DunRite Home Improvement

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2021 •

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

360 Sawyer Ave

Tonawanda, NY 14150

Description

My name is Kevin and here’s a little bit about what we do. We offer many types of home improvement options. I started doing construction work about 8-9 years ago, and fell in love from the beginning. Our team is very particular in doing things the right way! Making sure the jobs are DONE RIGHT! We take pride in what we do. We take the time for preparation and making sure everything is protected. We realize these projects are Important to our customers, therefore they’re important to us! We pay attention to the details. We are productive, quiet and on time. Integrity is very important to us and hope to have the pleasure to do your home improvement needs. From painting, to remodeling, we can do the job for you! And if you want the job done right, make sure to give DunRite a call! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (4)home remodeling (2)house painting (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

03/08/2021

Excellent. Everything went great and they did a good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General remodeling of our interior 1stfloor. Painting and Carpentry.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

5.0

03/06/2021

remodeled entire first floor. painting, molding, backsplash, shelving, custom carpentry for the bench and shelves in laundry room, wainscoting and more

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kevin and his team at DunRite were amazing and I would highly recommend them to anybody looking to have any sort of general contracting work done. We remodeled the entire first floor of our 2500 square foot home including dining room, office, living room, kitchen, hallways and laundry room. We had all of the walls painted, crown molding put up around the entire first floor, as well as wainscoting in the dining room and office. We also had our laundry room completely redone, with cabinets and shelves hung up over the washer and dryer. We also took the small closet in the laundry room and turned it into a beautiful “mud room” bench with cubbies below the bench, hooks for jackets, and shelves above the entire length of the bench. It was a massive undertaking requiring a lot of different skills and techniques, not to mention a ton of coordination to do things as efficiently as possible. We had some aggressive time constraints and Kevin and his team not only got the work done in record time, but it looks amazing. The feedback we’ve received from friends and family has been awesome. Aside from just the work, Kevin and his team were extremely friendly and professional. They came in to do the work while my wife and I were working from home due to COVID, which could have been overwhelming if it weren’t for the DunRite team being so respectful, courteous and accommodating. We were given a quote for the work and it was honored. If we asked to change something along the way that would result in additional cost, DunRite was upfront and transparent about the costs. All in all, they’re everything you want from your contractors

CATEGORY handyman service,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

03/01/2021

It went very well, a very curtious and professional staff. Even when I had questions regarding other areas for future business, the staff was very knowledgeable and price reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen

CATEGORY home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

Kevin did a great job, he was on time, very respectful and was willing to take the extra steps to make sure the project turned out even better then was expected. He spent a lot of time on site protection before he began the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

It went great. I'm very pleased about the work. Couldn't be happier. Very personable and polite. The price was so good i hesitated hiring them because I was weary it was too good to be true. I'd definitely hire again. They took one day longer than he initially discussed but with the attention to detail Kevin takes it was totally understandable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting and kitchen and bathroom remodel

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

Kevin and his team were very professional and diligent. We are very pleased with the final product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting - outside

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

    Services Offered

    Interior and exterior painting. Staining. Siding, soffits, and metal bending. Wood repair. Bathroom and kitchen remodel. Plaster work. Framing. Small roofs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes