Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BLUE CHIP PLUMBING

Founded 1995 • With Angi since November 2002

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1950 Waycross Rd.

Cincinnati, OH 45240

Description

Blue Chip Plumbing is a Cincinnati based service plumbing contractor with over 20 years experience.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2017


Sandra A.

The guy that came out was very efficient, and manageable. He did a good job. This was my first time using this company, and would recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed a new toilet, and removal of the existing toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/10/2017


BRIAN K.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Remove existing reverse osmosis system and installed new one.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/17/2016


John H.

I had gotten a quote from another plumber that wanted to charge me $1000 just to figure out where the leak was and Blue Chip fixed it for $100 or less. I have used them multiple times.

Description of Work
Had a leak in the ceiling of my library and they traced it to a pipe that went in through the garage and they fixed that.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/17/2016


John H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/12/2014


Anna W.

. I came down to the basement and saw a two foot geyser of sewage erupting from my basement floor drain. Blue Chip Plumbing did the plumbing work on a kitchen add-on and basement renovation. I called their emergency service and they had a plumber there in less than an hour. The plumber on call had to drive out from Indiana. I cleaned up most of the sewage. There was no way that I was going to let someone else clean up my crap. Nathan, the plumber, lay down drop cloths around all the areas that he was going to work on. The augering process was clean, neat, and professionally done. Fortunately, the blockage was on the city side (Hooray). And 30 plus years of drain scuzz is gone. By the way, the MSD guys were fantastic and knowledgeable. Plus, Nathan was able to give MSD an update on the state of the drains.

Description of Work
Augered out two basement drains and two pullouts

Category plumbing

5.0

05/31/2013


Michele R.

The experience was very good. They were responsive, very courteous and business like. The best thing is that they were able to fix the problem.

Description of Work
We had leaks in three bathrooms and they replaced the toilet tank gaskets in all three.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/25/2006


THERESA G.

They were very good. They came very quickly and were very professional. The pool heater works great. They even showed us how to use it most efficiently.

Description of Work
They put in a pool heater for our in-ground pool. They had to connect the gas line.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

11/14/2002


BARBARA & DION B.

THEIR PRICES WERE REASONABLE AND THEY DID VERY NICE WORK. I HAD TO REPAY TO HAVE MY DRAIN UN-CEMENTED. THE FIRST REP., THAT CAME OUT REALLY KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING AND TOOK TIME TO EXPLAIN WHAT HE WAS GOING TO DO.

Description of Work
CEMENTED DRAIN SPOUT TO FIX FLOOD IN BASEMENT AND UN-CEMENTED DRAIN TO DRAIN FLOOD WATER

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Damer Digs

    Veteran owned and operated. We have the experience and dedication to get the job done! Specializing in Excavating Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! *5% DISCOUNT FOR MILITARY & SENIORS!  

    Angi Certified

    Jim The Plumber LLC

    Owner operated. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charge. Extra charge for after-hours service. Offering a 5% discount for Senior Citizens, must mention this to technician to receive discount.  

    Angi Certified

    Plumb Tite, LLC

    Plumb Tite is a long-standing family owned and operated plumbing company heavily servicing clients in Kentucky, Ohio and Indiana. A full service company, we specialize in providing residential and commercial service plumbing work of all shapes and sizes. Plumb Tite has rightfully earned the reputation as a highly chosen and referred plumber of choice, along with a number of awards and accolades for our customer service, excellence, growth, ethics and business operations. We believe in providing a better service experience and demonstrating how exceptional a service company should and can operate. We accomplish this with superior customer service and follow-up, expanded business hours including weekends and evenings to meet your busy schedule, real and licensed plumbers who are not only highly skilled but also exceptional at communicating options and solutions for customers, and the most honest and up-front pricing model anywhere. It is our belief that customers deserve better and we intend to provide it each and every time by earning your business instead of simply expecting it. Isn't that the way it should be? With a team of expertly trained and certified master and journeyman plumbers to service our customer’s vast and varied needs, Plumb Tite has truly become synonymous with the original and lasting company logo, Plumbing Done Right!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Blue Chip Plumbing specializes in commercial/residential plumbing service, water heater installation, pool heater service, sewer cleaning, pipe location & camera work, backflow preventer testing & service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BLUE CHIP PLUMBING

    How is BLUE CHIP PLUMBING overall rated?

    BLUE CHIP PLUMBING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BLUE CHIP PLUMBING open?

    BLUE CHIP PLUMBING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BLUE CHIP PLUMBING provide

    BLUE CHIP PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does BLUE CHIP PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    Ask BLUE CHIP PLUMBING for details on free project estimates.

    Does BLUE CHIP PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BLUE CHIP PLUMBING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BLUE CHIP PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, BLUE CHIP PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BLUE CHIP PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, BLUE CHIP PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BLUE CHIP PLUMBING?

    No, BLUE CHIP PLUMBING does not offer warranties.

    What services does BLUE CHIP PLUMBING offer?

    BLUE CHIP PLUMBING offers the following services: Blue Chip Plumbing specializes in commercial/residential plumbing service, water heater installation, pool heater service, sewer cleaning, pipe location & camera work, backflow preventer testing & service.