Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Paint Boss

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

With Angi since January 2016

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Evansville, Indiana

Evansville, IN 47714

http://WWW.THEPAINTBOSS1.WIX.COM/PAINT
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We offer High-Quality and affordable interior & exterior painting for all commercial & residential projects. Fast, friendly, and polite service. 100% satisfaction guaranteed.We have great discounts for Seniors, first time customers and our Veterans. We accept all major credit cards with an additional 3% processing fee We also accept PayPal for a small fee. We accept Zelle payments free of charge. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

interior painting (12)house painting (8)pressure washing (7)drywall (2)cabinet refacing (1)roofing (1)bathtub refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

01/04/2022


Brandi C.

They were really awesome. Did the job with excellence. I will Definitely call them Again next time I need a job done. Very friendly and top notch work

Description of Work
painting bedroom and bathroom and kitchen

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

5.0

12/27/2021


Samanta B.

Amazing. They were kind, courteous, and respectful. Went the extra mile to protect our floors and furniture. Were very accommodating to our crazy schedule. Their work was perfect. Not only did they meet our expectations but exceeded them. They even did a little extras at no extra cost. Would definitely use them again an d highly recommend. Thanks guys

Description of Work
painting ceilings, walls, doors, cabinets and epoxy floor

Category drywall,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

1.0

12/26/2021


Lisa K.

Horrible!! We were quoted 5 days 8 hours a day. They were late everyday & left by 1:30pm. We were told they would wipe everything down prior to painting, sand & repair any Imperfections, THIS DID NOT HAPPEN. They used no lighting, they did not protect our floors, furniture, did not tape anything off. NO STRAIGHT LINES. They only applied one coat of paint & because I called them & complained Shad (owner) called me a Drama Queen. They broke several things without telling us or offering to replace. They left all their equipment & supplies all over the place & left the house a mess. They were here a total of 23 hours in 4 days & not one room was completed. They were sloppy, unprofessional, never on time, left early , left house unlocked, never cleaned up after themselves, helped themselves to our refrigerator. We paid half upfront, after 4 days of sheer chaos we fired them. Shad's father, Kevin aka Dino came by the following day begging us to let him finish. We agreed, but then got Covid, which looking back I'm positive we got it from them. Kevin didn't care & wanted to come in & paint when I said no we have covid he got mad threw his soda can in yard & left. DO NOT HIRE THESE GUYS!!! THEY MAY BE CHEAPER BUT U GET WHAT U PAY FOR. Now we have to finish painting the inside of the house ourselves, repair their mistakes, & are out $1300. Thanks for nothing paint boss a monkey could have done a better job.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,775

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

07/15/2021


Ed L.

They painted the entire exterior wood of the house and repaired/replaced some trim pieces. They performed admirably and in a reasonable amount of time given the heat and humidity. They handpicked and replaced some warped pieces of trim and attached them to the house. They helped with color coordination and made several trips to get sample paint. They installed out of reach window trimming on the second story and painted it. The bill came in slightly under the original estimate.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

05/03/2021


Monica G.

Excellent work!! I received a free quote within hours and I still haven't received quotes from some of the companies that came to give me estimates and Will already has my 2 rooms plus all the trim in my house painted. Looks fantastic and I can't thank him enough for the great job. The house has a lot of odd pieces to it and they worked around them great. I will be calling them for the rest of my house that needs painting when I get to those areas and I recommend him highly. He was also the lowest estimate I received and they do quality professional work.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

09/27/2020


Kim P.

Great job! Professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely hire again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
painting of exterior home

Category house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

08/31/2020


robert F.

It went very well, professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
exterior painting and driveway sealing

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

06/10/2020


Theresa B.

Very happy with this painting service. Excellent customer service. The kitchen looks great !! Thanks so much!!!

Description of Work
Kitchen painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


brian S.

The Paint Boss was extremely accommodating and professional. They offered a free quote and responded with a number within hours. Pricing was excellent along with the quality of the work. My entire house was completed in a day and a half, including a 20' high foyer. Well worth the money! I would hire again and recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Painting Interior Walls

Category bathtub refinishing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

01/25/2020


Vic S.

Went Great did Good job , Work done Nov 9 thur Dec 5 2019

Description of Work
Paint Old Train Depot exterior and Trim building was 93 ft x 35 x 15 tall and another smaller building

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

Services Offered

Painting Power Washing Staining Cabinet Painting Countertop Transformations Bathtub and Sink Refinishing Sealing driveways Epoxy floors Yard clean ups And much much more!!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing, American Express
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Paint Boss

How is The Paint Boss overall rated?

The Paint Boss is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are The Paint Boss open?

The Paint Boss is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does The Paint Boss provide

The Paint Boss accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing, American Express

Does The Paint Boss offer free estimates?

Yes, The Paint Boss offers free project estimates.

Does The Paint Boss offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, The Paint Boss does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Paint Boss offer a senior discount?

Yes, The Paint Boss offers a 15% senior discount.

Does The Paint Boss offer emergency services?

Yes, The Paint Boss offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by The Paint Boss?

Yes, The Paint Boss offers warranties.

What services does The Paint Boss offer?

The Paint Boss offers the following services: Painting Power Washing Staining Cabinet Painting Countertop Transformations Bathtub and Sink Refinishing Sealing driveways Epoxy floors Yard clean ups And much much more!!