Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basement Solutions LLC

4.9

(136) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0612192
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

37 Main St # 1388

NEW MILFORD, CT 06776

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Family run business with a 6 month same as cash promotion with no interest and no payments for 180 days!! Basement Solutions LLC is Family-owned and operated by Bill McLachlan. He is experienced and knowledgeable about spotting potential problems and creating solutions to remedy the situation. Bill does a complete, thorough, and free inspection from both the inside and outside. Then a full written proposal is written on site and explained to you in detail. Another important difference: we treat every home individually....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(136) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

128

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (127)drain pipe installation (23)masonry (6)Patios (1)egress window (1)well & water pump repair (28)foundation repair (19)concrete repair (16)excavating (5)flooring (3)basement remodeling (2)hardscaping (2)
Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
5.0

05/17/2021

From start to finish we were very pleased with the excellent work performed by Bill and the Basement Solutions crew. Bill’s upfront estimate visit included a full explanation of the work to be performed and how the system would solve our water seepage problem, with a price proposal provided on the spot. Very reasonable compared with a second proposal that we obtained. The work was completed in two...

Description of Work
Basement Water Proofing System

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

05/02/2021

I initially found Basement Solutions on Angie’s List over 8 years ago. Due to the stellar ratings, I hired Bill and his company to install a sump pump in the basement of my home in Bantam. The job was so well done, and the level of professionalism so high, that I continued to hire Bill for a variety of additional jobs over the years, mainly involving a variety of outdoor drainage-related projects....

Description of Work
Multiple jobs over 8 years

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Bill and his workers were great. The plan was clearly described and the work was finished in two days as promised. I definitely would recommend this company.

Description of Work
Repair of basement sump pumps and driveway drainage and a French drain was put in.

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

10/20/2020

Bill and his team did a great job adding an interior drain to our new home that we just purchased. He was always available to call and kept in good communication about the status of the work. As an architect, I did my fair share of research about the work and am happy with the results. Thank you Bill and company.

Description of Work
Interior Perimeter Drain, Sump pump, and basement windows

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

Could not have gone better. Workmanship was outstanding and the care to keep dust to a minimum was amazing. All work was done on schedule and results neat as can be. I could not be happier with this company.

Description of Work
Put an additional sump pump with three back up batteries

Category concrete repair,excavators,wells

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Images

Review for Basement Solutions LLC - 37 Main St, NEW MILFORD, CT - 38943324
5.0

09/24/2020

Excellent experience. Bill and team are knowledgeable, competent and thorough. They did what they promised, when they promised it and at the price they quoted. I could t ask for more. Highly recommend them for all your basement work.

Description of Work
Crawl space humidity remediation

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/07/2020

Installed french drain. Did a great job. Other contractor wanted to use pump but Basement Solutions was able to do the job with gravity system. Eliminated worry of pump failure and need for maintenance. Room dried out within a few weeks. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Waterproofed room against hill.with french drain.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

09/07/2020

Debbie, who scheduled the appointment, was very pleasant. Bill McLachlan showed up right on time and correctly diagnosed the flooding problem (thereby saving us a ton of money). Would definitely use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
address flooded basement/garage

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

Fantastic. Bill (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Very knowledgeable and professional and offered great suggestions. His crew showed up on time and worked very hard over the two days it took to install the system. They were very careful to keep everything neat and clean. Would absolutely recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Installed water proofing system in basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

We purchased a home in Ridgefield, and several days later, we had water in a cement crawlspace. We debated what to do for months--wet or dry outside the pool didn't seem to go away. We had some wood down there, and that invites black mold. We had several companies bid, and they each had a different opinion of what needed to be done. I found Basement Solutions on a google search, and boy I am glad ...

Description of Work
Waterproofing crawlspace

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Services Offered

Masonry. Walkways. Patios. Porches. Dehumidifiers. Basement entrances. Seal bilco entry doors. Window well drainage. Battery backup pump system. Sump pump installation. Foundation crack repair. Basement waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Roofing, decking

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes