Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AYALA LANDSCAPING

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2007

4.7

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1330 Horner Rd

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Description

LANDSCAPING,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Shawn C.
5.0
01/02/2021
A+. I contacted Mr. Ayala to landscape for my mother, and I was so impressed with work done, his responsiveness, his competitive price, and professionalism that we now have him oversee all of our properties for about 3 years now. Besides consistent and great work, he went out of the way to suggest ways to improve the landscaping (without feeling like upselling) when there was major environmental damage to the property. Further, he/his team looks out for our rental properties for anything funny (for example, they pointed out a broken window, saving us potential major trouble down the road), which adds an extra layer of relief. Great value and actually cares about doing a great job. Can't recommend enough. -Shawn and Olga
Description of Work
General Landscaping/Maintenance
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Joseph K.
5.0
11/21/2018
Alaya was great .He replaced my wall on time and within budget. He also spread loom and seeded my back yard. Very satisfied with wall. would recommend Ayala landscaping.
Description of Work
wood wall replaced with stone wall
Category
landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Tracy B.
4.0
11/01/2017
The company was prompt and the tree stumps were being ground quickly. The stump wood chips were left behind (not part of cost) so I had to remove the wood chips myself.
Description of Work
2 tree stumps needed to be ground
Category
landscaping
Joyce H.
5.0
06/20/2017
From beginning to end the experience was great! Aristides came on time for the estimate prepared with examples and catalogs of product to choose from. He was helpful and had suggestions that were much appreciated. The crew with him always present showed up on time and completed within the timeframe he discussed at the time of the estimate. The finished product is beautiful and just as promised. We have scheduled additional work and highly recommend his business to anyone looking for any outside work by a reputable contractor!
Description of Work
Walkway/Patio
Category
landscaping
Kathy B.
5.0
06/05/2017
Ayala did a great job on extending our patio. Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
Concrete patio extension
Category
hardscaping
Bryan S.
5.0
05/06/2016
Excellent work. Ayala provided an estimate on a Saturday and completed the job the following Tuesday. The crew was very precise. Tree, plant and shrub pruning was not only aesthetically pleasing, but also executed properly. The bed and tree saucer clearing, edging and mulching was very well done. The mulch was compacted and shaped to accommodate proper water flow. Very clean; no mess left behind. Overall a great job and a good value for the price.
Description of Work
Spring cleanup. Cleared beds, weeded, applied pre-emergent and edged. Trimmed shrubs, plants and trees. Mulched all beds and tree saucers.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Theresa B.
5.0
02/22/2016
They do weekly mowing, fall cleanup, overseeding and aeration, patio work, gutter cleaning, power washing, tree trimming, mulching, and more!
Description of Work
Aristedes and his team perform all my yard work including fall clean up, weekly mowing and edging, aerating, etc. He also trimmed several large trees in front of my yard this fall. I also use him in my real estate business for my clients homes. They are very reasonable, personable and professional.
Category
gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Elizabeth W.
3.0
11/16/2015
They were half and half. Part of what they did was good and the other part didn't work. The drains were really too few and too small. They could have put in more drains in my yard because I still have flooding. I told them. They didn't come back and make it right. They were a little pricey. They didn't speak English really well. I would tell a friend to stay away from them.
Description of Work
I was getting too much water in my yard. The yard resembled a swimming pool every time it rained heavily. They created a slant made out of concrete that helped divert the water. They also put drains in another part of the yard.
Category
hardscaping
William B.
3.0
10/07/2015
On the whole this a very sad story I will just list the issues as bullet statements. - I requested a quote for 5 drain spouts and it was not until the job was almost complete that I discovered that he had only quoted me a price for 4 drain pipe. - Cut sprinkler pipes in two places. They repaired the breaks but the trauma of having you system compromised in two places remains - Cut Verizon fios cable. No telephone, internet, or television for 3 days - Only one of four pipes they installed is anywhere close to perpendicular ... I have a crooked pieces of 4" pvc sticking out the ground around the perimeter of my house. - One pipe was not lined up with the gutter pipe so they moved the braces to angle the gutter pipe into the drain ... looks real tacky. - Also jammed the 4" pvc against the siding (bending the vinyl) - I also suspect the pipes are not buried deep enough ... I'll see what happens when I have the lawn aerated. I'm probably going to get someone to do the whole job over. I expected a well engineered and elegant installation and got a hack job.
Description of Work
Install Schedule 40 4" pvc drain pipe for gutters.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, drain pipe
Nancy C.
5.0
09/23/2015
Very professional service. Mr. Ayala is friendly and very communicative. He left my property in great condition, with all trimmings neatly bagged. He called afterwards to make sure I was satisfied with the work. I'll definitely use his service again. I now have the best-looking yard on the block! Nancy Cahill
Description of Work
Mowed my large front lawn, trimmed fence line on both sides of the fence, cleaned overgrown sidewalk and curb, weed-whacked flower bed.
Category
fencing, landscaping, lawn service
Chuck R.
5.0
08/14/2015
We've been using Ayala for 2+ years and they do a great job. They always show up Thursday mornings and have never missed a day. In the Fall they remove all leaves too. Great service!!
Description of Work
Mowed lawn, trimmed and edged, blew all trimmings away.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
dianne C.
5.0
07/23/2015
I use Sergio Ayala. I've had him for 18 years. They come once a week. He's convenient and reasonable. You can always count on him. I'm not the only one, he does several other lawns in my neighborhood as well. He use quite a few people and big mowers. There's three that works on the yard. They don't do any landscaping, just strictly yard work. I understand the people across the street told me they've gotten him to get mulch. I have a fairly big yard. I don't find anything wrong. I can talk to him whenever I wanted. I'm afraid he's goign to retire.
