LA Haul Away

Founded 2022

LA Haul Away is revolutionizing the hauling industry. We are Fast, Friendly, and Frugal. Started in 2022, we are eager to please. On time, on budget, and no surprises. The only hauling / removal service with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Fast. Friendly. Frugal

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Post Pandemic Clean Up

trash removal

202291344
This family had accumulated a few things during the pandemic and needed to get rid of them. This is a small to medium size job. LA Haul Away is in and out in less than 30 minutes. For a very reasonable fee, this family got most of their backyard back.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (9)trash removal (5)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Will C.
5.0
02/01/2023
Excellent job! The LA Haul Away employee was professional, punctual and prepared. I would definitely recommend and endorse the services of this company.
Description of Work
Haul away bed frame and mattress
Category
hauling services
Hire Again?
Yes
Michael M.
5.0
10/09/2022
It went exceptionally well. Arrived on time and remand in contact. I would definitely put them above the rest
Description of Work
Hauling
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Cost
$125
Hire Again?
Yes
Chris R.
5.0
09/29/2022
I can't tell you how wonderful this company is! I am a senior and I needed something hauled on the same day. Brian responded promptly and made it happen. He was the only vendor I consulted who was willing to make the extra effort TODAY! GREAT! GREAT !GREAT!
Description of Work
Refrigerator removal and donation.
Category
hauling services
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We were happy to help out you and [Member Name Removed].
Copper O.
5.0
09/28/2022
Brian was prompt, an effective communicator and an upcycler to boot. The overall experience was excellent. I will surely work with him again...2 thumbs up 🙂))))))
Description of Work
Remove couch and bed frame.
Category
hauling services
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was great to meet you. I wish you well in your future endeavors.
Michael P.
5.0
09/22/2022
Excellent! The workers could not have been more polite or more efficient! I would definitely hire them again!
Description of Work
Garbage Collection and hauling away
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Hire Again?
Yes
Tommy H.
5.0
09/22/2022
What amazing customer service. Brian and his team worked around my schedule and we’re extremely polite and professional. Garage and yard clean up was a very overwhelming project, but they made the final stage go easy as pie. I searched multiple bids and LA Haul Away offered the most services for the best price. Quick response when I requested a bid. Brian took the time to go over all of my concerns and performed their job with the utmost speed and professionalism. When I plan my next clean up project this is the only company I’m calling.
Description of Work
Garbage Collection
Category
garbage collection
Hire Again?
Yes
Nick F.
5.0
09/22/2022
Service was great! They did everything they said they would. They showed up on time and did a great job. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Hauling
Category
hauling services
Cost
$250
Hire Again?
Yes
Dawn M.
5.0
09/21/2022
I contacted LA Haul Away based on a small ad I saw on a local community board. I called the number and they returned my call right away. Brian and his crew were on time, professional, friendly, and most of all efficient. In the past, I've had to wait all day to wait for someone to show up. I continue to use LA Haul Away whenever I have some items that I have no use for. I also like the way LA Haul Away looks to pass my items on to useful charity organizations before going straight to the dump. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Rubbage removal
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Hire Again?
Yes
Hazel F.
5.0
09/21/2022
They were great ! Quick and reliable. Great service ! Owner was helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate us ! Recommend to my parents to do their house next !
Description of Work
Garbage Collection, Hauling
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    416 S Fairview St.

    Burbank, CA 91505

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Website

    http://www.lahaulaway.com

    Other Information

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    1. We are not licensed to handle or dispose of hazardous waste

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    PayPal
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Covid-19 protocols available upon request

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    LA Haul Away is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    LA Haul Away is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    LA Haul Away accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Yes, LA Haul Away offers free project estimates.

    Yes, LA Haul Away offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, LA Haul Away does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, LA Haul Away offers emergency services.

    Yes, LA Haul Away offers warranties.

    LA Haul Away offers the following services: 1. Garbage, trash, yard clippings, furniture, appliance hauling and disposal 2. Furniture relocation 3. Small - large item pick-up & relocation 3. Piano pick up and up-cycle (we will find another home for your piano)

    1. We are not licensed to handle or dispose of hazardous waste