Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

IM Painting

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

With Angi since March 2014

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
200868
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/13/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

2003 SE 63rd Ave

Hillsboro, OR 97123

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Tim's Custom Home

Tim's Custom Home

house painting201997013
Interior painting :All Walls and ceilings over 6000 sqft, white mill-work, all cabinets white & black, and staining some vanities. Exterior painting all white color.

Description

IM Construction is a family business dedicated to interior and exterior painting proudly serving the Portland Metropolitan area. We are dedicated to consistently providing high customer satisfaction by rendering excellent service and quality job performance at a reasonable price. We offer the following commercial and residential painting services: Interior and Exterior Painting, Color Consultation, Drywall Repairs, Power/Pressure Washing and Re-Paint, Refinishing & Remodeling Cabinets, Wallpaper Removal and Deck Staining. Contact us today to start beautifying your home!...
Tim's Custom Home project
Tim's Custom Home

house painting

201997013
Tammy's Interior painting project
Tammy's Interior painting

interior painting

202097013
Kitchen cabinets project
Kitchen cabinets

woodworking

201997229

Verified Reviews

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (22)interior painting (4)stamped concrete (2)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

09/30/2021

Tony and the IM Construction team were great from start to finish. They gave a competitive bid and were patient while another home project we had going on was completed. Once it was time to paint, the crew came in, discussed the plan to make sure we were on the same page, and painted our two-story house in a single day. The painting crew was very courteous while they were here. There were some las...

Description of Work
Painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

5.0

05/25/2021

Excellent job, attention to detail, we would definitely recommend them, job well done!

Description of Work
Exterior painting and siding

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

03/31/2021

The entire crew did a wonderful job painting our home. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

03/27/2021

The IM crew is awesome! They work fast, high quality workmanship and affordable! They are my go to all of the time! As a Realtor their credibility is extremely important.

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Images

Review for IM Painting - 2003 SE 63rd Ave, Hillsboro, OR - 39271018

+1 More

5.0

11/11/2019

The crew did an amazing job. He gave me 3 levels of pricing, Good, better, and best. I took the “Better” price and for that price they went way above and beyond my expectations. This is definantly my “go to” company in the future!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

5.0

09/07/2019

I loved their work! They were thorough, didn't leave a mess, and were wonderful to work with. My house looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Images

Review for IM Painting - 2003 SE 63rd Ave, Hillsboro, OR - 38093681
5.0

08/07/2019

The job was done well and quickly, even during a very busy time for the company. The job took two days--the first day, a Saturday, about 6-7 painters arrived very early and got most of the work done. The second day--a Monday, a smaller crew arrived to finish up. The IM painters were very polite, accommodating, and hard-working. Clean-up each day was exceptional.

Description of Work
IM did the trim work on our 90+ year-old brick 3-story house.

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

07/11/2019

Overall experience was awesome. Quick response to request for quote. Very knowledgeable, gave good advise. Work done in one day. Crew efficient and respectful. Thanks!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2019

5.0

06/15/2019

It's hard to believe having your home painted can be an amazing experience, but it was. They showed up when they said they would, they were clean, they were polite, they did a great job, they had the best pricing (I got three bids). I would highly recommend Tony and his crew.

Description of Work
Painted Exterior of Home

Category house painters

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

06/11/2019

The team from IM Painting did a great job from prep to painting to cleanup. I'd hire them again!

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

Services Offered

PAINTING: Residential and commercial buildings; interior and exterior; color consultation; drywall repairs; power washing; repaint or new build; cabinet remodels; wall paper removal; deck staining; woodwork varnishing or painting. CONCRETE: Flatwork and paving; curb and gutter; roadways; driveways; concrete walls; patios; sidewalks; stamps; decorative/colored concrete

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No