Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Macgyver's Handyman Service

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 9638
  • Trade License Locale
  • Johnson City
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Tennessee
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3105 Industrial Dr Suite 3

Johnson City, TN 37604

Rot iron spindles

Rot iron spindles

home staging202037604
Replace wood spindles with rot iron spindles

Description

Macgyvers Handyman Services take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. Our customers are treated like family. Satisfaction is guaranteed! Call us today!...
Fireplace Remodel - Image

Fireplace Remodel

fireplace services

202037604

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
handyman (15)interior painting (1)house painting (1)home remodeling (1)decks & porches (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

03/19/2021

Paul is wonderful! He responded right away and came out and worked on our leaky roof. He’s so knowledgeable in so many areas! He is coming back to do more work, so I will be updating my review when everything is completed. So far, so great!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Very well; pleasant and accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Securing existing patio screening damaged by winds.

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

02/16/2021

BRILLIANTLY 👏 Paul is an Ethernet genius and we have never axperienced the resulting strength and speed of our system. Plus ge has a terrific sense of humor and generously shares his unmatched knowledge of IT issues! It was a true pleasure to host him in our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete overhaul of our internet and phone network

CATEGORY handyman service,phone wiring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2021

5.0

11/19/2020

Excellent!! Professional, skilled and very helpful

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Minor repairs

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ! It was our pleasure to work with you
5.0

10/23/2020

Perfectly! Prompt, personable, and efficient!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mailbox and post installed

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
5.0

10/23/2020

Good quality work do In efficient manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Guttering repair

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
4.0

10/15/2020

They did an outstanding job. The two guys arrived early, got down to work and worked all day,.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,house painters

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

I was not present and have only seen photos of the work performed. My tenants are satisfied with the work performed and minimal impact on their schedule. House has been going thru a remodel phase and work done by MacGyver's was on schedule and without delay! Thanks

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
MacGyver's Service installed a shower door, removed and installed iron balusters on my stair and repaired an exterior thresh hold with metal.

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

COST $964

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks It was a pleasure to complete the work on your beautiful home.
5.0

08/26/2020

Very impressed with the quality of work performed. We have lined up more work for Macgyver’s to do. The fact that the contractor showed up on the right day at the right time was huge. If plan A doesn’t work he has a plan B. Paul is a “can do guy”

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks Mr.[Member Name Removed] we look forward to working with you again. Anna Yager
5.0

08/26/2020

He was polite, helped me understand what work needed to be done, easy to work with, and texted when he was going to be late.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Security light installation and toilet leak triage

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

Services Offered

Handyman, Wifi Configuration, Home Automation, Home & Small Business Networking, Residential & Commercial Property Maintenance, Property Management, Interior & Exterior painting, Kitchen & Bathroom remodels, Deck Repair and Building, Screen Replacement,

Services Not Offered

Please ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Warranties
Yes