IM Painting

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since March 2014

IM Construction is a family business dedicated to interior and exterior painting proudly serving the Portland Metropolitan area. We are dedicated to consistently providing high customer satisfaction by rendering excellent service and quality job performance at a reasonable price. We offer the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Tim's Custom Home

house painting

201997013
Interior painting :All Walls and ceilings over 6000 sqft, white mill-work, all cabinets white & black, and staining some vanities. Exterior painting all white color.
View project
Tim's Custom Home project

Tim's Custom Home

house painting

201997013
View project
Tammy's Interior painting project

Tammy's Interior painting

interior painting

202097013
View project
Kitchen cabinets project

Kitchen cabinets

woodworking

201997229
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (23)interior painting (5)stamped concrete (2)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
5.0

05/24/2022


Bob C.

Quick and efficient work. Good quality. I am a former paint contractor

Description of Work
exterior house painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

05/24/2022


Lisa P.

We are thrilled with the interior paint job! The crew was efficient and also very detailed. The work involved cutting in around built-ins and wood trim, and the crew was meticulous. We also appreciate Tony’s knowledge and suggestion on the paint texture. The eggshell sheen looks great!

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

5.0

09/30/2021


Trischa W.

Tony and the IM Construction team were great from start to finish. They gave a competitive bid and were patient while another home project we had going on was completed. Once it was time to paint, the crew came in, discussed the plan to make sure we were on the same page, and painted our two-story house in a single day. The painting crew was very courteous while they were here. There were some last-minute changes that we wanted and they accommodated. All in all, a great experience.

Description of Work
Painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


Rudy T.

Excellent job, attention to detail, we would definitely recommend them, job well done!

Description of Work
Exterior painting and siding

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

03/31/2021


marcia S.

The entire crew did a wonderful job painting our home. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

03/27/2021


lisa B.

The IM crew is awesome! They work fast, high quality workmanship and affordable! They are my go to all of the time! As a Realtor their credibility is extremely important.

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Images

Review for IM Painting - 2003 SE 63rd Ave, Hillsboro, OR - 39271018

+1 More

5.0

11/11/2019


jimmy R.

The crew did an amazing job. He gave me 3 levels of pricing, Good, better, and best. I took the “Better” price and for that price they went way above and beyond my expectations. This is definantly my “go to” company in the future!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

5.0

09/07/2019


Katherine C.

I loved their work! They were thorough, didn't leave a mess, and were wonderful to work with. My house looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Images

Review for IM Painting - 2003 SE 63rd Ave, Hillsboro, OR - 38093681
5.0

08/07/2019


Douglas B.

The job was done well and quickly, even during a very busy time for the company. The job took two days--the first day, a Saturday, about 6-7 painters arrived very early and got most of the work done. The second day--a Monday, a smaller crew arrived to finish up. The IM painters were very polite, accommodating, and hard-working. Clean-up each day was exceptional.

Description of Work
IM did the trim work on our 90+ year-old brick 3-story house.

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

07/11/2019


KONNI H.

Overall experience was awesome. Quick response to request for quote. Very knowledgeable, gave good advise. Work done in one day. Crew efficient and respectful. Thanks!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2019

5.0

06/15/2019


BOB S.

It's hard to believe having your home painted can be an amazing experience, but it was. They showed up when they said they would, they were clean, they were polite, they did a great job, they had the best pricing (I got three bids). I would highly recommend Tony and his crew.

Description of Work
Painted Exterior of Home

Category house painters

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

06/11/2019


ROGER T.

The team from IM Painting did a great job from prep to painting to cleanup. I'd hire them again!

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

5.0

06/04/2019


Mike or Pam M.

Excellent, they were prompt, considerate and very good at doing the job and cleaning up after the work. We were given the options to work with a color consultant that was suggested by Tony. We love it.

Description of Work
The exterior of our home being painted.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

5.0

06/03/2019


Sarah A.

