Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Surface Solutions Unlimited

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

108 E Jackson Ave

West Memphis, AR 72301

http://surfacesolutionsunlimited.com

Description

Locally owned serving greater Memphis area. Countertop refinishing, vanity resurfacing, tile resurfacing, etc. Specialists in color change & repairing cracks in cultured marble vanities, jacuzzi tubs and claw foot tubs. Installation of Safeway tubs and steps. No kitchen or bathroom remodel too big or small! We do it all!! Additional address - 2565 Regents walk, Germantown, TN 38138....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (37)countertop installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
4.0

08/01/2017


Susan J.

They did a great job on that. My dad had a granite countertop in the bathroom. I think they put some type of equipment on top of it, and it faded the granite in a couple of spots. I called immediately, and the owner sent the worker back out there. He just said he don't know how'd it happened because they covered it. They were like they didn't do anything to it. All I wanted them to do was just kind of like fix it or repolish it or something. So, it was a little spot very noticeable. My dad has a caregiver and even when she came the next day she noticed it. The two areas on the granite top were faded. They didn't try to fix it, they told me what I should do to try to fix it. The owner came back from vacation and called me and told me to put some type of car wash wax on it or something, but that didn't work. I thought the price was reasonable. The bathtub was excellent, but like I said they did do something that caused that spot on the granite top.They refinished the bathtub, but in the process, it seems like they damaged another part in the bathroom. It just seems like they put some equipment on top of that, like something that was hot or something that just kind of faded the gloss on the granite top. They were late getting out there that day. They said they had run behind on another job. They were hours late getting out there. They did a great job with the refinishing work, it was just some collateral damage, but they did a great job on that tub.

Description of Work
Refinished a bathtub at my dad's house.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

5.0

07/27/2017


KAREN S.

They charged an extra $100 if the tub has been stripped before.

Description of Work
They provided bathtub refinishing services.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

5.0

06/25/2017


Diane B.

This company did an excellent job in every way. I'm enjoying my tub which is now like new. They were all very polite, professional and skilled.

Description of Work
Our tub needed sanding and resurfacing. It is an old iron tub that had been resurface around 20 years ago.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

5.0

03/06/2017


Katye B.

They did an excellent job. The guys that come to refinish the tiles were professional and courteous. They made sure everything looked perfect.

Description of Work
We had an old bathroom with pink tile that we wanted to remodel, but did not want to go through the headache of tearing tile off of the wall. Surface Solutions Unlimited refinished/repainted the pink tile white. It turned out excellent. They even fixed holes in the tile.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2017

4.0

11/21/2016


Markus M.

This was buy far the best money I spent in by 50ies bathroom. No idea how long this will last ( they say 20-25 years) but if it will last 10 years I am happy with it. Note: Surface is not perfect and I wish I would have covered up everything in the bathroom because of the spray paint dust.

Description of Work
Bathtub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2016

Images

Review for Surface Solutions Unlimited - 108 E Jackson Ave, West Memphis, AR - 33962495
5.0

10/13/2016


jim C.

By far the best home improvement company I've ever dealt with. Everything went exactly as planned and the finished product was incredible. I'll never buy new countertops again.

Description of Work
Refinished Countertops

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2016

5.0

02/08/2016


Kathy T.

Everything went really well. They did a good job.

Description of Work
Re-surfaced bathtub and marble top vanity.

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops

Cost $244

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2015

5.0

01/19/2016


Jeff P.

Everything went great. I made the initial call to Don who scheduled the service. His guys showed up on time and ready to get the job done. They were very polite and answered any questions and explained what they were going to do. After bringing their equipment in, making sure not to mess up the carpet, they got started in the bathroom. After a couple of times in and out, about 2 hours or so, they were finished. The wanted me to inspect their work and make sure I was happy with it. They explained their warranty and went over the care and maintenance of the new finish then they were on their way. I was very happy with this experience and would use them again.

Description of Work
Refinished our tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2015

5.0

11/04/2015


phil H.

Surface Solutions were professional, timely, and knowledgeable. Our bathtub is old, quite possibly original to our 90 year old home. It had been resurfaced before. They stripped it and resurfaced it; venting and cleaning as they worked. Their work is exemplary.

Description of Work
Surface Solutions stripped and resurfaced an old bathtub.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

5.0

10/26/2015


Judy P.

Chad and Bryce showed up on time, did a great job, cleaned up completely and completed the job in a short amount of time. The following day I noticed a small area that seemed rough so I called Chad and he returned that same afternoon and fixed it. The tub that was original from 1957 looks brand new.

Description of Work
Resurfaced a bath tub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2015

Services Offered

Residential & commercial repair, refinish tubs, tile, shower, vanities, counter tops, kitchen remodel & plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Total kitchen remodeling

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Surface Solutions Unlimited

How is Surface Solutions Unlimited overall rated?

Surface Solutions Unlimited is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Surface Solutions Unlimited open?

Surface Solutions Unlimited is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Surface Solutions Unlimited provide

Surface Solutions Unlimited accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Surface Solutions Unlimited offer free estimates?

No, Surface Solutions Unlimited does not offer free project estimates.

Does Surface Solutions Unlimited offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Surface Solutions Unlimited offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Surface Solutions Unlimited offer a senior discount?

No, Surface Solutions Unlimited does not offer a senior discount.

Does Surface Solutions Unlimited offer emergency services?

Yes, Surface Solutions Unlimited offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Surface Solutions Unlimited?

No, Surface Solutions Unlimited does not offer warranties.

What services does Surface Solutions Unlimited offer?

Surface Solutions Unlimited offers the following services: Residential & commercial repair, refinish tubs, tile, shower, vanities, counter tops, kitchen remodel & plumbing.

Are there any services Surface Solutions Unlimited does not offer?

Total kitchen remodeling