Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jacob Home Services LLC

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since February 2013

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

6535 Balsam St

Arvada, CO 80004

Description

Jacob Home Services LLC has 30 years of experience and 6 expert employees! Professional home improvement, renovations, additions, and handyman services. RELIABLE AND AFFORDABLE. Reasonable rates....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.1

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

plumbers (3)handyman (3)electrician (3)home remodeling (1)window replacement (1)appliance repair (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
1.0

08/24/2020

He never called me. Just left me hanging. This is the secone time I have tried Angie's list with lousy results. I will tell evedryone that this is a scam.

Description of Work
Replace patio roof.

Category appliance repair,awnings

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

02/04/2020

It was fabulous. Used them 3x's now. Honest too.

Description of Work
installed toilet, fix all old metal window shutter and electric

Category electrician,plumbing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

5.0

02/04/2020

It was very good. Jacob was on time. He did it and it was done.

Description of Work
He did some electrical work.

Category electrician

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

01/28/2020

Great!! They were friendly. Came in and did the job.

Description of Work
Plumbing : leaky faucet and toilet seat.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

01/25/2020

It's great! They cleaned up after themselves because it's a messy job, everything went well, it looks great and they were really friendly.

Description of Work
They put in a swamp cooler and kitchen back splash.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

5.0

01/24/2020

i could say enough good things about them, the workers were very diligent, on time and polite, and very thorough, I won't go to any other companies except Jacob's Home Services, I was very impressed.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling works

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

09/05/2017

Excellent job. He always follows through with what he says he's going to do. I have just hired him to come back and install a tile backsplash in my kitchen.

Description of Work
He remodeled my bathroom, replaced lighting throughout my condo, installed my dishwasher and sink.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

4.0

08/14/2017

It went fine. He's done a couple of things for us and he's done a good job. He's very knowledgeable and very professional.

Description of Work
electrical work

Category electrician

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

5.0

01/15/2015

They were in and out within 15 mins. They hauled away the old disposal and even showed me how to use the wrench that came with it in case it ever got jammed. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Garbage Disposal Installation

Category handyman service,plumbing

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2015

    Services Offered

    Professional installation and repairs. Home appliances and evap cooler. Installation of all plumbing and plumbing fixtures. Installation of all electrical and electrical fixtures. Remodeling kitchens and bathrooms. We also offer rental properties maintenance. All work insured and guaranteed.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes