Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ramirez Landscaping & Concrete

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3573 Main St

Oakley, CA 94561

Description

We are a small, independently owned family business with 40 years of experience offering the best value in landscaping and concrete works in the East Bay Area and beyond. We are experts in all things related to concrete, whether bare, colored and stamped. We offer free estimates on: Residential & Commercial concrete pouring, stamped and decorative concrete, sprinkler system installations, general landscaping maintenance and clean up, tree removal, artificial and natural grass installation, bark installation, timers, retaining walls, and general outdoor maintenance. We also specialize in patios and artificial turf installation! Give us a call, our prices are reasonable and the quality of our work is second to none! Thank you for considering us for your next project! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (31)lawn care (22)irrigation system (14)lawn treatment (10)stamped concrete (8)hardscaping (8)leaf removal (5)concrete driveways (5)tree service (21)mulch delivering (11)concrete repair (10)mudjacking (5)
Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
5.0

05/01/2021


Marisol Q.

We were looking for a Landscape company which also did concrete. We found Ramirez Landscape and Concrete Co. We had some ideas front and back yard. We met with Roberto and he understood our vision. Concrete work and landscape was beyond our expectations. Roberto and his team work was very professional and it was a pleasure hiring them for our yard makeover. We would use them again and have recommended them to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Landscaping and Concrete

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

03/26/2021


Eduardo C.

Everything was wonderful! Roberto guided us through the process and helped us create our dream backyard. The status updates and follow up after the job was done were great! We were so happy with the work done, the attention to detail, and their super accurate timeline for completion. We would definitely hire them again and recommend them to our friends.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

03/23/2021


Oscar M.

My wife and I decided to do a complete overhaul of our yard by adding a complete irrigation system that included sprinklers and a drip system. We also decided to remove some concrete paths to extend our lawn and add some hedges to increase the greenery in our yard. My wife and I were both a bit nervous and stressed out about the project in fear of hiring the wrong person for the job. However, from the day that Roberto provided me with his quote for the job he turned out to be very professional and knowledgeable in his trade. He gave me his advice when needed without changing our original plans. Roberto and his crew were always on time and completed the project in a timely manner. Roberto has continued to check in with us and stopped by to check-in and adjust our irrigation system. His quote was very reasonable and I would definitely recommend his services.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

03/18/2021


Christian I.

Beautiful work this Ramirez and his crew does, made our backyard how we dreamed of! From all dirt to having concrete area for entertainment to a retaining wall filled with fruit trees and good amount of lawn for the kids to play in the back. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, rototilling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

11/16/2020


Joseph K.

They did an excellent job and offered a good price for the work. Sloping of the concrete was done acurrately for proper water drainage. They worked fast and efficiently to minimize intrusion our daily lives. Would recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete patio

Category stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Shweta M.

Roberto's work exceeded all our expectations. We had a design ready and interviewed a lot of contracting companies. We eventually finalized Ramirez Contracting company and I'm really glad we did that. The concrete work was perfect and the landscaping was excellent. The prices were very reasonable. Roberto and his team was very diligent and prompt with their communication even with their packed schedule. We would highly recommend Ramirez Contracting and would live to work with them again.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, tree service, mudjacking, hardscaping, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

09/26/2020


Linda S.

Great work. We had trees & bushes removed. Lawn & roses put in with auto drip and sprinklers installed. Great job! I couldn’t be move happier.

Description of Work
Landscape

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

07/20/2020


Andrew S.

They performed their job in a professional manner and completed it to standard. I am very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
I needed two dead trees removed and to replace the lawn with white rocks.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, tree service

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


Ron N.

Roberto recommended the removal of an overgrown tree and root system that caused a large 3-4 foot crack in the front entrance walkway. The tree removal was included in his bid. Proper drainage lines installed to channel water run off away from the house. Beautiful new colored & stamped concrete was installed. His work ensured the new concrete would be at the same level as the existing backyard deck. His work exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Roberto and crew removed and replaced the old cracked front entrance walkway and the old style aggregate concrete at rear of the home.

Category tree service, mudjacking, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2020

5.0

04/26/2020


Miguel C.

Work went amazing! Rameriez landscaping is amazing. Awesome customer service quality work and great price.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, rototilling, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

04/25/2020


Wendy A.

