Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AllGreen Landscape Company

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2597

Merrifield, VA 22116

Description

AllGreen Landscape Company is the first company in the Washington Metro area to offer environmental friendly landscape services by utilizing clean burning propane power or bio deisel fuels. AllGreen Landscape is a full service landscape management company. We provide eco-friendly landscaping

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/19/2017


Jake A.

Overall the project looks great. The stonework looks beautiful and the walkway design was perfectly executed. The project ran a day longer than anticipated, I suspect due to the fact that the stone work crew handled the entire job, instead of the landscaping team working on the removal and green-scape portion of the project. Regardless, they did a good job, with the exception of: there is a good amount of gravel in the area where they were to "excavate" the gravel driveway and replace with topsoil and seed, as well as the tree trimming wasn't able to be completed as quoted, due to the height of the trees and the available equipment at the time of the work being done. The rep was extremely responsive via text and email leading up to the project, and checked in daily on the work as it was being done.

Description of Work
Landscape cleanup—moving several overgrown hedges, over-sized azaleas, removal of gravel driveway, grass seed laid, flagstone walkway and stoop.

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

10/12/2016


Maria S.

We have been using them for probably three years.

Description of Work
We used them for the mowing.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks again from AllGreen Landscape for the review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/12/2016


Maria S.

They an A.

Description of Work
We use AllGreen Landscape for the mowing.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for your review and thank you for being a valued customer of AllGreen Landscape. We appreciate you!
5.0

09/24/2015


Ryan R.

I was really impressed by the work Tommy and his guys did at my house. The price for all the work was very reasonable compared to other contractors that bid on the job. We felt that we got more than our money?s worth. Tommy?s crew was detail oriented, hardworking, professional, and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend AllGreen Landscape without reservations. Thank you Tommy.

Description of Work
They replaced a failing flagstone patio with a new concrete paver’s patio adding additional patio space and walkway. They added a drainage system, re-graded the yard, added lots of plants and shrubbery, and sodded the yard.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we hope you have been enjoying your patio. Thank you for choosing AllGreen Landscape!
5.0

08/04/2015


Sheryl P.

Everything went well. We purchased the mulch, top soil, flowers, and plants. We worked with the owner on the design and layout of the flowers and plants. The workers were prompt, they did an excellent job, and the landscaping looks wonderful. They also cut our lawn and shrubs weekly and we are very pleased with the work. Job Well done AllGreen Landscaping, Job well done!

Description of Work
Landscaped a flower bed, planted the flowers and plants as well as relocate some existing plants.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the review!
5.0

07/03/2015


shelley W.

All work done within 3 weeks,

Description of Work
Permeable gravel driveway with concrete apron plus slate steps at house front.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! Hope you are enjoying your steps and driveway.
5.0

10/21/2014


Yvette T.

Everything old went and was replaced with new. The backyard was leveled so I now have a useable grassy area. I have 2 new patios, one under the deck and a lower one. Tommy installed a river rock drainage system. All the downspouts were buried so I no longer have erosion issues. My AC unit was moved and tucked in a corner so it is neither unsightly nor noisy when we are enjoying the deck or patio. To finish, he landscaped the whole yard to include bushes, grass, trees, plants, flowers etc. All low maintenance as I wanted. I would recommend him and his company and would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Tommy demolished my backyard. Took out trees, old grass, shrubs, plants, etc., old patio, fire pit. Pretty much anything that might be in the way to creating the wonderful, useful backyard I have now.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are so glad you are enjoying your backyard! Wishing you years and years of more enjoyment. Thanks for the review!
5.0

04/17/2014


Kathryn C.

We use them summer and winter. In the summer they do the mowing and in the winter they do the plowing. They are outstanding. They are very pleasant to work with. They do a very thorough job. They are very reliable and very accommodating. They also put in a terrace for me and they did a beautiful job on that. So, they do hard landscaping too.

Description of Work
We used AllGreen Landscape Company for mowing and snow plowing. They also put in a terrace for me.

