Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Junk King Fairfax

4.9

(513) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

7361 Lockport Pl Ste M

Lorton, VA 22079

Description

We are a veteran owned full service junk removal company. We also offer 12 cubic yard dumpster rentals if you have your own labor available. For full service work, we schedule two hour arrival windows and we offer free quotes. We come ready to start work if you like the price. (Our prices are so reasonable, we close greater than 90% of these appointments.) We are the greenest full service option in the area because the only material we take to landfills is dirt. Our 12 yard roll off dumpsters can be rented for $350, which is your out the door price for the first ton. Additional material is $100/ton. The dumpster is considered full at 12 cubic yards or 3 tons. They are equipped with rubber rollers so they will not scratch driveways. Angie's List members enjoy a discount of $50 off a full truck or $25 off any job. We operate Monday through Saturday from 8-6. Contact owner Alex Powers directly at alexp@junk-king.com or 703-819-5667 or call our Customer Care Center in San Carlos at 1-888-888-JUNK....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(513) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

475

4

24

3

6

2

6

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (504)trash removal (90)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 513 reviews
5.0

11/16/2020

Excellent from getting quote to pick up

Description of Work
Disposal large furniture and heavy televisions.

Category garbage collection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Great! The guys they sent worked hard and efficiently and were wonderful to deal with. Pricing was the most competitive and they were very flexible when I asked them to remove more than I had originally scheduled them to move.

Description of Work
they removed several large pieces of equipment along w a stack of wood

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

5.0

08/11/2020

Very well. They were prompt, polite, clear on terms, efficient and neat. The price was very good.

Description of Work
Remove hot tub lid, microwave, computer case, wheelbarrow, fencing, & hose & tripod.

Category garbage collection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

They were here within 45 minutes and got it all hauled away.

Description of Work
Flood damage, carpet, drywall furniture etc.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

04/16/2020

hauling lumbar, table, patio rocking chair

Description of Work
I got a quote via text and a pickup scheduled the same day! Very fair price and the crew was efficient.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/28/2020

Junk King did a great job! They kept in touch with me over the phone to let me know when they would be arriving. Both men were very polite, professional, and friendly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I needed an old worn out couch hauled away.

Category hauling services

Cost $148

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

5.0

12/20/2019

Scott was very friendly and courteous and he and his helper went right to work after we agreed on the price. He was very fair and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Haul away of various kinds of junk and debris

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

12/02/2019

Terrel and Joe were professional, hardworking, and efficient. It's unbelievable what these guys are capable of accomplishing. Also, the tank to our grill that they could not take, was sitting in our garage and Terrel noticed the smell of gas and turned the valve off. He could have ignored the smell and left us with a potential disaster. I can't thank him enough. DTB.

Description of Work
We are currently downsizing and had many items in the garage and outback. Also a large gas grill on our first floor and the frame to a leather couch on our second floor.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

5.0

11/15/2019

We called one day and they came out the next, making short work of hauling out the old love seat. We asked if they'd take an old broken baby gate and they tossed that in their truck too. Great service!

Description of Work
We need to have an old leather love seat removed from our living room.

Category hauling services

Cost $118

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

This is our second experience with junk king and both experiences with this company was top notch. Jerrel T. and Richard D. hauled a large amount of heavy items without a break in the extreme heat. They were even prepared to cut long wooden planks using an electric saw in order to fit them into their truck. They were hard working, polite, and cooperative in every way. We recommend them highly. DTB

Description of Work
household items, long planks of wood left over from renovations, and e trash.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

Services Offered

Junk Removal – Furniture & TV Disposal. Recycling, Yard Waste, Foreclosure Clean Outs, Appliances, Hot Tubs, E-Waste, Trash, Mattresses, Refrigerator Disposal & Recycling, Construction Waste, & Garbage.

Services Not Offered

Hazardous Material & Waste.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask For Details