Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Distinctive Metal Roofing

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2013

5.0

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

36040 Caronia Cir

Avon, OH 44011

Description

At Distinctive Metal Roofing, metal roofing is our only focus, which makes us the premier metal roofing experts in Ohio and the western Pennsylvania region. It’s not a side business to a construction firm, it’s not part of a remodeling company, and we’re not an asphalt roofing company trying to capitalize on the growing popularity of metal roofing as a side business. It IS our business. Make no mistake, it’s not everyone who can install a metal roof. Our installation team is comprised of trained and certified metal roofing experts who have a wealth of experience with metal roofing. They know how to work with metal roofing materials properly to insure your roof never leaks, looks beautiful, and lasts for decades. Your roof is the most important protection you, your family, and house have against the extreme elements your home faces. Trust Bruce Hicks and the pros at Distinctive Metal Roofing to do the job right, just as so many have. Additional email: bwh1@roadrunner.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/09/2021


David C.

Such was demand during peak roofing season (summer 2020) that it took a couple of months from estimate to completion, but the entire process was smooth, professional and w/o surprises. A double shingle roof was stripped, the deck was repaired, an unneeded chimney was removed, robust ice/snow guard and membrane applied, and a standing-seam metal roof was installed with meticulous attention to detail. The same level of quality applied to other phases: estimating, scheduling, communication, protection of landscaping and cleanup. One year later, I'm just as pleased with the results. Bruce, Gary and their crew were a pleasure to deal with, and delivered quality workmanship with top-notch materials at a fair price.

Description of Work
R/R shingle roof with standing-seam metal roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/26/2021


Laura O.

Very happy with the process, the install, and the finished product

Description of Work
Gutters, Roof, Solar vents

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/05/2021


Jo Ellen D.

From the moment we put out feelers to the Metal Roofing Alliance, Distinctive was in contact - yet there was absolutely no pressure. We took time to research metal types/styles before asking for an appointment to get a quote. Bruce became a fountain of information, fully answering all questions and discussing options in roofing styles as well as how to overcome ventilation issues in our attic. We found Bruce to be one of the most helpful and professional contractors with whom we have ever dealt. Distinctive quoted the lowest price for a quality metal roof with hidden fasteners (we did not want exposed fasteners as commonly used on other homes around us). Even at that stage when all we had to do was sign the contract, there was absolutely no pressure to do so. We ultimately decided not to install a metal roof, but it was certainly not a strike against this contractor. Due to an extensive amount of upcoming concrete work, the cost difference between reinstalling asphalt shingles vs. installing a metal roof was simply too great. If not for the cost of having a concrete driveway installed in the same year, we would have proceeded with Distinctive - we were sad that we had to forego a metal roof.

Description of Work
New roof & gutters

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2021


Maryellen S.

Excellent company to work with. Very professional. Met with us to review all pricing and the contract. Work was done in record time, and the crew was exceptional. We would not hesitate to use them again, and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Standing seam Metal roof installed, gutters and downspouts installed

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

12/05/2020


Susan W.

Both jobs were done with excellent craftsmanship, courtesy and cleanliness. They also finished in a timely manner despite weather issues. Top-notch all around. We will hire them again if we decide to add on to our house.

Description of Work
We had them replace our main roof (slate) in 2019 and the front porch and addition (asphalt) in 2020. The addition included replacing 3 skylights. They also replaced the gutters on the main roof and front porch.

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work and your kind words. It's been a pleasure working with you both times and we wish you all the best!
5.0

07/19/2020


Jessica W.

We started our search for metal roof quotes several months ago. Erie Construction was significantly high in price, and they were very pushy. Distinctive Metal Roofing (Bruce) quoted us at half the cost, and was low pressure. Not to mention, their metal roofing options are simply gorgeous. Bruce & Gary were very patient with us and guided us the entire way. We went with KasselWood Weathered Cedar. They placed the metal roof over our existing roof. The team was very professional and did a great job. The clean up was great as well. We are so happy with the results and already have had several neighbors asking about the roof! We definitely have the best looking roof on the street, and probably in the whole town of Marshallville. It’s a great investment for someone planning on staying in their home for a long time. Thank you so much, Bruce, Gary, and team!!! :)

Description of Work
Metal Roofing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU!! It was such a pleasure and we're so happy that you're happy. Please keep in touch!
5.0

06/08/2020


CAROLYN I.

This went very quickly. They were completely done in 3 days in the cold of winter (no snow falling) on a shallow-pitched 1950's ranch. The installation crew was careful to clean up everything on the property. Excellent communication from both Bruce and Gary and the crew chief. I would happily use them again, though the point of the metal roof is that I'll be dead before it needs to be replaced! The shingle-style roof goes with the house and blends in with the other houses in the neighborhood. We highly recommend Distinctive Metal Roofing.

Description of Work
Complete tear-off of roof and replacement with KasselWood stamped metal roof, replaced ridge vent, installation of cast aluminum snow blocks over garage and front door, replacement of all gutters with 6" seamless gutters with Shur-Flo Leaf Protection

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and ratings [Member Name Removed]! They are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the guys. Have an enjoyable summer and please keep in touch.
5.0

04/10/2020


Travis A.

