Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Overhead Garage Doors USA

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
Gd-16
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3056 Stonewood Way

Orange Park, FL 32065

Scott & Daria

Scott & Daria

garage doors202032073
16x7 C.H.I model 5983 LP ZONE 3 TS -CEDAR FINISH

Description

Overhead Garage Doors USA is a family-owned and locally operated specializing in all aspects of garage door services and repairs. We value honesty and integrity, and we stand behind our work. That means you'll get quality garage door services at competitive rates. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! You'll love our work so much that you'll want to make us your go-to garage door company. We look forward to building a long-term relationship with you. ...
Scott & Daria  project
Scott & Daria

garage doors

202032073
A perfect pic  project
A perfect pic

garage doors

202032073

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (18)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

04/20/2021

Michael reminded me to check the sensors...sure enough, one was misaligned. Problem solved. Offered to order a pizza for him, as a thank you for saving us both time and money. He laughed and asked for a positive review. I would not hesitate to give Michael the job if/when the unit finally fails.

Description of Work
Garage door opener was glitching like crazy

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

5.0

04/20/2021

The advice given saved me an unnecessary expense, and an unnecessary visit. All in all, a positive experience. And, yes, I will call this business first for any future needs.

Description of Work
Nothing was actually “needed” as advised by Michael, whereas an unscrupulous person would’ve simply tried to get money.

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

04/03/2021

Overhead Garage Doors did a very though and professional job. The price was competitive and the crew showed up on time for the agreed appointment. The workmanship done on the garage door opener was complete and detail oriented. The crew also explained the openers features to my wife and I so that we would know how to use all the new features and register the lifetime warranty. Recommend Overhead Garage Doors.

Description of Work
Garage Doors Open Replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

Excellent customer service. Very resourceful in identifying the issue and helping resolve it quickly. Garage door is working better than before and without the excessive noise. Beyond a happy customer!

Description of Work
New Torque master replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

12/31/2020

At $100-$200 a visit, I had 3 maintenance techs come out to "repair" my garage door in the past 6 months. I was desperately looking for someone honest and dependable and I can confidently say I am very satisfied with Overhead Garage doors service. The contractor was prompt and on time. Gave me honest feedback on what needed to be done and did not try to push anything on me. Will be definitely calling them in the future if I need any work done. I just hope they maintain their standard and don't go down the same rabbit hole as the other garage door people.

Description of Work
Garage door repair/troubleshooting

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

Great communication I had to change the appointment time last minute and they shifted their schedule around to help me out Installed quick and works great

Description of Work
Installed new garage door motor

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

10/24/2020

Awesome job, very quick and courteous

Description of Work
Garage door opener replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

5.0

10/10/2020

Mike installed a beautiful quality insulated door with new rails and I am very happy with the results. I had the opportunity to hire him a year or so ago and found him to be honest and reliable and of course expert with garage doors. New house needed a garage door so called Mike who came out when he said he would and did another great job. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
garage door replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/08/2020

This company is the best, father and son team did the work answerd all my questions showed me how to operate the features super super friendly

Description of Work
spring conversions and opener install

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/08/2020

I'm very pleased with the work completed. I initially spoke with Michael the owner. He was very prompt, professional, and accommodated my request for a late and urgent appt. His son James (Jimmy) came out the next night to look at the issue. He explained my current system and provided me with options to fix. He returned the next day and installed the conversion system. Very fast, professional service. Price was reasonable and unmatched compared to the quotes I received prior. I Will definitely recommend and use for garage repair! THEY ARE GREAT! 5 STARS

Description of Work
torque master spring conversion

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Services Offered

All aspects of garage door services and repairs!

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No