Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Fraser Decks and Patio Covers

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3805 Violet Glen

Escondido, CA 92025

Description

Fraser Decks and Patio Covers is San Diego’s premier Outdoor Living Specialist! We install composite decks (Trex, Azek, TimberTech, Fiberon, and Moistureshield), hardwood decks (Ipe, Mangaris, Moso Bamboo, and Dasso Bamboo), wood patio covers and Alumawood patio covers. Please call us at 760-703-0739 for a free estimate!...
TimberTech Pecan Pool Deck project
TimberTech Pecan Pool Deck

decks & porches

202092037

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/18/2017


Dina D.

Renovating a home is a chore; renovating a home long distance is a challenge. Dave and his crew were called in after a fiasco with the original contractor. I met with Dave days before I flew home. We walked the property reviewing everything that needed to be completed. Dave was easy to work with, and his attention to detail was impressive. Equally as important, Dave's strong communication skills made working long distance reassuring. Fraser Decks and Patio Covers worked quickly to complete the job, and the quality of work exceeded my expectations. After the nightmare with the original contractor, I cannot praise Fraser Decks and Patio Covers highly enough! Professionalism and integrity, two qualities rarely demonstrated these days set Dave and his crew apart.

Description of Work
Home renovation and grounds work

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, hardscaping

5.0

11/20/2017


Randy W.

First off, we are extremely thrilled with our deck & patio. Living in the San Diego area gives the advantage of living many days outside. We purchased a property on a half-acre & about half of the property is embankments, so our intention from the start was to build a large deck area in the back of our property. We had hired a local contractor through a friend’s recommendation & 3 months later realized that it was not going in the direction we wanted. We were referred to Fraser Decks and Patio Covers by J&W Lumber. Dave came out to assess our situation and was very reassuring that they could complete the job. Their proposal was very reasonable and the completion began quickly. We decided on a Fiberon deck and have been satisfied with this product. Dave & his crew did a great job completing the project and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with everything completed. Dave continues to be a friend long after this job and we are now considering starting a new project with him. We love spending time in our outdoor paradise and have recommended Fraser Decks and Patio Covers to many of our friends. We are always willing to entertain a call or visit from anyone wanting to talk about or see Dave’s great work. Thank you, Dave, for the excellent work and for your continued friendship!

Description of Work
Large deck, outdoor kitchen, fire pit conversation area & covered patio.

Category decks, patios

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the excellent review! It was a pleasure working with you! Dave
5.0

01/26/2017


LISA R.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/30/2015


Scott C.

Dave & Phil came out to my home, met with me, and provided a quote. They were professional and demonstrated competence from their past experience.

Description of Work
I asked for a quote for renovating my master bedroom, master bath, 2 offices, hallway and adding an outside patio.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/09/2014


Clark S.

Dave Fraser of SD Custom Construction arrived at the appointment on time and gave me a very competitive bid. Very easy going likeable person. They did an excellent job constructing the patio cover. They did extra work which was not included on the original estimate at no charge. Our experience was excellent and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed a free standing Alumawood Patio Cover.

Category ceramic tile, patios

5.0

10/05/2014


MITZI Z.

Dave and crew did an excellent job. Dave provided an accurate estimate after spending an hour reviewing the area. He ordered the appropriate materials and handled the pick up and delivery to the job site. Dave offered suggestions throughout the project for maximizing the space. He was knowledgeable and patient. The job was completed in one day, area was perfectly cleaned and Dave followed up to make sure the job was completed to my satisfaction. The patio cover looks fantastic and Dave's suggestions provided a more open environment for a small fenced area.

Description of Work
Installed Alumawood patio cover in small fenced patio.

Category patios

5.0

10/04/2014


Maureen W.

Dave Frazer was prompt in coming out and giving information and an estimate on the total job. His crew showed up on time, and he was with them to introduce them to us and give them instructions on our specifications. The crew did and excellent job and cleaned up well. The job was done a day ahead of schedule and we are very pleased.

Description of Work
Removed old decking and did a great job of cleanup. The entire new support system and decking were built.

Category ceramic tile, decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Backyard Builders SD

    Backyard Builders SD is a locally owned company started by a group of contractors that really care about a whole home improvement. We have narrowed ourselves down to being the best in the business at Turf and pavers. We have the visions to bring back yards and front yards to life. We have putting green experts, we have paver experts, we have sports turf, pet approved turf, and over all best looking turf on the market.. No job is too little or to big for us as we have team that extends up and down the coast of California. Overall our specialist will bring your dream yard to life and that is what we’re here for! We are the Turf Squad!  

    HomeTurf

    HomeTurf is an artificial turf installation company with over 13 years experience in the trade. We pride ourselves on our impeccable lawns and our dedication to a positive customer experience throughout our sales and construction process. We are licensed, bonded and insured. Our sales representatives and support personnel are extremely courteous and professional. We want to work to earn your confidence and exceed your expectations.  

    Offers by HomeTurf	 on Angi
    MB concrete finishing and repair

    We offer quality and affordable concrete services.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1017677
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are San Diego's premier deck and patio cover installer. Let us design and build the back yard of your dreams. We install wood and composite decks and wood and aluminum patio covers. We are San Diego's only Platinum Installers for TimberTech Decking, Azek Decking, and Fiberon Decking and we are one of five Platinum Installers for Trex Decking! You can see our work featured in brochures for TimberTech Decking, Mangaris Decking, Moso Bamboo Decking and in many Dixieline Lumber and J&W Lumber stores throughout SD.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fraser Decks and Patio Covers

    How is Fraser Decks and Patio Covers overall rated?

    Fraser Decks and Patio Covers is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fraser Decks and Patio Covers open?

    Fraser Decks and Patio Covers is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Fraser Decks and Patio Covers provide

    Fraser Decks and Patio Covers accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offers free project estimates.

    Does Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Fraser Decks and Patio Covers?

    Yes, Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offers warranties.

    What services does Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offer?

    Fraser Decks and Patio Covers offers the following services: We are San Diego's premier deck and patio cover installer. Let us design and build the back yard of your dreams. We install wood and composite decks and wood and aluminum patio covers. We are San Diego's only Platinum Installers for TimberTech Decking, Azek Decking, and Fiberon Decking and we are one of five Platinum Installers for Trex Decking! You can see our work featured in brochures for TimberTech Decking, Mangaris Decking, Moso Bamboo Decking and in many Dixieline Lumber and J&W Lumber stores throughout SD.