Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BM Home Improvement, LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8458 WOODLAWN STREET

Alexandria, VA 22309

Description

BM Home Improvement, LLC is a family owned and operated Home Improvement & landscape company serving Northern Virginia for over six years. We provide you with high quality customized and detailed work to fit your needs. We are a Licensed and fully Insured company. With a variety of offerings to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Tomas D.
5.0
10/01/2018
Awesome! It all started with us meeting at a showroom to select the materials. From there, he took over and was always on time, worked until job was to our satisfaction and left the work area nice and tidy. True professional!!!
Description of Work
Ceramic tiles and wood flooring
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
nhu T.
5.0
04/10/2017
They started and finished on time and provided quality work
Description of Work
Great quality job with the kitchen tiles at a reasonable price
Category
ceramic tile
Pamela P.
5.0
01/09/2016
unknown
Description of Work
"Timely |Great attention to detail |Best value for the price |Good clean up |Friendly"
Category
lawn service
Kate A.
5.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Complete demo and bathroom renovation for 2 bathrooms. Interior painting and interior water proofing after mold damage was found from previous owner. |Finished product is amazing. Everything was left neat and clean and work was very detailed. Bryan was extremely flexible and accommodating as we kept adding other pieces to the job. Wouldn't hesitate to contact Bryan for all future work we want to have done. Bonus- they were so super great to our little kids who were constantly peeking in at the work which mattered as they were working in our home for 4 weeks.
Category
gutter repair, lawn service
Gabriela M.
5.0
06/05/2015
It was supposed to be a simple remodeling project and when things turned from bad to worse, the crew took the challenge while keeping a positive attitude. I heard of contractors walking out of projects when facing the same kind of issues. The quality of their job is excellent and the price competitive. I highly recommend this company. No need to say I have very happy with my bathroom and from now on, I will use BM Improvement for any job I need done. A few exemples of what the company did: -demo, removed and rebuilt drywall and concrete - removed 2 layers of old ceiling and re-framed entirely -installed shower faucet, shut-off valves, cabinets, toilet, lights, etc.... -replaced the screen and built a wood frame for the old radiator -removed layers and layers of tiles on the floor (almost 5 inches) -installed new flooring -everything a new bathroom needs...
Description of Work
BM Improvement basically demo and rebuilt my entire bathroom. Basically re-built my entire bathroom
Category
lawn service, ceiling fans, home remodeling
Toumazos T.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Category
drywall, handyman service, lawn service
Charles C.
5.0
08/23/2014
We had to have a hole repaired where the plumbers cut a hole to fix a leak. Initially only the hole was to be fixed, but in order to have it blend in with the rest of the ceiling, the entire family room, breakfast area and kitchen ceilings had to be painted. We previously had the ceiling painted by a 'handyman' service which resulted in absolutely awful results. B&M did a wonderful job in correcting the previous painters work and you cannot even tell where the hole existed. This is the 3rd time we have used B&M and will continue to use them in the future. We have recommended them to all our neighbors.
Description of Work
Installed drywall, plaster, sand primer, pre-ceiling, paint.
Category
drywall, handyman service, lawn service, plumbing, interior painters
Daniel T.
5.0
02/18/2014
Closet was built perfectly to my specifications. Knowledge and experience was on par with the job requested. Price was fair and execution was as promised. No issues. I would use Bryan again for a job.
Description of Work
Built a closet in a spare bedroom.
Category
closet systems
Rachel Mayer S.
5.0
12/03/2012
Bryan is very responsive to phone calls, emails and texts and keeps us in the loop on all aspects of his work. He is fair in his pricing and is fastidious from start to finish in communication and the work itself. His cleanup is immaculate and always asks if we are satisfied with everything. When I have had an issue or two, Bryan has always come back to rectify even the smallest of things. I highly recommend Bryan and his crew for your outdoor and landscaping needs. If and when he provides interior work, I will get back to the site and re-review.
Description of Work
Bryan has performed many landscaping and outside home improvements for us and we are incredibly impressed with his professionalism and quality of work. He has been doing a variety of services for us over the past year and a half and has done everything from stone patio work to gutter repair to lawn work. We plan on having him quote us on some outside home improvements this year to include painting and possibly some indoor improvements.
Category
gutter repair, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pressure washing, patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lapis Design Company

    I have been running my own business for the past 17 years. I love what I do! I love to get my hands dirty and come up with some great designs. I do everything from huge landscape projects to small garden spaces. I work with stone quite a bit from swales to flagstone paths to dry stacked walls. I am big on taking care of our environment so for my butterfly gardens I use native plants. Call today for a free estimate. Have a great day.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    AFTER HOURS HOME IMPROVEMENT LLC

    We are a family owned and operated business that has been around for over 30 years. We are licensed in Plumbing, Gas, Electric and HVAC. We have and A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau and over 174 customer reviews on our website through Homeadvisor. We accept all major credit cards and we have general liability and workers comp. insurance. We do not use sub-contractors and we use uniformed employees. We were voted the Washington D.C. City's Premier company of the year 2013 and 2014. See under documents. We are licensed in Maryland, Virginia and D.C. We are top rated in our quality of work and our customer service!  

    Angi Certified

    Closet America, LLC

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $50.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Improvement Services Roofing Concrete Framing General Remodeling Hardsacping Lawn Care - Maintain and Mow a Lawn Lawn Care - Fall / Spring Clean Up

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BM Home Improvement, LLC

    How is BM Home Improvement, LLC overall rated?

    BM Home Improvement, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BM Home Improvement, LLC open?

    BM Home Improvement, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does BM Home Improvement, LLC provide

    BM Home Improvement, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal, Discover

    Does BM Home Improvement, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BM Home Improvement, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does BM Home Improvement, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BM Home Improvement, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BM Home Improvement, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, BM Home Improvement, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BM Home Improvement, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, BM Home Improvement, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BM Home Improvement, LLC?

    Yes, BM Home Improvement, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does BM Home Improvement, LLC offer?

    BM Home Improvement, LLC offers the following services: Home Improvement Services Roofing Concrete Framing General Remodeling Hardsacping Lawn Care - Maintain and Mow a Lawn Lawn Care - Fall / Spring Clean Up