Overhead Garage Doors USA

About

Founded undefined

Overhead Garage Doors USA is a family-owned and locally operated specializing in all aspects of garage door services and repairs. We value honesty and integrity, and we stand behind our work. That means you'll get quality garage door services at competitive rates. We guarantee your satisfaction and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Scott & Daria

garage doors

202032073
16x7 C.H.I model 5983 LP ZONE 3 TS -CEDAR FINISH
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (20)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

02/17/2022


David R F.

they came out the very next day the timing was good. the man was really nice

Description of Work
repair and cut it new garage door

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

5.0

02/12/2022


Frank L.

great easy very pleased

Description of Work
repaired garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $623

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

5.0

04/20/2021


Brooke B.

The advice given saved me an unnecessary expense, and an unnecessary visit. All in all, a positive experience. And, yes, I will call this business first for any future needs.

Description of Work
Nothing was actually “needed” as advised by Michael, whereas an unscrupulous person would’ve simply tried to get money.

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

04/20/2021


Brooke B.

Michael reminded me to check the sensors...sure enough, one was misaligned. Problem solved. Offered to order a pizza for him, as a thank you for saving us both time and money. He laughed and asked for a positive review. I would not hesitate to give Michael the job if/when the unit finally fails.

Description of Work
Garage door opener was glitching like crazy

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

5.0

04/03/2021


David P.

Overhead Garage Doors did a very though and professional job. The price was competitive and the crew showed up on time for the agreed appointment. The workmanship done on the garage door opener was complete and detail oriented. The crew also explained the openers features to my wife and I so that we would know how to use all the new features and register the lifetime warranty. Recommend Overhead Garage Doors.

Description of Work
Garage Doors Open Replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

5.0

03/15/2021


Sherri M.

Excellent customer service. Very resourceful in identifying the issue and helping resolve it quickly. Garage door is working better than before and without the excessive noise. Beyond a happy customer!

Description of Work
New Torque master replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

12/31/2020


Mohsin Z.

At $100-$200 a visit, I had 3 maintenance techs come out to "repair" my garage door in the past 6 months. I was desperately looking for someone honest and dependable and I can confidently say I am very satisfied with Overhead Garage doors service. The contractor was prompt and on time. Gave me honest feedback on what needed to be done and did not try to push anything on me. Will be definitely calling them in the future if I need any work done. I just hope they maintain their standard and don't go down the same rabbit hole as the other garage door people.

Description of Work
Garage door repair/troubleshooting

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

12/17/2020


Heath G.

Great communication I had to change the appointment time last minute and they shifted their schedule around to help me out Installed quick and works great

Description of Work
Installed new garage door motor

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


Dan F.

Awesome job, very quick and courteous

Description of Work
Garage door opener replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

5.0

10/10/2020


12131 Banyan Tree Dr H.

Mike installed a beautiful quality insulated door with new rails and I am very happy with the results. I had the opportunity to hire him a year or so ago and found him to be honest and reliable and of course expert with garage doors. New house needed a garage door so called Mike who came out when he said he would and did another great job. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
garage door replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/10/2020


Eric A.

WiFi Garage Motor Installed

Description of Work
All I can say is, this was the “Best Service” I experienced as a Angie’s List member. The Contractor was on Time, answered all questions & even gave me hands on training for the Device. Also I was given a Military Discount, which made the price even more affordable. I informed my Co-workers about the experience I went through and I guarantee, Overhead Doors should pickup more customers. Again, Thank you for the business recommendation .

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

10/08/2020


lenny G.

This company is the best, father and son team did the work answerd all my questions showed me how to operate the features super super friendly

Description of Work
spring conversions and opener install

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/08/2020


marquita J.

I'm very pleased with the work completed. I initially spoke with Michael the owner. He was very prompt, professional, and accommodated my request for a late and urgent appt. His son James (Jimmy) came out the next night to look at the issue. He explained my current system and provided me with options to fix. He returned the next day and installed the conversion system. Very fast, professional service. Price was reasonable and unmatched compared to the quotes I received prior. I Will definitely recommend and use for garage repair! THEY ARE GREAT! 5 STARS

Description of Work
torque master spring conversion

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/05/2020


juanita W.

I absolutely love the personality that he have smart know the work the price was very affordable came when said he would I will recommend to anyone and sure will call again if I have to

Description of Work
springs replaced & automatic garage door opener installed

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much mrs. [Member Name Removed] it was our pleasure serving you👍🏽
5.0

09/25/2020


Janet W.

Installed garage opener, replaced rollers and bottom retainer and rubber

Description of Work
Mike is great! He was responsive, prompt, competitively priced and did not try to upsale me. I am happy with the final installation and definitely recommend him

Category garage doors

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

09/20/2020


Marlon A.

THE STAFF ARE EXCELLENT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $476.93

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Maria R.

It was very well. They were there when they said they would. They got here earlier. They worked really fast. The price was fair.

Description of Work
They replaced my garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Javon K.

They gave me the best deal, they were great, personable, professional and the service was perfect. They really did a good job and best price.

Description of Work
They installed a new garage door in my house.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Jeremy G.

It was amazing. The service was amazing. They had the best price quote. They were in and out within an 1 hour. Professional company.

Description of Work
They installed a garage door opener .

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/14/2020


Cindy A.

They very polite and answered all my questions. They were very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They fixed my overhead garage door. There was small spring that had broken and fallen out of the door that they found. They replaced the spring and made sure everything else was working.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3056 Stonewood Way

    Orange Park, FL 32065

    Sunday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://overheadgaragedoorsllc.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Gd-16
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Overhead Garage Doors USA

    How is Overhead Garage Doors USA overall rated?

    Overhead Garage Doors USA is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Overhead Garage Doors USA open?

    Overhead Garage Doors USA is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    Does Overhead Garage Doors USA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Overhead Garage Doors USA does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Overhead Garage Doors USA offer?

    Overhead Garage Doors USA offers the following services: All aspects of garage door services and repairs!

    Are there any services Overhead Garage Doors USA does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!