They were great! Always keeping us up-to-date on what was going on and always there when they said they were going to be there. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system and new lawn

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

04/21/2020


Craig G.

On time, efficient, great results, friendly, efficient, and outstanding cleanup after. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Backyard palm cutting and general tree pruning

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2020

5.0

02/04/2020


Michael H.

Roberto took care of or lawn maintenance at our previous home. We bought a new home (new construction) in Discovery Bay. We had him give us an estimate to landscape the entire backyard and side yard. His estimate was VERY AFFORDABLE! We agreed and he and his crew started that next Monday. Roberto and his crew are punctual, clean, honest, respectful and the hardest working crew we’ve ever came across. We had concrete poured, sod installed, added drainage throughout, irrigation and so much more. Entire project took 3 weeks!! AMAZING!! I loved coming home and seeing so much progress done everyday. Our yard is more amazing than we ever expected. We are beyond happy with the results. We have recommended Roberto many times since our yard has been completed, in the past 2 weeks. He is AMAZING along with his crew. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 stars . We could not be happier! Thank you so very much!!! - Michael and Erika

Description of Work
concrete and landscaping

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, rototilling, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2020

5.0

01/10/2020


Kimberly B.

Roberto was very helpful and professional. He gave his professional opinion and was very honest about the work. Very hardworking.

Description of Work
Landscaping work, concrete work

Category concrete repair, landscaping, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2019

5.0

11/24/2019


Guy M.

Amazing! He was able to get the job done quickly and exceeded my expectations! Very professional and very punctual!

Description of Work
Side yard landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Lee T.

Fantastic!! We needed to completely demolish the front and back yard and start over. They came with the best price of the three quotes that we received. They demolished both yards, added drainage pipes, installed new irrigation lines and valves, poured a driveway extension and concrete walkways around the entire house, planted new trees, plants and grass, and spread new bark. They went beyond our expectations and our new yards are amazing. The entire project took half the time expected. I would definitely recommend and use them in the future.

Description of Work
Complete landscape replacement and new concrete

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Images

Review for Ramirez Landscaping & Concrete - 3573 Main St, Oakley, CA - 38248288

+8 More

5.0

10/21/2019


Eddie L.

I have been using this company for 17 years. They are always professional, courteous, and perform a variety of services exceptionally well. I recommend their services to anybody as they are extremely hard working, no nonsense, and their services are extremely competitive.

Description of Work
Entire backyard landscaping along with irrigation.

Category fencing, gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, rototilling, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2019

5.0

10/19/2019


Sylvia G.

Roberto and his team did an amazing job!! Definitely will hire again for any work we need.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping

Category concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, tree service, mudjacking, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


adrianna L.

Quality service continues to be rendered. Transparent in his approach and honest and fair in recommendations. Punctual, fair, trustworthy and easy to communicate with. Always works until the customer is fully satisfied and is consistent year after year. I highly recommend and continue to recommend Roberto and his team to my friends and family. His services have been valued by my family now for almost 20 years. Great work and great guy!

Description of Work
Routine yard maintenance and special projects such as tree removal, irrigation pipe repair, etc.

Category fencing, gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, tree service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

10/11/2019


Diana P.

Ramirez Landscaping and Concrete is very reasonable. Aside from the price, it's the quality of services rendered for our home. Owner has always provided excellent service and care to our property and has even gone above and beyond when needed. What I am most grateful for is the honesty in the work; when damages occur or repairs are needed they are quick to respond. Pricing is very fair and worth the services provided by them. We have been with them for about 6 years now.

Description of Work
New backyard lawn and sprinkler system; regular weekly maintenance.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


Dennis K.

Perfect, Ramirez Landscaping was prompt, professional and courteous. All work was done in a timely and professional manner, completed on time. Rear yard looks great!

Description of Work
Rear yard landscaping and hardscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, tree service, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

06/23/2019


Craig G.

Terrific, arrived at 7:30 for 2 full days, 3 guys, very efficient and hardworking

Description of Work
Trim palms (10) and trunks, clean out overgrown plants/ferns/etc in backyard and front. Cut back 2 large trees. Haul away, and cleanup

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service