Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Watermark Exteriors

4.8

(110) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2014

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
104018501
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Trade License Authority
Illinois: General
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1505 Fenpark Dr

Fenton, MO 63026

http://www.watermarkexteriors.com

Description

We are a licensed and insured roofing, and contracting company. Here at Watermark Exteriors we are committed to setting a higher standard, and exceeding our customer expectations. "Excellence is our standard"! We strive to for the highest levels of professionalism, integrity, and honesty. We value the long term relationships that we build with our customers. It is our dedication to delivering high quality products, the immediate response to our customers, attention to detail, combined with our expertise in the construction, roofing, and the insurance industry that we fulfill our commitment to setting a higher standard. Call for a free roof inspection. 314-600-0444...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(110) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

5

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (107)gutter repair (31)siding companies (10)chimney repair (8)insulation (4)skylight installation (3)interior painting (1)drywall (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-25 of 110 reviews
5.0

08/15/2020


greg G.

I wanted to comment on the professionalism Michael and company have displayed. After a recent storm i contacted several companies either didnt get return correspodence or was told only doing full roof replacements at this time. I turned to Angies list and contacted Watermark exteriors. Michael promptly called back and scheduled an appointment. He notified me in route, and professionly adviced me on situation. It turns out it will be a small project but I was treated as a valuable and important customer. I have full confidence job will be done professionally. I am gratefull they took the time for me and my small project, where other companies didnt have the time. They came and completed project, and it was good experiene from start to end.

Description of Work
storm damage repair to roof

Category roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Gary W.

Job went very well. They worked with my insurance company , who also responded promptly. Total project time 2.5 weeks from when I placed inquiry on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Roof and Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

07/28/2020


DEBBIE P.

It is refreshing to find an honest roofer! We bought a house with a lot of question marks regarding prior work. The folks from Watermark came within an hour of us calling, performed an inspection at no cost, and determined we didn’t need any work. When we do need work in the future, we will definitely call them.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing, chimney repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/24/2020


Tina R.

They were very professional. Their crew showed up on-time. The work was performed to my fullest satisfaction. Whenever I had a question, it was promptly answered. Any concerns were addressed and promptly resolved. In a nutshell: If you need a new roof installed and want it done right, this is the company you want!

Description of Work
Install new roof

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

03/26/2019


George N.

I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. SIMMCO was the first company out of four that I contacted to respond to me. While others, including my insurance adjuster, said that they couldn't even inspect my roof for at least three days, Mike from SIMMCO was there the very next day, evaluating the damage and letting me know that the roof was still impermeable and that they would do the repair within the next two days. When Mike was called away for a family emergency, I talked with the owner himself who assured me that the work would be done quickly. He acted like my little repair job was their highest priority project, even though it of course wasn't. I got the same treatment from Mike when he was able to return to work. Bottom line is that these folks are extremely easy to do business with; friendly and very professional. The job was done right and at a more than fair price. I would not hesitate to call on these folks again should the need ever arise.

Description of Work
After a severe and widespread windstorm, my roof sustained some minor damage with several shingles needing repair.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for choosing SIMMCO. We appreciate your business
5.0

10/30/2018


Karen K.

Grant was amazingly friendly and professional. He was polite and made great conversation. I will definitely call this company if we need roof repair or replacement in the future.

Description of Work
We had a shingle that looked "off" and didn't know the problem. Grant came out and gave us an honest assessment, looked around the entire roof and climbed up on the roof. We had an extra shingle from installation many years ago that came loose. He pulled it off and that was it. I offered to pay but he said there was no charge.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for choosing SIMMCO. We appreciate your business
5.0

08/04/2018


Anthony M.

Our overall experience with SIMMCO was great, starting with our initial contact with Jacob Guthrie our sales rep and Sr. Project Manager. He followed through with what he said he was going to do, he was on the job while the work was being done and was very professional. The crew was punctual, worked efficiently, they were very considerate of plants and landscaping, they went above and beyond, and the final clean-up was like they were never there. They worked with quality materials and skilled craftsmanship, They went above and beyond with unexpected details that they incorporated into their work! I don't believe that other companies would have gone to this extent. We would not hesitate in hiring SIMMCO for future jobs.

Description of Work
New roof and gutter work.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for choosing SIMMCO. We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/23/2018


K A.

I had an amazing experience with this company. They knocked it out of the park across the board and I have high standards when it comes to customer service. My roof is beautiful, too.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for choosing SIMMCO. We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/16/2018


Shannon K.

I cannot rave enough about everyone I encountered at Simmco. We needed a roof replaced due to hail damage. During my first phone call to inquire with the office, I was informed by Haley someone would call me within three hours. The owner Tom also called me shortly thereafter to let me know the same information and told me I could call him at anytime if I needed. As promised, I heard from Daniel, for whom we dealt with the entire time. He is excellent, professional, knowledgeable, and kind. It was nice working with just one person for every step who listened to me and worked with us so easily. Simmco was very prompt, went above and beyond by making accommodations for our situation that we didn't even ask for, but was so deeply appreciated. The roof was installed in a timely manner and looks fantastic. I cannot stress how polite and professional everyone I encountered at Simmco was and I am very pleased with them and their work and recommend them to anyone looking for work on their roof. I don't look forward to dealing with house projects, but they made it easy!

Description of Work
New Roof and vent installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We are so happy that you are please with your choice of the pros at SIMMCO.
5.0

02/23/2018


Mark F.

Grant was great to work with from start to finish. He kept in touch with us as needed and check out the roof installation after completion. The crew was fast, cleaned up and respected our property. We have referred friends and family to SIMMCO. Thanks for a job well done!

Description of Work
Roof was replaced in 2017

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing SIMMCO! We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/20/2018


Rick B.

We had hail damage to our roof. I called Simmco and within 2 hours their senior project manager Grant showed up. Grant was very professional as he worked with the insurance adjuster all the while keeping me informed. Grant laid out all our options and did a wonderful job explaining them all to us. Within 2 weeks we had a new beautiful roof and my wife and I could not be happier. If you are in need of a roof or any home improvement, you can not go wrong by giving these guys a call.

Description of Work
Whole roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/13/2018


Louise S.

The point person was very professional in his presentation, answered my many questions, was personable, and followed up well. The materials and crew arrived on time, worked efficiently, and got done promptly. The follow up inspection and follow up touch-up work was done promptly. They all did a great job!

Description of Work
I needed a new roof to replace a faulty one put on in 2015.

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback. Thanks for choosing SIMMCO!
5.0

01/04/2018


Barb C.

Senior project manager; Justin Freihaut inspected our roof and provided a detailed description, including pictures, of the roofs condition. We requested an estimate for a new roof, which we received in a matter of days. Mr Freihaut walked us through the entire process and everything was completed as promised. Mr Freihaut followed up with us the day after install to verify the job was completed to our satisfaction. Our experience was positive and the company professional.

Description of Work
We had multiple missing shingles and cracks in others.

Category roofing

Cost $6,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

01/03/2018


Tory L.

Over the course of a year, we had three different roofing companies look at our roof, and tuck-pointing done to try to find the source of water coming into our bedroom. They all did roof work that did not fix the problem and no one could confidently say what they thought the issue was. Rapid Response/Simmco looked at the roof and gutters once, told us what they thought the issue was (which was something none of the other companies identified), performed the work within days and fixed the problem. I would very highly recommend them. They are extremely nice, very professional and quick to respond.

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutter repair, Flashing

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

Service Provider Response

We are so happy we were able to help you get this figured out. Thanks for choosing us!
5.0

01/02/2018


Lynda M.

real good. Justin was thorough, patient, & efficiently available .

Description of Work
Roofing & siding from hail damage

Category roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback!
1.0

11/14/2017


Chris G.

This company used to operate under the business “Rapid Response” and changed their name after the hail storm in the St. Louis area which hit in 2017. I would not recommend using this company for anything other than roofing. They are dishonest when doing anything else on your home and clearly incompetent. They installed my CertainTeed board and batten siding wrong. Causing the siding to buckle and dent. To their credit, they had a CertainTeed Rep from Mississippi come up to look it over, the rep said the siding was installed wrong. They said they would replace, here we are 3 years later and they haven’t came back to replace the siding. Despite the owner Wesley, saying my product is ordered and will be installed in the Spring and Summer of 2019. Now it’s October 2020 and I have been getting the run around for 3 years. On a positive note, as far as I know they did ok on the roof, no leaks, yet. Bottom line, I would not recommend using them for anything other than roofing. But if you ever have issues, they won’t help...

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Cost $20,000

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

Images

Review for Watermark Exteriors - 1505 Fenpark Dr, Fenton, MO - 38920582
5.0

10/10/2017


David B.

Working with Senior Project Managers Cody and Grant, Rapid Response did very good work replacing my roof and gutter systems after hail damage. They did what they said they would do when they said it would be done. Beyond that, Cody was enormously helpful with issues we had with our insurer. He was a strong advocate for us and was very helpful in guiding us through the whole process. He worked **** ** the details and to be sure we understood everything going on, making the whole thing much easier than it might have.

Description of Work
Replacement of hail damaged roofing and gutter system.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate your business!
5.0

09/29/2017


Sebastian B.

Rapid indeed! They came within an hour of my call to install a temporary cover. They were able to find a match of the type and color shingles, and within just a few days they returned and completed the repair.

Description of Work
Replaced shingles damaged by storm.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Rapid Response Roofing & Restoration, it was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

09/26/2017


Valerie G.

Our home had major hail damage and Justin assisted us through the entire process. He walked through the property with the inspector and contacted the insurance adjustor on our behalf, when necessary, to ensure all items were included. Justin was always on time for appointments, and walked us through the details of the contract, answering all our questions. He also came to our home to inspect the work of the subcontractors, going as far as to call them back to our house to fix some minor detail that was missed. All repairs were completed professionally and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Rapid Response and would not hesitate to use their services again.

Description of Work
Roofing, siding, gutter and downspout replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your business!
5.0

09/23/2017


Lauren A.

I chose Rapid Response after getting a recommendation from our neighbor. From the first point of contact, Buster was polite, thorough, and quick with his replies. The replacement took about a day and a half and the site was cleaned up well after the work was done.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback! We'll let Buster know. We really appreciate your business!
5.0

09/18/2017


Mary W.

Great. Cleaned up pretty good, roof looks great and they fixed several places of roof that needed new plywood.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Great feedback! Thanks for choosing Rapid Response Roofing & Restoration.
5.0

09/12/2017


Mary S.

I'm really pleased with the customer service I received from Cody and the team at Rapid Response. They were quick, courteous and far exceeded my expectations. I would readily recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, screens

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We'll be sure to let Cody know.