Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mariage Roofing Company, Inc.

Founded 1971 • With Angi since September 2010

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6155 S Railway Commons

WILLIAMSBURG, MI 49690

Description

For over 45 years, Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. has brought honesty and integrity to the roofing industry. We specialize in residential re-roofing in the Grand Traverse and surrounding areas. We are a fully licensed and insured roofing contractor. Our team members are Mariage Roofing employees and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Steve C.
4.0
11/17/2014
It was okay. I suppose it was a difficult situation. It was a challenging winter in northern Michigan- I haven't ever had to shovel my roof before. There were obstacles on the deck that created some problems with the snowblower and I think it took longer than they anticipated. The ballpark figure I got over the phone was quite a bit lower than it wound up costing. Given the challenges of the job, the cost may have been appropriate, but it was a surprise to me that it was as high as it was.
Description of Work
Cleared snow from roof and deck. Dealt with ice dams.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a difficult winter last year, but I'm so glad we were able to address your issues this year for much less. Thank you for your continued business!
JOHN S.
5.0
07/22/2014
Great workmanship, kept the envirnoment around the house clean. Friendly people to work with.
Description of Work
Replaced Asphalt roof with Metal Roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to work with you as well! We hope you enjoy your new metal roof for many years to come!
Mary R.
5.0
05/05/2014
When we called requesting an estimate, they came out very quickly and provided the estimate very quickly. Once we set-up a date for the work to be done, they kept us up-to-date several times to let us know the work was still on schedule. The crew that performed the work was punctual, polite, and professional. Except for the necessary pounding, the crew was very quiet. There was no shouting, swearing, smoking, or loud music so common with other contractors we've used. They worked on our roof during lousy weather - rain, wind, and snow, and I never heard a complaint. We would definitely recommend Mariage Roofing for roof work as well as use them again ourselves.
Description of Work
Removed existing roof and replaced it.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time write such a nice review [member name removed]! It was a pleasure working for you and your husband, and it's nice to know that all of our efforts result in happy and satisfied customers. Best of luck on your other home repair projects!
Sharon D.
5.0
02/06/2014
We were all pleased with the service and price.
Description of Work
They found a leak in my Mother's roof quickly. Removed some siding, cut small hole in roof & repaired all.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It is so nice when there is a simple fix and I'm glad we were able to resolve the problem.
Sara H.
5.0
02/01/2014
We'll call them when we need out roof replaced in a few years for sure.
Description of Work
They fixed a hole and did a great job.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad we were able to fix your roof before this winter! We look forward to hearing from you regarding your roof replacement. If you would like an estimate and evaluation of your roof in advance, for planning and budgeting purposes, we'd be happy to do that for you.
Elmer P.
5.0
01/25/2014
We have been very pleased with their work and their service.
Description of Work
They re-roofed our home many years ago and they came out to evaluate the condition of the roof and make a small repair.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review and for continuing to use our services!
Mary M.
5.0
10/22/2013
Stopped the leak; cut down on some of the ice backup.
Description of Work
Replaced and flashed vent pipe, removed solid soffit panels and installed vented soffit panels; installed vent baffels, installed aluminum fascia.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments! I'm so glad that our repairs and adjustments have helped to solve your leak and ice buildup challenges.
Barbara W.
5.0
10/21/2013
From the estimate to the finished work, we were very impressed with theprofessionalism of this company and the job done on replacement of the roof. I have had an home inspector look at the work since then as part of a general home inspection and he too found the work to be without flaw. True. the price was a bit higher but worth worth the difference. I would use them again and have recommended them to others in search of a long standing company that stands behind their work.
Description of Work
Re-roofing of house and garage
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Your review is much appreciated! Mariage Roofing was built on quality work, professionalism, and doing what is right. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and for your referrals!
Levon S.
4.0
09/12/2013
Did not have them do the job, would have had to take out a second mortgage.
Description of Work
Provider gave a bid to do tear off, shingle and installation of a cold roof. [Ext. Price 22,475.00]
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciated the opportunity to bid on your project. Cold roofs can get quite expensive and we are sorry that we could not complete yours within your budget.
George N.
5.0
09/03/2013
Very professional, from time of first visit to delivery of information about their experience, shingle info, etc. and proposal. Very responsive to every question asked. Am assuming that performance will be very good when re-shingling is performed next year.
Description of Work
Reached agreement on cost of service. To be performed in 2014.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We are looking forward to completing your roofing project next year, and appreciate your comments on your experience with us through the estimating process!
Leslie S.
3.0
07/08/2013
Called provider for estimate, got recording. Returned my call 4 days later, bored-sounding young lady. I did not call them back.
Description of Work
---
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear (member name removed), I feel that in this case, your review may be a little harsh. I sincerely apologize for the time it took to return your call. We do our best every day to stay on top of everything during our busiest time of year, but inevitably some fall through the cracks. I regret missing the opportunity to bid on your roofing project over a couple of days and/or the sound of my voice. I am typically a cheerful and pleasant person and cannot imagine sounding bored when talking with a customer. (And can assure you that was not the case) However, I apologize for that as well. Perhaps it was one of those rough days/moments that we all have from time to time. Best Regards, Sally
Daniel S.
5.0
06/27/2013
They have roofed about 4 houses for me and they built my current house. They are absolutely suberb. They do excellent cleanup and the crew is very professional.
Description of Work
They roofed a couple different houses for us.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the sincere review [member name removed]! We hope you are still enjoying your new home! It has been a pleasure doing business with you through the years.
Janet K.
5.0
06/26/2013
The work turned out great and they are a good company to work with and their customer service is wonderful.
Description of Work
They reroofed some condos that we manage.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

It is a pleasure working for your condominium association [member name removed], and appreciate all the work! Thank you for the review!
Laurie S.
5.0
06/26/2013
The work turned fine. They were very professional, honest, and did a good job without charging me an arm and a leg.
Description of Work
They fixed a leak on our roof and replaced some flashing.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [member name removed]! We appreciate it!
Robert O.
4.0
06/26/2013
They did a great job, were prompt, had all the supplies they needed, and worked quickly. They are personable and called back quickly after I called their office.
Description of Work
When they were under the old owners, they put on the shingles on my roof and did some insulation work. Since the new owners have taken over, they have put in a vent for the ceiling fan.
Category
insulation, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [member name removed] and your continued use of our services. It means a lot to us!
linda W.
5.0
06/26/2013
I absolutely love them. They didn't get it fixed the first and just kept at it until it was fixed. They also stop by every once in a while to check on the roof, and we have a standing agreement that I will use them whenever I need a new roof. They also clean up after themselves very well.
Description of Work
They fixed a leak on my roof that was very difficult to locate.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

It was quite a struggle figuring out what on earth was going on at your house (deleted member name)! We really appreciate your patience through the whole ordeal. Thank you very much for the review!
Patrick M.
5.0
06/26/2013
They did a good job. They have maintained the high quality of service through a change in management.
Description of Work
They did some roofing work.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [member name removed]! It is nice that our commitment to uphold the Mariage name and what it stands for is noticed.
RALPH B.
5.0
05/14/2013
They were prompt in giving an estimate.
Description of Work
Cannot fully rate as I did not use their services. I did not like their solution to my tricky roofing problem.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! I am sorry we were unable to come up with a solution that pleased you. If you would like any further assistance, please don't hesitate to call.
Staton L.
3.0
05/13/2013
Accepted a lower bid, also called provider to share the above info with them.
Description of Work
Asked for bid, came out in timely manner to evaluate job but I had to call to ask for the bid a day after it was promised. Bid was nearly 25% higher than accepted bid. Checked out their work with a friend who was happy so I was disappointed that bid was way off. Winner had completed three homes in our sub and each owner was satisfied...price was the determining factor.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Staton. It is not unusual to have a large range of prices in this industry, especially on large, difficult, or "cut-up" jobs. Although we are disappointed that we did not get the job, we appreciated the opportunity to bid on your project.
Mark C.
4.0
11/19/2012
Very professional, knowledgable person came to give us a price on a complete re-roof. Seemed to check the roof thoroughly. Although the price was very reasonable, we went with another roofer due to product, location, and an even better estimate experience (and slightly lower price).
Description of Work
We had Mariage Roofing over for a roofing estimate.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It is always good to see where improvements could be made! Have a Happy ThanksgivinG!
Carol K.
4.0
11/13/2012
I called several business for quotes on the re-roofing of our Cape Cod and attached garage. John from Mariage returned my call within the hour, came out the same day, and gave me and my husband an estimate before he left. His company was not the least expensive, but for the quality of work that his crew did, it was worth going with Mariage. They took care not to damage the flower beds along the house, did a great job of cleanup. I have not found one nail or scrap of roofing material in our yard. They completed the project on time, and within the proposal amount. The roof looks great, and several neighbors have asked for the company name and number - which we were happy to give to them. If we ever need another roof done, Mariage would be the one I would call.
