Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Appliance EMT

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2018

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

Located in:

Buford, GA 30515

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Appliance Repair, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a service call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

02/25/2021

Paul did a great job.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Cost $248.34

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/11/2021

Great! Another service tried to charge me $600 to repair the control board and I didn't believe their diagnosis. Called Appliance EMT who came out the next day and did the repair - with a great explanation - for $150. Definitely hire these guys! They're efficient and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Icemaker repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

01/28/2020

Next day response. A different company told us we needed a new compressor ($$$) The Applicance EMT guy came out, determined it was a relay. He was able to repair it immediately.

Description of Work
Whirlpool refrigerator wasn't cooling

Category appliance repair

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

01/28/2019

Appliance EMT were prompt, professional, and polite throughout my entire repair. Would recommend!

Description of Work
Repaired washing machine

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

3.0

10/08/2018

Tech set it on fire. Guess what, it can't be repaired

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $47

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2018

5.0

03/15/2018

It couldn't have gone better, Bobby was prompt, friendly, efficient, and fixed my problem at a reasonable price. (AND he put up with my crazy dog!) I will recommend him to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
repair of Speed Queen washer

Category appliance repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

    Services Offered

    Appliance Repair Services Refrigerator Repair Freezer Repair Wine Cooler Repair Ice Machine Repair Ice maker Repair Oven Repair Range Repair Stove Repair Washer Repair Dryer Repair Dishwasher Repair Garbage Disposal Repair Trash Compactor Repair Down Draft Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5% or $25
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes