Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Flatirons Plumbing

With Angi since July 2015

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13450 W 83rd Pl

Arvada, CO 80005

Description

Flatirons Plumbing is a family owned and operated plumbing and 24 hour emergency drainage company serving the Denver Metro Area. Call us at (720) 630-1784 for help with your residential plumbing and water heater needs today! Flatirons has earned a reputation for being a reliable professional plumbing service featuring highly-skilled technicians....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/22/2018


alex B.

Buyer beware!!! This company is not trustworthy. They cannot and will not provide you with an itemized invoice explaining the cost of their work, they simply just give you flat fee with no detail. When i spoke with the owner paul he continually avoided my requests for a detailed and itemized invoice of the work performed at my house and he flat out refused to give me an invoice explaining the charges. This all started because i was charged 2300$ to replace a water heater, i looked up the model they sold me its cost about 750 and change, the "master plumber" was here for no more than 3 hours ( part of which was spent looking at a running toilet that he was not asked to look at). Now im no math wiz but assuming the old water heater cost 100$ to dispose of were at 850, plus various fittings, maybe 50$ at most, were at 900, so 1400$ for 3 hours of work breaks down to 467$ per hour..... that pretty much should speak for its self. However when i spoke with paul he kept trying to explain to me his business model, and that my bill somehow covers health insurance and retirement and taxes and fees blah blah blah, all things that are not my responsibility. I spoke with a another plumber who said the same job with the same water heater could have been done for less than 1100$. So if you want to pay double what you should, call these guys. Side note: that running toilet, Jim the "master plumber" told me it would cost 1200 $ to replace the entire toilet to stop it from running. I went to home depot, spend 16 $ on a new fill valve, the last one was installed incorrectly, something the master plumber failed to identify, and fixed the problem myself. Bottom line, this company seeks to overcharge you every where possible and their work is not equal the 2 times the standard price for such a job. Dont waste your time or money on these so called "professionals" who cannot even be troubled to provide you with a itemized invoice.

Description of Work
water heater replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair

4.0

08/06/2018


Patricia D.

The work was done perfectly, the charges were excessive. I made a complaint, the owner called me and offered to refund me a portion of the charges, so in the end the price was reasonable. The owner was extremely responsive and gracious. Not sure why we were charged so much to begin with though.

Description of Work
Repair gas line and a leaky toilet-wax ring replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2018


Matthew F.

I've hired them twice and would go to great lengths to make sure I can hire them again with any future problems. They're very professional and fair with their pricing. Couldn't recommend higher.

Description of Work
Line to the swamp cooler busted and garbage disposal problem

Category plumbing

5.0

04/12/2018


Leah B.

Tech was professional, prompt and explained everything. He did a great job!

Description of Work
Install new sink, faucet and garbage disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

03/21/2018


Ruth L.

He had to redo the pipes under our sink. Took the time to show us the problem and discuss solutions. Took 4 hours to make the fix. Great experience.

Description of Work
Leak under the kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2017


Kristil K.

Super happy with the services performed and the professionalism of the plumber who came out! Plumbers are always expensive, but this was the first plumber that I felt was worth the money.

Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

10/23/2017


Scott E.

Very well - very Professional Service and friendly technician.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement and misc plumbing

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

10/23/2017


Scott E.

Very professionally done, and reasonably priced. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Toilet repair

Category plumbing

5.0

08/29/2017


Ruth L.

He fixed the leak and fixed SN issue with our dishwasher. He was great!

Description of Work
Plumbing under our sink was leaking

Category plumbing

5.0

08/22/2017


Michael B.

They were good. The quality of service was good. The price seemed a little high, but I haven't done very much plumbing. So I don't know how to kind of reconcile. I don't know if their price was reasonable and I just didn't have anybody else. I literally had leaks and had to have them fixed. It was just they came out and were available. In the end what matters is it was fixed. That was the only thing that perturbed me, is I thought the prices were a little steep. Everything about their service was excellent, the price was just a little high.

Description of Work
They fixed leaks.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Euro Plumbing

    Contact Euro Plumbing for your water heater, garbage disposal, faucet, sinks installations. We have the best price in town, licensed, insured, background checked and all work is done professional! As a full service Master Plumber, Dimitar Kostarev is a true professional with more than 10 years experience in the plumbing business. We react when you need us, get your request right and get it DONE right!!! Our goal is to provide personalized service to every house we walk in!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Robert Meza

    HVAC, general repairs, maintenance, in business since 1982. Family owned and operated. Some other stuff about things a few other things.  

    All American Drain Cleaning

    We are a Drain Cleaning , Sewer Repair Company . We service Denver Metro area .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full Residential Services - Plumbing repairs and installs, Drain Cleaning, Water Heater replacements, Water filtering, Sewer repairs, Camera & Locates, Basement Finishes, Water treatment, Water filtration

    Services Not Offered

    Septic service and installs, Well repairs and installs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flatirons Plumbing

    How is Flatirons Plumbing overall rated?

    Flatirons Plumbing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Flatirons Plumbing open?

    Flatirons Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Flatirons Plumbing provide

    Flatirons Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Flatirons Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Flatirons Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Flatirons Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Flatirons Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Flatirons Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Flatirons Plumbing offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Flatirons Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Flatirons Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Flatirons Plumbing?

    Yes, Flatirons Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Flatirons Plumbing offer?

    Flatirons Plumbing offers the following services: Full Residential Services - Plumbing repairs and installs, Drain Cleaning, Water Heater replacements, Water filtering, Sewer repairs, Camera & Locates, Basement Finishes, Water treatment, Water filtration

    Are there any services Flatirons Plumbing does not offer?

    Septic service and installs, Well repairs and installs