Category lawn service, snow removal, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the review and for continuing to be a valued customer. Happy New Year!
4.0

08/05/2013


Jennifer L.

They were really helpful in designing the space and picking out the materials. The process was quick and the quote was reasonable for the work we were getting done. They came on time on the days they were scheduled to come and the work lasted almost exactly how long it was supposed to last. We were initially super pleased. After they were done there were some concerns though. There was corner of the wall that was not correctly finished with the adjacent stone. It was minor and hardly noticeable though. We had them put in an outdoor outlet and case was incorrect for outdoor use. Also minor. That fall we got A LOT of rain and that's where the real issue came up. The patio was not as level as we had hoped. There was major pooling of water which caused mud and mold to deposit on our patio. We called them and they came back out, power washed and re-sanded for no cost. Now a year later we're still have some pooling issues but it's better. We also use All Green for our weekly mowing and yard work (mulching or clearing leaves). Overall they are perfectly fine to work with. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of follow-up after the job was done but we cannot complain about the experience too much.

Description of Work
Added a large stone patio, wall and built in lighting to our yard.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc

    COMPARE AND SAVE Family-owned and operated. Making homes safer for over 30 years. Servicing all or your Chimney and Masonry needs. Fast, friendly and reliable service completed in a professional manner. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. services all of Northern Virginia, Prince William & North Stafford County. We provide our customers with professional chimney cleaning and repair services at a reasonable cost without compromising on the quality you expect. Your safety comes first at our company and we stress the importance of having a healthy heating and venting system. Since we believe that your home's safety is of utmost importance, we offer FREE estimates on all repairs. We also offer FREE second opinions on estimates given for repair work by another company. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. is fully licensed, bonded, and insured.  

    Exterior Medics

    Exterior Medics is a premier home remodeling company, specializing in exterior replacement and repairs for both commercial and residential properties. When it comes to service and execution, we are unmatched. We've earned the Angie's List Super Service Award for 8 consecutive years, and are among just 2% of contractors nationwide to earn the GAF Master Elite status. Our team handles every project with utmost care and a laser-focused attention to detail. We consider every home we touch to be a reflection of our high standards, and treat every homeowner like a beloved member of our own family. Bonded and well insured. Licensed in both Maryland and Virginia.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Exterior Medics on Angi
    Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

    An annual chimney inspection, cleaning, and repair may safeguard you and your family from possible dangers that can arise from a lack of proper maintenance. If you are unsure about your chimneys condition, don't wait until it is too late. Call us now for an inspection from one of our qualified technicians.  

    Offers by Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn Maintenance, Seasonal maintenance, Landscape design and installation, Permeable pavers, Rain Gardens, Bio Retention Ponds, Rain Water Harvest Systems, Retaining walls, Landscape Lighting, tree removal, fire pits, patios, outdoor living spaces including grills, outdoor kitchens

    Services Not Offered

    decks

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AllGreen Landscape Company

    How is AllGreen Landscape Company overall rated?

    AllGreen Landscape Company is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AllGreen Landscape Company open?

    AllGreen Landscape Company is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AllGreen Landscape Company provide

    AllGreen Landscape Company accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover

    Does AllGreen Landscape Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, AllGreen Landscape Company offers free project estimates.

    Does AllGreen Landscape Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AllGreen Landscape Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AllGreen Landscape Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, AllGreen Landscape Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AllGreen Landscape Company?

    Yes, AllGreen Landscape Company offers warranties.

    What services does AllGreen Landscape Company offer?

    AllGreen Landscape Company offers the following services: Lawn Maintenance, Seasonal maintenance, Landscape design and installation, Permeable pavers, Rain Gardens, Bio Retention Ponds, Rain Water Harvest Systems, Retaining walls, Landscape Lighting, tree removal, fire pits, patios, outdoor living spaces including grills, outdoor kitchens

    Are there any services AllGreen Landscape Company does not offer?

    decks