Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Better Choice LLC

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
BETTEBC813OP
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/17/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 2966

Vancouver, WA 98668

http://Abetterchoicetreecare.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A Better Choice LLC provides affordable tree services. From basic tree care, pruning, and tree planting to more advanced stump grinding, cabling, and emergency tree removal, we offer experience and passion as arborists. Get your free estimate from A Better Choice LLC today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (16)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

10/27/2021


Mike M.

Amazingly fast response and very professional work and cleanup

Description of Work
We had a huge limb severed on our deodora cedar tree during a windstorm. Heidi was able to get Daryl ( the owner) to perform an emergency service to rope the severed limb that same night. The limb was removed ( with other torn limbs) the next day.

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2021

Images

Review for A Better Choice LLC - PO BOX 2966, Vancouver, WA - 39522476

+2 More

5.0

02/13/2021


LINDA M.

Daryl and Heidi and the crew did a spectacular job and finished all the work I had asked for (and then some) in an efficient and knowledgeable fashion: removed tree limbs hanging over a neighbor‘s yard, pruned and trimmed 12+ tall lilac trees, trimmed and shaped all bushes, removed deadwood from another tree, cut back and shaped an enormous heirloom rose bush, and cleared away all the debris. They took obvious pride in their work and I will be happy to have them back again next year!!!

Description of Work
Tree branches removed, tall lilacs pruned, all bushes trimmed and pruned, vicious heritage rose bush severely cut back.

Category tree service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

5.0

10/04/2020


Roy K.

They did a stellar job. They chipped and hauled off everything but the fire wood.

Description of Work
Two birch trees were romoved and four stumps were ground.

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

06/05/2020


Evan C.

They did a great job. The crew was friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working, cant ask for much more than that!

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/26/2020


Lane C.

Awesome! These guys are good! I highly recommend anyone in their work area to use A Better Choice!

Description of Work
Cutting back Cedar branches that over hung a singlewide trailer rehab

Category tree service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

05/16/2020


TRACY M.

Awesome. I'm super impressed with Daryl's knowledge. His crew was very professional, hard working and courteous. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Tree crew for a day!

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

04/21/2020


Aaron J.

Did a great job on large pear tree and the other 3 trees. Put a lot of thought into how to make them looks good.

Description of Work
Tree pruning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

03/24/2020


Sarah P.

Great! They were fast, efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. We'll be calling them next spring!

Description of Work
Trimming all trees and shrubs in yard

Category tree service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

5.0

03/24/2020


Sarah P.

Great! They tackled the project quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Trim trees and shrubs

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

5.0

02/16/2020


Laura B.

Excellent! What a Better Choice! Professional, courteous and punctual! I highly recommend them! Thanks for finding the perfect replacement!

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Better Choice LLC

How is A Better Choice LLC overall rated?

A Better Choice LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are A Better Choice LLC open?

A Better Choice LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does A Better Choice LLC provide

A Better Choice LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does A Better Choice LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, A Better Choice LLC offers free project estimates.

Does A Better Choice LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, A Better Choice LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does A Better Choice LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, A Better Choice LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Does A Better Choice LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, A Better Choice LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by A Better Choice LLC?

No, A Better Choice LLC does not offer warranties.