Description of Work
They mow the yard, edging, blows it all away and clean up.
Category
lawn service
Mary W.
5.0
05/12/2015
They are still working on it, and I got them last year and the year before for landscaping. I found them on Angie's List. I would get them anytime I needed anything done. They are honest, trustworthy, honorable, dependable, when they say they are going to show up, they show up and they do fantastic work. I tell anyone in the neighborhood the same. They will do the painting tomorrow. The cost of the brick wall was $1200. There is not one thing that I dislike about them. They are half a mile away from me, and I didn't know that until I found them on Angie's List.
Description of Work
I had landscaping done, and I had a brick wall put. I used Ayala Landscaping. They have cleaned my gutters, and they have planted plants.
Category
gutter cleaning, landscaping, house painters, hardscaping
Vicki H.
5.0
04/11/2015
It went well. He came in, sent out three guys and they were here first thing in the morning and were done by lunch time. They did a good job.
Description of Work
He came in and cleaned all of my flower beds that run the perimeter of my house. Cleaned up the back yard and the flower beds there. Trimmed some bushes. Fertilized my Cyprus tree and a few other trees along the side of the house. He also put in some mulch as well as some compost.
Category
landscaping
Mary I.
5.0
12/13/2013
Cut down shrubs cleared the land, aerated, brought top soil and seeded the new lawn, His crew came back regularly to check the outcome. Came back on his own to reseed where the seeds were washed off in the rain. Ayala is all for customer service. Installed a temporary sprinkler system, as I had to phase the work.
Description of Work
Cleared my yard and layed new lawn. Installed a temporary sprinkler system
Category
landscaping
Vicki H.
5.0
04/08/2013
I think his rates are reasonable and he works very well with his clients. When he says he is going to be there that's exactly when he is there. He follows up with the men that are doing the work and it is always spotless. I am always impressed with what he does as I give him a general idea and he articulates it into a reality.
Description of Work
He airated my lawn and seeded it as well. Also, he took out the old mulch and put in new. He put in a river rock barrier around my home to eliminate termites and pruned the hedges. The backyard was over seeded, flower beds mulched, and put out an insecticide to combat that problem as well.
Category
landscaping, mulch, hardscaping
Linda M.
5.0
03/08/2012
It went fantastically - early to arrive, quick, and cleaned up everything.
Description of Work
I needed my front townhouse yard to have a new, fresh look. I only knew generally what I wanted. After discussing this with Ayala, they used their own expertise to supplement my general desires and knew exactly what to do. They tore out all my old grass and moved existing bushes, added edger stone and mulched the new yard. It was better than I could have imagined. Not only that, they showed up the moment the sun was up and had it all done within 4 hours, including complete clean up. Very nice, very professional. Can't recommend them highly enough!!
Category
landscaping
Meredith S.
5.0
02/13/2012
His crew did a great job, cleaned up well and the yard has gotten many compliments.
Description of Work
One year of lawn care including seeding and fertilizing.
Category
landscaping
John A.
5.0
05/16/2011
Overall, the job went well. They did a good job. They were very inexpensive. They did really good work. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Ayala Landscaping for landscaping.
Category
landscaping
Richard C.
3.0
04/23/2011
The landscaping and creating the new play area went fairly well. However the lawn treatment that Ayala provided was useless. The weed treatment didn't kill any weeds and we never had any new grass growth. There was never a follow-up by this company either.
Description of Work
We had a play area and mulch line done in our backyard. The second project was lawn repair and renovation.
Category
landscaping, lawn mower repair, hardscaping
John L.
4.0
02/21/2011
Ayala is very cost effective. The quality of the work was excellent. It was also a good price.
Description of Work
Ayala Landscaping provided mulch and planted some flower beds. They also trimmed and weeded a few bushes.
Category
lawn mower repair, mulch
John A.
5.0
02/03/2011
They do very good work. They are very professional. They leave the place very clean, and they are very reasonable.
Description of Work
They put in some drains in my front yard and redid my mulch pads.
Category
landscaping, mulch, drain pipe
Meredith S.
5.0
01/15/2011
They installed a patio for us that was done exactly to our specifications. When one corner was slightly off from what we requested, they redid it at no extra charge. It was done promptly and they were a pleasure to work with. The work was performed more than two years ago, and it has held up very well through a couple winters now. We have had them do other work including fencing and excavation work. We've been pleased with everything they do. They also take care of our yard, everything from mowing to clean up after major storms. We've enjoyed them so much that we've recommended them to neighbors, and they have several customers in our neighborhood.
Description of Work
They installed a 15'x15' patio with a 25' walkway to the house. We've also used them to build a fence with a gate and excavate dirt out of our cellar, as well as general lawn care.
Category
fencing, landscaping, lawn mower repair, hardscaping
Robert M.
1.0
10/21/2010
Repeatedly called to have someone come give me an estimate but he never returned my phone calls even though it was the company phone that answered.
Description of Work
None. The company never returned my calls, never showed up.
Category
landscaping, lawn mower repair
VICTOR O.
5.0
07/19/2010
Our push lawnmower was running rough even though we had it serviced last summer by the manufacturer authorized service. I called Ayala Landscaping. They picked up the lawnmower and returned it to us in three days. It was running better than when we had it serviced by the manufacturer authorized service! Ayala also brought it back clean; a service the other company did not perform. They were very nice, polite, and helpful; we will use them again. The estimated price was $75 but the actual cost was slightly higher due to parts that were needed for the repair. The service price was about the same as what we payed the manufacturer authorized company (but the Ayala's service was much better)!
Description of Work
lawnmower serviced due to the engine running poorly and the blade speed spinning so slow it wouldn't cut the grass
Category
lawn mower repair, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Premium Drainage & Erosion Solutions