Description of Work
Re-roof the house and garage.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and referring our company to your neighbors! It was a pleasure working with you! Have a Happy Thanksgiving Carol!
Jack F.
5.0
11/09/2012
Excellent service, fixed right the first time. They,we're here when promised and were reasonably priced!,
Description of Work
Leak repair, reef lashing
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review Member! And for taking the time to do it.
Harry R.
5.0
10/14/2012
I called and made an appointment for an estimate. Their representative was on time, polite and professional. He returned a couple days later with a folder with a detailed estimate including options we had discussed.
Description of Work
Measured the roof and provided an estimate.
Category
roofing
Richard B.
5.0
03/24/2012
They are competitive. They aren't the lowest, but they are good.
Description of Work
They roofed about 6 of our condo units here. And they repaired multiple other roofs.
Category
roofing
Ralph L.
5.0
03/23/2012
Great experience !! Very competitive price, Crew was extremely professional. Work completed on schedule and clean up was immaculate! You are making a mistake if you don't get a quote from Mariage.
Description of Work
Complete tear off and re roof with new shingles. Work coordinated with an Insulation Contractor from TC.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Midwest Exteriors LLC

    Here at Midwest Exteriors, we will be providing the best home improvement services to all Northern Michigan. Fair prices, superior quality and exceptional customer service are guaranteed when you work with us.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Summit Point Roofing Co.

    Summit Point Roofing is without a doubt Grand Rapids best roofing contractor. We pride ourselves on our professionalism and craftsmanship. Our goal is simple: "To Provide the Best, Most Honest, Buying experience in the industry". Additional Email Address: Hello@SummitPointRoofing.com Additional Phone Number: (616) 622-6343  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Szoka construction

    Owner operated Roofing and siding installation in Antrim, Charlevoix, Grand Traverse countys and surrounding areas. Free estimates no job to big or to small. Specialize in new shingle roofs, tear offs, metal roofing, and re-roofing. Experienced in all siding not limited to vinyl, wood lap, shakes, and metal.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We DO: Asphalt & metal roof systems, residential and commercial roofing, re-roofs and new construction, roof repairs, ventilation, inspections, snow removal, cold roof systems, condominium association planning and budgeting for roof replacements and maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    We DO NOT do: Commercial flat roofing, homes or buildings over 3 stories tall, roof-overs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mariage Roofing Company, Inc.

    How is Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. overall rated?

    Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. open?

    Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. provide

    Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mariage Roofing Company, Inc.?

    Yes, Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offer?

    Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. offers the following services: We DO: Asphalt & metal roof systems, residential and commercial roofing, re-roofs and new construction, roof repairs, ventilation, inspections, snow removal, cold roof systems, condominium association planning and budgeting for roof replacements and maintenance.

    Are there any services Mariage Roofing Company, Inc. does not offer?

    We DO NOT do: Commercial flat roofing, homes or buildings over 3 stories tall, roof-overs