Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ambush Pest Control

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2006

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

271 James St

Franklin Square, NY 11010

Description

Since 1985, Ambush Pest Control has been a leader of integrated pest management (IPM), serving Long Island and all Five Boroughs of New York. Our services include a holistic approach to pest control. Our techniques utilize methods to diminish adverse effects on health and the environment. AMBUSH -

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/23/2017


Christine J.

They are very nice group of fellows. There was two workers. The work took maybe three hours. The area was fine. It was all outside. The workers were nice and genuine.

Description of Work
It was for termites.

Category pest control

5.0

05/23/2017


Christine J.

That was how we found out about the termites. It solved the problem. Price was fine. They were very nice, and quick.

Description of Work
It was for mice in the garage.

Category pest control

5.0

03/30/2016


Glen M.

Jon responded quickly and professionally, understood exactly what I wanted, gave a great price, and performed the work as expected. Glad I picked Ambush.

Description of Work
Termite bait and 1 year guarantee as part of sale of house.

Category pest control

5.0

02/04/2016


Vincent V.

Description of Work
.

Category animal removal

5.0

12/07/2015


Bridgette M.

Description of Work
John from Ambush exterminated the entire house for carpet beetles. He charged a tenth of what our existing exterminator (Arrow- who we since fired) was going to charge. He was excellent to work with: professional, knowledgable and financially ethical. I highly recommend Ambush.

Category pest control

5.0

07/20/2015


Timothy H.

Jon is the absolute best. Whenever a problem arises, he shows up and takes care of it without a problem. He is punctual, returns calls extremely quick and sets up a service call.

Description of Work
Cave Crickets

Category pest control

5.0

04/18/2015


Marlene L.

John is knowledgeable and punctual regarding checking termite canisters.

Description of Work
I have an annual contract. Termite inspection, removed termite problem in the basement, added canisters around the circumference of the home, and checks the canisters every 4 months.

Category pest control

4.0

07/01/2013


MICHAEL P.

good

Description of Work
Annual spraying for ant control

Category pest control

5.0

11/19/2012


Charles F.

Wasps were stubborn. It took two treatments. No charge for 2nd treatment.

Description of Work
Removal of Wasps Nest

Category pest control

5.0

03/06/2012


John M.

The guy does such a good job that we haven't had to use him since. We had a lot of carpenter ant issues that he resolved. He is a small company but you don't need a large company to get the job done correctly. There was a small little infestation in my friend's house that involved nearly a 1,000 carpenter ants. We removed what we thought was the nest and when I contacted Ambush Pest Control on the phone he advised me that the problem should be taken care of. He told me that I didn't need to spend additional money on his services and he was right. I appreciated the honesty. I will definitely use him again in the future.

Description of Work
He provided bug control treatment around my home.

Category pest control

5.0

01/30/2006

THEY WERE PERFECT. AFTER ALL THE WET WEATHER, WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH SPIDERS. THEY CAME AND WHILE THEY WERE SPRAYING, THEY SAW WE HAD A TERMITE PROBLEM AND TOOK CARE OF IT AT THE SAME TIME.

Description of Work
TREATMENT FOR TERMITES AND SPIDERS

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    United Water Restoration Long Island

    United Water Restoration of L.I is a 24/7 full-service emergency restoration company serving Nassau and Suffolk counties, and the NYC-area. We provide immediate response for water, flood, fire, storm, sewage, and mold damage. Our specializations also include: anti-viral disinfectant treatments; deep cleaning; clean-outs / pack-outs; demolition; odor removal; oil spill remediation; air duct and vent cleaning; and reconstruction. United is locally owned and operated and works with all insurance carriers. We're licensed and insured, IICRC professionals, and a Lead Safe Certified Firm. If your home or business suffers damage or experiences disaster, the United team is ready to get the restoration or clean-up job done!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by United Water Restoration Long Island on Angi
    ADU Water - Fire - Mold - Storm

    We are licensed general contractors specializing in Restoration Services. We restore property damage caused by disasters such as, a fire, flood, mold, storm or even a blood trauma event. We are an emergency service company, open 7 days a week and committed to restoring your property through the use of our skilled professionals and our state-of-the-art equipment. Give us a call today to request more information! Additional phone number: 516-231-9945.  

    Angi Certified

    First Responders Cleaning And Restoration INC.

    We provide services in water/fire/smoke/mold/sewage loss. We always provide free estimates. We are more of a Mom and Pops company serving the Long Island area. Owner visits every job site to assure Job is done right  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Pest Control & Exterminating – Termite Control, Carpenter Ant Control, General Pest Control, Nuisance Wildlife, Wood Repairs, Moisture Control, Odor Control & Elimination, Retail Product Sales, Rodent Proofing, Sanitation Inspection & Consulting, & Violation Removals.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ambush Pest Control

    How is Ambush Pest Control overall rated?

    Ambush Pest Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ambush Pest Control open?

    Ambush Pest Control is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Ambush Pest Control provide

    Ambush Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Ambush Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ambush Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Ambush Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ambush Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ambush Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Ambush Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ambush Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ambush Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ambush Pest Control?

    Yes, Ambush Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Ambush Pest Control offer?

    Ambush Pest Control offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Pest Control & Exterminating – Termite Control, Carpenter Ant Control, General Pest Control, Nuisance Wildlife, Wood Repairs, Moisture Control, Odor Control & Elimination, Retail Product Sales, Rodent Proofing, Sanitation Inspection & Consulting, & Violation Removals.