They did an excellent job! The house looks Amazing! Thank you so much for beautifying our house. The team did a great job repairing and cleaning the entire outside of the house before painting and did a beautiful job on the house. Tony was very responsive and helpful in getting the exact colors I wanted. The colors look wonderful! Thank you so much Tony for your help! You guys did an amazing job!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

5.0

05/26/2019


Rob S.

Exterior home painting - on a scale of 1 to 10, if we could give Tony and his crew a 20, we would! Tony is extremely friendly, Knowledgeable and professional. The reason we chose him over all the other bids was because not only did we like him best, he pointed out some things that needed to be repaired that none of the other bidders did. They were prompt, courteous, respectful and quiet. Such beautiful work. They did such a good job on painting our house, we’re having them pour a huge stamped concrete patio for us. We are also going to have them do some interior work. We recommend them with 110% confidence. We are 110% satisfied and will be customers for life. We are so grateful to have found someone so friendly, honest and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Exterior home painting

Category house painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

Images

Review for IM Painting - 2003 SE 63rd Ave, Hillsboro, OR - 37894786
5.0

05/18/2019


Diana B.

I had several painting contractors give bids for the exterior painting of my home. I felt extremely comfortable and confident in Tony Machain's knowledge when he came to my home for the purpose of proposing a bid. He seemed very knowledgeable. When I received his bid, I could immediately tell that he was a person who pays attention to detail. The bid was complete and comprehensive including the scope, sequence of the work and clean up process. It also addressed the process for change orders or extras. Once the contract was signed and the weather was suitable, the painters' power washed the house to ensure a nice, clean base. They let the house dry and then as soon as possible began to prep for painting. Caulking and sanding where necessary was done prior to the day of painting. The painters took great care in masking off areas and covering with plastic. I was very pleased that there was no evidence of overspray once the painting was done. The first coat was sprayed and backrolled to ensure that the paint was worked into the wood. The second coat was sprayed for a flawless finish. Once the job was finished, Tony came by to look over the job. He marked a few spots that began to show through on the trim after the paint dried that needed an extra coat. The painters came promptly, as soon as the weather permitted, to touch up. The paint job is beautiful. I am very pleased. My neighbors were impressed with the quality of the paint and the efficiency of the painters. I would recommend IM Painting with 5 stars.

Description of Work
IM Painting painted the exterior of my house.

Category house painters

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

5.0

05/14/2019


Kellie A.

We had a large patio, walkways, and hot tub pad poured. The whole team was very professional and pleasant. They did the work exactly in the agreed time frame. We received many compliments on our patio and we just love it ! It looks great! We look forward to working with them again.

Description of Work
Concrete patio and walk ways

Category stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2019

5.0

05/06/2019


Cielo G.

Everything was done with professional care, they delivered high quality work and tony gave us tips to make some changes.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category house painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2019

5.0

05/04/2019


Jon H.

Tony was very helpful, provided great suggestions and a plan to complete a project that was left unfinished by another contractor. He was very responsive and worked to complete the job as soon as possible. The quality of the work was excellent and it came out great. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Wrapping porch columns and painting, staining porch soffit

Category decks, house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2019

5.0

03/31/2019


MARCIA S.

They did an excellent job, and were very responsive to any concerns we had. They were meticulous, easy to work with, and cleaned up the space every day. We are thrilled with their skill and attention to detail. A beautiful job!

Description of Work
They painted a vaulted bedroom and the interior trim in our home.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

03/29/2019


Doug M.

Really quick and high quality work! Took a neighbors higher 4 times as long on their house to do the same job!

Description of Work
Siding and structural repair

Category decks, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2018

5.0

03/28/2019


Brian H.

They were great. Replaced rotted boards, caulked and painted. It turned out great. They re-stained the door and it looks brand new and up to date. Turned out better then expected. Would definitely hire them again and have recommended them to others. Everyone I know who have used them had a great experience.

Description of Work
Painting 2 story house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

5.0

03/27/2019


Mark W.

Tony was quick to respond and was able to schedule sooner than we expected since it was still the busy season. The prep was done quickly and the painting for our large two story house only took a couple days. He also referred us to a color specialist and gave us recent jobs to look at. This was all very helpful. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Exterior Repaint

Category house painters