Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alpha Dumpsters

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2011

3.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10540 Portal Xing Suite 111

Bradenton, FL 34211

Description

Alpha Dumpsters started with one truck in Bradenton, FL. Today, Alpha has grown to over a dozen service centers across the entire state of Florida, in addition to various location in Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Louisiana, Missouri and Michigan. Offering 10, 20, 30 and 40 Yard roll-off dumpsters, Alpha Dumpsters is your go-to provider for waste removal!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/20/2019


Rockdale C.

Great! Alpha delivered on time with a dumpster that we needed. The folks who took my order were very helpful and friendly. And the cost of the dumpster/waste removal was very affordable.

Description of Work
Roofing work -- new roof installed by contractor

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

08/10/2019


Lynn R.

Excellent, they were responsive and professional. Price was good. I like that they were concerned about where they placed dumpster. Accurate billing.

Description of Work
Needed dumpster for handyman remodeling.

Category garbage collection

5.0

08/09/2019


Scott C.

Great service. Will definitely use them in the future thank you

Description of Work
Waste removal

Category dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!

5.0

08/09/2019


Dilip P.

Alpha was very responsive and provided excellent service.

Description of Work
Had to clear out garbages

Category dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!

3.0

05/17/2019


mehul P.

Overcharging for "excess weight", and "non accepted contents" wrongfully more than 10 days after the dumpster removal, not providing proof, details for the "excess weight". Did it again, since, the first overcharge was after I has a new rental. Extortion.

Description of Work
Dumpster rental

Category dumpster service

1.0

02/16/2018


Kathy M.

They were late. Then did not swap out dumpster for a empty one. Told me they didn’t have a driver so it would have to be tomorrow. I had workers waiting to fill the dumpster. I had to find another company that would deliver. When I cancelled dumpster for the next day, due to their lack of delivery they charged me a cancellation fee. Figure that one out.

Description of Work
Dropped off dumpster

Category hauling services, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Hi, we greatly apologize for the inconvenience. While I do not recall the exact reasoning for this specific delay, we unfortunately encounter delays due to unforeseeable events. Everything from trucks breaking down, to weather, to inordinate traffic. That being said, we did not meet your expectations, and for that I apologize. You should NOT have been charged a cancellation fee! We failed to deliver, and that's on us. We're a small business, and hope you give us a chance to earn your trust back. The next time you're in need of a dumpster, please email me directly: joey@alphadumpsters.com. I promise to make this right if you give me the chance.

4.0

06/15/2016


Bill M.

Description of Work
GOOD: Dumpster delivered to property on date agreed. Placed exactly where I needed it. |NOT SO GOOD (but not a big deal, either): A little miffed at the attitude I got about filling it too high (like I was supposed to know that). He (manager/owner) could have just told me politely.

Category dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Hello, we appreciate the review. We'd love to service your roll-off dumpster needs in the future!

5.0

08/11/2015


Jack G.

On pickup day I asked them to come as late as possible and they did.

Description of Work
dumpster service

Category dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!

1.0

05/14/2015


stephen F.

Dumpster was not delivered on the promised day. I had to call the next day. This cost me almost $100 extra for extra handling of debris by the contractor crew.

Description of Work
Dumpster rental

Category dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Hi, we greatly apologize for the inconvenience. While I do not recall the exact reasoning for this specific delay, we unfortunately encounter delays due to unforeseeable events. Everything from trucks breaking down, to weather, to inordinate traffic. That being said, we did not meet your expectations, and for that I apologize. We failed to deliver, and that's on us. We're a small business, and hope you give us a chance to earn your trust back. The next time you're in need of a dumpster, please email me directly: joey@alphadumpsters.com. I promise to make this right if you give me the chance!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Junksta Junk Removal, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality of work. As a Veteran-owned and operated business, we found ourselves on insuring the utmost respect, commitment, and integrity to our clients and our work. Through maintaining these values, we provide top notch customer satisfaction and we wont leave until the job is done right! Call or text to schedule a zero obligation estimate!  

    Quick n easy hauling

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    10, 20, 30, 40 Yard Roll-Off Dumpsters, in addition to rubber-wheel trailers!

    Services Not Offered

    Hazardous Waste Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpha Dumpsters

    How is Alpha Dumpsters overall rated?

    Alpha Dumpsters is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alpha Dumpsters open?

    Alpha Dumpsters is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Alpha Dumpsters provide

    Alpha Dumpsters accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Check, Financing

    Does Alpha Dumpsters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alpha Dumpsters offers free project estimates.

    Does Alpha Dumpsters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alpha Dumpsters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Alpha Dumpsters?

    No, Alpha Dumpsters does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alpha Dumpsters offer?

    Alpha Dumpsters offers the following services: 10, 20, 30, 40 Yard Roll-Off Dumpsters, in addition to rubber-wheel trailers!

    Are there any services Alpha Dumpsters does not offer?

    Hazardous Waste Removal