    If you're looking for honesty and quality workmanship, you've come to the right place. Our specialty is drainage and landscaping, but whether a property needs storm drains, french drains, sump pumps, grading, leveling, excavation, patios, creative guttering for water removal or landscaping, we do all of the above with guaranteed results! Get in touch today for a consultation, and help us help you come up with the perfect drainage solution for your home or business!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Drainage and Erosion Solutions

    Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services.  

    Angi Certified

    Sixpenny Chimney Sweeps

    Sixpenny Chimney & Air Duct Cleaning specializes in chimney cleaning and repair, air duct/dryer vent cleaning, gutter cleaning, house cleaning, masonry work, and pressure washing. With over 31 years of experience, you can be sure you are receiving a quality service for a fair price. Call our office today to schedule an appointment at 703-491-8697!Additional contact name - Ryan Corp  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    LAWN SERVICES, MOWING, EDGING, MULCHING, WEED CONTROL, LEAF REMOVAL, AERATION, FERTILIZER, TREE SERVICE, GUTTER CLEAN UP, FENCING, RETAINING, WALLS, PATIOS WALKWAYS, DRIVEWAYS PAVER, IRRIGATION SYSTEMS POWER WASHING DECK FENCE

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AYALA LANDSCAPING

    How is AYALA LANDSCAPING overall rated?

    AYALA LANDSCAPING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AYALA LANDSCAPING open?

    AYALA LANDSCAPING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does AYALA LANDSCAPING provide

    AYALA LANDSCAPING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does AYALA LANDSCAPING offer free estimates?

    Yes, AYALA LANDSCAPING offers free project estimates.

    Does AYALA LANDSCAPING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AYALA LANDSCAPING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AYALA LANDSCAPING?

    No, AYALA LANDSCAPING does not offer warranties.

    What services does AYALA LANDSCAPING offer?

    AYALA LANDSCAPING offers the following services: LAWN SERVICES, MOWING, EDGING, MULCHING, WEED CONTROL, LEAF REMOVAL, AERATION, FERTILIZER, TREE SERVICE, GUTTER CLEAN UP, FENCING, RETAINING, WALLS, PATIOS WALKWAYS, DRIVEWAYS PAVER, IRRIGATION SYSTEMS POWER WASHING DECK FENCE