Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Armored Dade Windows & Shutters

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
CRC1332174
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8112 CORTEZ RD W

Bradenton, FL 34210

http://ARMOREDDADE.COM

Description

Armored Dade Windows & Shutters Was established in the Bradenton and Sarasota area on 2005. It is owned and operated by Joshua Perkins who has lived in Bradenton and Sarasota area his whole life and is familiar with the community. Joshua has made it his personal interest to ensure that homeowners in the Sarasota area protect their families and investments from major storms and hurricanes that threaten the area....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardware store (8)window replacement (8)hurricane shutters (7)door installation (4)window security film (3)patio enclosures (3)egress window (3)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

04/19/2019


Michael M.

Having seen a neighbor's hurricane screen we decided to look into purchasing a screen for our home. We interviewed 3 companies and chose Armored Dade for several reasons. First, I like the fact that they're a local, family owned company with nearly 15 years of experience. Secondly, reviews by other customers were overwhelmingly positive. Finally, Armored Dade's price, while not the cheapest, was certainly competitive. Armored Dade worked with the homeowners association to gain their approval and took care of all the building permits required by the County. Armored Dade went out of their way to schedule the installation at my convenience and then arranged inspections by the County. Our installer, Paul, did a great job and was exceptionally neat. Afterward, he set up and explained how to operate the shades and even set up the apps on our phones. Throughout the process, Armored Dade's office staff kept us in the loop with timely updates and was extremely courteous and helpful. A special shout out to Danielle who patiently answered all my questions and scheduled the installation and inspections. Most importantly, the screens perform exactly as promised and we are very happy with the product. I highly recommend Armored Dade.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of hurricane screens on my lanai

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

Images

Review for Armored Dade Windows & Shutters - 8112 CORTEZ RD W, Bradenton, FL - 37828996
5.0

02/21/2019


alan L.

From our first visit to completion everything went great. Their fantastic customer service backed by a great tech team and a personable administrative staff made our association with Armor Dade nothing short of excellence.

Description of Work
They installed a rolled up kevlar shutter system on lanai.

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

5.0

12/20/2018


John C.

Very pleased with this company. They are cooperative and polite. they explain everything and are easy to work with. Would recommend to anyone that needs shutter work done.

Description of Work
repairs and maintenence on hurricane shutters

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

12/18/2018


Charles S.

Far exceeded my expectations in every aspect which says a lot with over 35 windows and door being replaced

Description of Work
full doors and window replacement for whole house

Category replacement windows,doors,home improvement stores

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

5.0

12/17/2018


VIC T.

EXCELLENT AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
WINDOW WORK AND TREATMENT

Category replacement windows,home improvement stores,hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

5.0

12/15/2018


Gail & Daniel L.

Very happy with everyone I worked with from initial estimate, to follow up on installation date to installation. I now can close up my house in 25 minutes when a hurricane is approaching as compared to me and my husband spending over two days with old style we had previously. Best money we have spent for safety and peace of mind. We had several competitive bids and ArmoredDade was at same price point. I believe they have installed shutters for two of my neighbors who had come over to check out my final installation. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
complete hurricane shutters for our home

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

5.0

12/15/2018


Rebecca R.

When we started looking into businesses to replace our windows and doors and add shutters to our house, we were met with many different choices. However, what stood out for us was the family atmosphere and ultimately the business demeanor that we found in Armored Dade. From the initial phone call to the meeting with Mr. Perkins to give us a quote for our new items, it was as if it were meant to be. I did not feel obligated to hire this company- more like proud to do so. I even looked into reviews from other homeowners and realized that this coming could be trusted but only to put in new windows, doors, and add shutters, but, to be trusted in my house with my family - and children- there. So thank you Armored Dads for the amazing Windows, doors and shutters and for also having a sense of family within your business.

Description of Work
New Windows, doors, and shutters.

Category egress windows,replacement windows,doors,home improvement stores,security windows,hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

5.0

12/14/2018


Amanda A.

Wonderful! Amazing people to work with!

Description of Work
Windows installed

Category replacement windows,home improvement stores

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

5.0

12/14/2018


Laurie T.

Was able to schedule the appointment quickly and they did great work!

Description of Work
Repair or Service Security or Storm Shutters

Category egress windows,replacement windows,doors,sunrooms,home improvement stores,security windows,hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

5.0

12/14/2018


Terrie W.

They had great communication with me before arriving, they were on time, even cared enough to clean off fingerprints and sweep up their mess. I will recommend them and use them again!

Description of Work
Repair or Restore Exterior Window Shutters

Category egress windows,replacement windows,doors,sunrooms,home improvement stores,security windows,hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

Services Offered

Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offers the installation of Windows & Impact Windows as well as Storm Shutters & Hurricane Protection & More...

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express Available, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Armored Dade Windows & Shutters

How is Armored Dade Windows & Shutters overall rated?

Armored Dade Windows & Shutters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Armored Dade Windows & Shutters open?

Armored Dade Windows & Shutters is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Armored Dade Windows & Shutters provide

Armored Dade Windows & Shutters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express Available, Discover

Does Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offer free estimates?

Yes, Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offers free project estimates.

Does Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Armored Dade Windows & Shutters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Armored Dade Windows & Shutters?

Yes, Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offers warranties.

What services does Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offer?

Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offers the following services: Armored Dade Windows & Shutters offers the installation of Windows & Impact Windows as well as Storm Shutters & Hurricane Protection & More...