This is a top notch company if you're looking to have your current roof replaced with a metal roof. Distinctive Metal Roofing replaced our slate roof with a new metal roof in the fall of 2019 and we couldn't be more pleased. From the beginning of the process to the end, they were fantastic. The upfront process in dealing with Bruce was great. He's polite, honest, professional and most importantly, very knowledgeable. He described the process for inspecting the roof and the estimate up front and followed through on the process exactly as he described. He was extremely patient in working with us to identify the exact roof we wanted and would be best for our house. They scheduled the work and followed up along the way to make sure everything was on target. When it came time to start the project, Gary was in touch and walked through exactly what needed to be done in preparation for the job and how the set up and work would be conducted. Again, very knowledgeable, very thorough and honest. The equipment was dropped off exactly as described and work began on time. Will and his team were fantastic throughout the installation as well. Very skilled, work great together and hard working. They showed up on time every day, worked non-stop and cleaned up when they were finished. Gary was onsite several times to oversee the process and make sure everything was going as expected. The finished product was fantastic and the follow up afterwards about getting the dumpster and other materials removed was exactly as described. I've not had any problems with the roof, so I haven't had to contact the company for any follow ups, but I'm confident if I did, they would be just as helpful and professional. I can't say enough about this company - they know how business should be conducted and are exactly what you are looking for in a roofing company. I would recommend them to anyone that asked me about a metal roof.

Description of Work
New Metal Roof Installed

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words that I'll share with Gary and crew [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and you are correct... if you ever need anything, we'll always be here for you. Stay safe and healthy!
5.0

03/12/2020


Jeff L.

Distinctive Metal Roofing replaced our clay tile roof with a metal roof in March 2020. We could not be happier with the process and the results. From the first contact the Distinctive Metal Roofing team was honest and professional. Bruce visited us in our home and provided clear, comprehensive information on our options. There was no pressure at any point to enter into a contract, just a straightforward presentation of options and costs. We made the decision to proceed a few days later. Gary provided very clear information on what to expect in the preparation through the project completion process. All preparation work was completed as described. Gary and his team arrived on time and were highly professional throughout the removal and installation process. The team members were very focused on creating a positive customer experience (including being very careful to protect landscaping), open to questions, and experts in all facets of the project. The clean up after the project was complete and comprehensive. We consider our new metal roof to be an investment, and we could not be more happy with the results of our project or with our decision to work with Distinctive Metal Roofing.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and wish you decades of beauty and protection from your KasselWood roof. Please keep in touch and stay healthy!
5.0

09/01/2019


BRYAN C.

Couldn't have been better! We waited over a year to place this recommendation because we wanted to see how the product and work provided held up. Let me just say that we have the best looking roof in the neighborhood and we have had no problems these last four seasons. It is quiet during rain storms, held up through our Cleveland snow storms, and has been a real positive addition to our home. We are very pleased and would highly recommend them. Also, they started when they said they would and finished when they said they would! They were clean and organized and polite. We are very happy with our beautiful metal roof.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words and commitment to us [Member Name Removed]. It was a true pleasure working with you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Brothers That Just Do Gutters

    The Brothers that just do Gutters are a full-service rain gutter and leaf guard company –From rain gutter repair, installation, and maintenance of Seamless Gutters, Gutter Guard, Specialty Gutters, and more, to related additional services. In the Cleveland West, OH area, we serve the Ohio counties of Cuyahoga County, Erie County, Lorain County, Medina County, and more! We are a community minded, client-focused gutter contractor who understands the importance in investing in our employees, and providing our clients with a 5-star experience. We believe in the importance of honesty, integrity, and transparency. Because of this, we are fully committed to posting every review – positive, or negative! We do this to not only keep ourselves honest, but to also use as a learning tool to better ourselves as service professionals. As a result, we have gained not only many loyal clients, but also, friends and neighbors. You may even recognize some of them as your own neighbors!  

    The Gutter Boys

    The Gutter Boys Co. works daily to provide a seamless and enjoyable customer experience. Our helpful sales associates can get you a quote for gutter cleaning right over the phone. If you are looking for seamless gutters or protection, we come right to you, and customize a quote specifically for your home and circumstances. We are never pushy. We like to say that it’s a sales experience that your mom would be comfortable with. The Gutter Boys technicians are tenured and knowledgeable. We are proud to provide a high continuity of service by utilizing employees for our installation services. Our techs are rigorously trained and have received Master Installer status with Valor Gutter Guards, which TGB exclusively installs in Northeast Ohio.  

    VILLAGE SEAMLESS GUTTER CO

    INSTALLATION OF 5" AND 6" SEAMLESS ALUMINUM GUTTERS AND DOWNSPOUTS, VARIETY OF COLORS THAT WILL MATCH MOST POPULAR TRIM AND SIDING COLORS, OFFERING AN AFFORDABLE SELECTION OF LEAF PROTECTION/GUTTER GUARDS ON NEW OR EXISTING. SERVICE AND REPAIRS  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Metal roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Distinctive Metal Roofing

    How is Distinctive Metal Roofing overall rated?

    Distinctive Metal Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Distinctive Metal Roofing open?

    Distinctive Metal Roofing is open:

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Distinctive Metal Roofing provide

    Distinctive Metal Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Distinctive Metal Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Distinctive Metal Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Distinctive Metal Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Distinctive Metal Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Distinctive Metal Roofing?

    Yes, Distinctive Metal Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Distinctive Metal Roofing offer?

    Distinctive Metal Roofing offers the following services: Metal roofing.