Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Camelback Roofing

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 •

Licensed
Trade License Number
295244
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8114 E Clarendon Ave

Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Description

Honesty. Integrity. Reliability. Camelback Roofing is locally owned and operated in metro Phoenix and surrounding communities. We are noted for our exceptional roof installations, roofing repairs, and personal customer service. We are big on ventilation! Most roofing manufacturers will not warrant their products if the attic is not properly vented. Proper venting not only saves you money in heating and cooling bills, but it also plays a major role in prolonging the life of your roof. During our comprehensive roof inspection, we will give the best ventilation options for our clients. We offer honesty, integrity, great customer service and superior products to Phoenix and all surrounding communities. Camelback Roofing can deliver what clients want in a roofing company and more, that other roofing companies cannot, and that is personal attention....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (9)interior painting (3)house painting (2)skylight installation (1)drywall (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

08/12/2020

I got a lower quote so did not use them. The interactions I did have with them was great!

Description of Work
Roof sealing

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

05/10/2019

He returned everything the way it was. He secured all the belongings and all the materials on the porches and protected them during the monsoon season. He also protected the roof and furniture. He is a very hands on supervisor. He takes pride on what he is doing It was a job well done. This man was sent by God. He is a really good person.

Description of Work
He painted some parts of the inside of my home and the entire outside of my house and other constructions outside the yard that needed painting. He replaced my roof with a brand new roof. Replaced some skylights. He also did some sheet rock.

Category drywall,roofing,skylights,house painters,interior painters

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2015

5.0

05/10/2019

it went very well.

Description of Work
Roofing repair. Interior painting and exterior painting.

Category roofing,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2019

5.0

05/09/2019

Wonderful. They did a great job. No complains.

Description of Work
New roof in my home and garage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

5.0

05/09/2019

It was excellent, everything that they said that they will going to do, they performed it, reasonable in price and very reliable.

Description of Work
They did a roof repair service.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

5.0

05/09/2019

It was good and we are happy with the warranty that they provided and they fix the issue they were friendly and the price was reasonable

Description of Work
They replaced the roof

Category roofing

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2019

5.0

05/09/2019

They were good, I would recommend them to all and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
They repaired my roof and did some interior works like painting and blasting.

Category roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2018

5.0

05/09/2019

It went good! They were on time, professional, price was reasonable and they have a good quality.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

5.0

07/14/2016

We had a significant hail storm in October of 2015, after which contractors started cold calling and stopping by my house. I decided to call my insurance company and they sent an adjuster to assess the damages. We had interior and some minor exterior repairs that needed to be fixed. I received a cold call from Atlas roofing and the gentleman on the phone was so kind that I decided to take a flyer and set up an appointment. A couple of days later the owner showed up promptly and assessed our roof and said that the damage was much more significant than our adjuster had put in her claim. So he got to work and ended up getting our homeowners insurance to cover all of the damage, which meant for us all new shingles, essentially a brand new roof! In January 2016 Atlas scheduled us for our roofing job. Our house is over 2600 sq ft plus a three car garage and they were able to complete the entire job in one day and we feel that they did a quality job. This was our 3rd roofing job we've had done (1st one in this home), and by far they were the quickest and most efficient. The owner Luke provided a large selection of shingles and helped us pick a roof that suited us. I would and have recommended this company to family and friends.

Description of Work
Roof, shingle replacement

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2016

    Services Offered

    Residential - Clay - Concrete tile - Asphalt shingles - Modified bitumen Commercial - Any job BIG or small Camelback Roofing can do it all Insurance Claims - Hail damage - Wind damage - Fire damage - Working with insurance adjusters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes