Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

construction and remodeling of Decks, Fences etc. repair of window and door screens

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Details Cleaning Services L.L.C

Founded 2018 •

3.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12810 Evanston St

Rockville, MD 20853

Description

Locally owned business with over 10 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/07/2022


Felicia A.

He scammed me. Didn't do the work correctly at all. Had no idea of how to renovate a house for sale. Lied about services that was actually not done. Scammed me out of over 10,000. I would not come anywhere near trusting this company.

Description of Work
Electrical, pumbing, HVAC, drywall, painting , carpentry, kitchen design

Category blind cleaning, drywall, electrician, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, plumbing, remodeling, small appliance repair, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

1.0

06/08/2022


Felicia A.

workmanship wasn't good. the cabinets was poorly installed

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen

Category home remodeling

1.0

06/08/2022


Felicia A.

exhaust fan was placed on the ceiling and can't reach the outside of our roof or outside the ceiling. It wasn't done properly. it's fake

Description of Work
Remodeling Bathroom

Category home remodeling

1.0

06/08/2022


Felicia A.

I hired them to clean the windows but they didn't clean the windows

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

1.0

06/08/2022


Felicia A.

the Armstrong flooring panels wasn't done well so it's lifting up already

Description of Work
flooring Installation

Category hardwood floor

1.0

06/08/2022


Felicia A.

The painting was done terribly. there's a lot of spot missing

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

1.0

06/08/2022


Felicia A.

the pipes of HAVC system was exposed and because of that it can be a health risk for us.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/08/2022


Felicia A.

He supposed to upgrade the electricals in the whole house but he didn't do it.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

10/23/2020


Whitney P.

The team did an excellent job. They were quick and responsive. They cleaned up after themselves and used a tarp to limit any mess. I plan to hire them again for future home improvements!

Description of Work
Repaired ceiling in multiple areas, created a new attic door, painted over walls where drywall was fixed.

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

10/15/2020


Whitney P.

repair drywall on ceiling, create new attic door

Description of Work
Roberto and his team were excellent and professional. They came, gave me a proposal and did the work all in just a few days. They fixed everything and cleaned up so nicely after themselves. I will definitely be calling them again for future repairs!

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

08/23/2020


O B.

Mr. Jose was very prompt and provided competing/realistic price quote. The work was done expedient and efficiently. His team was very professional and cleaned up the area after completing the job. Will use his company services in the future!

Description of Work
Needed to install 2 exterior patio screen doors (7 ft tall). Also repair/paint exterior border doors.

Category decks, screen repair, house painters

5.0

08/14/2020


Zita T.

It went very well. Jose was personable, professional, patient and a pleasure to work with. He listens well and makes decisions that would be beneficial to you. He never leaves until the job is completed and you are fully satisfied.

Description of Work
I needed window screens mesh and kitchen lights replaced.

Category electrician, screen repair

5.0

08/12/2020


Nina L.

The work was done on time and professionally installed. Great communication and good pricing for the work done

Description of Work
Replaced screens on porch

Category screen repair

5.0

08/04/2020


Edward T.

Very satisfied. With the exception of a missed initial appointment and one worker who didn't follow directions on some drywall tasks, everything went smoothly. We got two "handyman" bids, and Details Cleaning Services was more professional and less expensive. They also were very mindful of the hardwood floors and old plaster walls, doing a thorough cleanup at the end of each day. The few concerns we expressed were quickly addressed and corrected.

Description of Work
Replace porch doors and screens, painting, drywall, baseboards and window framing

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, screen repair, woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/04/2020


David J.

Found Jose on Angie's. He responded shortly after I set the search. Jose came by the next day, discussed the project, and the next day sent me his estimate. The work was done on time and it looks great. I would hire Jose again for a like project.

Description of Work
Replaced screens on eight large screen doors.

Category decks, screen repair

5.0

07/15/2020


Maurice K.

Mr. Martinez and company performed outstanding work. He took the time to fully understand and communicate the work involved. Some of the window and door frames were badly rotted and his work crew did an excellent job in replacing them. His courteous crew completed the services within one day. Details Cleaning Services will be my go-to company for home maintenance.

Description of Work
Repair, replace and paint window and door frames. Repair siding. Clean gutters.

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

5.0

06/25/2020


Susan C.

Jose did a great job. He removed all the items from my porch and replaced them after cleaning. I will definitely be hiring him for future projects.

Description of Work
Screen replacement, power washing

Category decks, pressure washing

5.0

06/17/2020


Darcel B.

It went very well. He called and provided a reasonable estimate. He was on time, removed the screens and worked diligently to provide the screens back on time. He installed the rescreened screens and everything looks great.

Description of Work
I needed 17 windows rescreened.

Category blind cleaning, screen repair

5.0

06/14/2020


Debra L.

At first it didn't go well, but as soon as I contacted Jose, he automatically came to the rescue, brought in one of his best painters who did a superior job. He made sure the job was finished to satisfaction and is a reliable, consciencious and caring professional along with his wife Maria who both worked extra hard to see that the job was done correctly and brought to a successful conclusion. I would recommend Jose and Maria anytime to anyone who wants a job done and looking great. I almost forgot to mention the deck job, they took a ratty looking deck and made it beautiful again! My hats off to you both, excellent job. Thank you Jose and Maria for your superior and professional skills. You are both extremely hard working and caring about the work you produce and it shows.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

06/04/2020


Josh F.

Jose and his team performed all of the work to completely finish our unfinished basement -- including framing/drywall, plumbing for laundry room/bathroom (including shower), electrical, flooring and painting. It was a large project that took 2-3 months. Jose was very responsive to new ideas/changes as the work proceeded. Jose and his employees were always professional and kind. They made the extra effort to keep the remainder of our house clean/livable while they worked. The final product is great. We now have large living space used by everyone in our family, a beautiful guest bedroom, a really nice bathroom and a much more practical laundry room. Additionally, Jose surprised us by refinishing the stairs to the basement and putting nicer flooring in the extra storage room. I would definitely hire Jose and his team again.

Description of Work
Finished our Basement

Category electrician, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

4.0

06/02/2020


Daryl M.

Everything went very well. Jose provided his estimate in a timely manner. He and his crew were punctual and professional. They communicated findings effectively and completed all jobs as agreed. I will continue to use their handyman services.

Description of Work
Deck staining, siding powerwash, window screens replaced.

Category blind cleaning, handyman service, screen repair, deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

06/01/2020


Helen S.

The company did a great job of re-screening two sliding doors that adjoin our back deck. When I told them the screens had been damaged by cats scratching the screens, they suggested using a stronger screen material to prevent future scratching damage. They picked up the screen doors promptly at my house and returned them two days later, excellent service. And they look great!

Description of Work
Two doors needed re-screening

Category blind cleaning, screen repair

5.0

05/27/2020


Michelle E.

This company did an excellent job, The window screens are over 20 years old. Jose patiently removed the old screens (which at times was hard to do) replace with new screens, & place back in the windows with extra care. I’m now able to enjoy opening all the windows to allow a nice breeze throughout the house. They also replaced some rotting wood around my rear door frame & repaired the rear sliding screen door. The work took approximately 2 days. They were here first thing in the morning prepared with masks, gloves, material, & social distancing to get the projects completed. This was my first time using Details Cleaning Services but definitely won’t be the last.

Description of Work
Screen repair for 9 window, rear door repair, and replace the rear door frame.

Category handyman service, screen repair, woodworking

5.0

05/25/2020


Connie S.

Roberto arrived on time and did a great job. He and his helper were polite and as quiet as possible. The drywall repair and painting were done well. He also did a second task that was not planned. All over a holiday weekend! From first call to finish was just two days.

Description of Work
Basement ceiling repair

Category handyman service

5.0

05/20/2020


EMMANUEL O.

He is such a joy and he did an excellent overall maintenance, installations, and repairs on my house.

Description of Work
I will hire him in the near future to work on my deck.

Category house cleaning, lamp repair, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    PROFESSIONAL CARPET CLEANING PLUS

    PROFESSIONAL CARPET CLEANING PLUS is the only company that you can call today and have your carpets cleaned the same day. With over 17 years of service in the DC area, we're one the best carpet and upholstery cleaning company in the market. We're use hot water extraction cleaning. 6 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR CARPET INSTALLATION. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Stevens Co

    Competetive Pricing. Award winning. richard.stevensplumbing@gmail.com mikecalomeris@yahoo.com  

    Zuniga contractor

     

    Business Highlights

    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman work, painting, fix doors, fix walls, fix floors and fans, ceiling fans, ask me

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Details Cleaning Services L.L.C

    How is Details Cleaning Services L.L.C overall rated?

    Details Cleaning Services L.L.C is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Details Cleaning Services L.L.C open?

    Details Cleaning Services L.L.C is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Details Cleaning Services L.L.C provide

    Details Cleaning Services L.L.C accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offer free estimates?

    Yes, Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offers free project estimates.

    Does Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Details Cleaning Services L.L.C does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Details Cleaning Services L.L.C ?

    Yes, Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offers warranties.

    What services does Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offer?

    Details Cleaning Services L.L.C offers the following services: Handyman work, painting, fix doors, fix walls, fix floors and fans, ceiling fans, ask me