Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Solar Is Freedom

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4007 Bach Buxton Rd

Amelia, OH 45102

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Sales: 100% Phone/Video Conference for your protection

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Solar Is Freedom is based in Cincinnati, Ohio and services the greater Cincinnati area (including northern Kentucky, southwest Ohio, and southeast Indiana) and Dayton. SIF has offices in Columbus, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky that service the greater Columbus and Louisville areas as well. Through the installation of a solar array powered by photovoltaic solar panels, Solar Is Freedom enables homeowners and businesses alike to achieve energy independence. SIF offers a free consultation to determine your needs, resulting in a design for a solar system customized specifically for your home or business. With no money down financing plans, low monthly payments make going solar a no-brainer - if you are paying your electric bill, you are overpaying for your electricity. Switching to solar is the right move for your community. It is a decision that supports local business and brings the benefits of clean energy production to your local economic environment, as opposed to burning fossil fuels and supporting a regulated monopoly. The best part is, for most homeowners, it is also the right move financially. To find out how amazing the savings can be, sign up for an evaluation today! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

48

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

solar companies (48)electrician (27)
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
5.0

04/15/2021


Ian P R.

Awesome company super excited to have solar is a part of our main source of power. I vetted many solar companies and these guys are by far one of the best in the industry. I highly recommend going with them as even if there are mistakes along the way they are willing to jump through hoops to get them corrected. Good job solar is freedom keep up the phenomenal work!!!

Description of Work
Solar install

Category electrician,solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

5.0

03/18/2021


Kelly T.

We worked with Sonny and he is wonderful. He is professional, honest and very prompt. He answered every question we had honestly. Unfortunately for us we are not able to make this work do to our electric company having some ridiculous fees. If in the future things change we will definitely be calling Sonny or Solar is Freedom. Great company to work with.

Description of Work
Solar Panel Install

Category electrician,solar panels

Cost $40,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

12/16/2020


John F.

The best part of Solar is Freedom is the upper management team. When issues arose, they responded personally to ensure that the issues were being addressed or fixed. We had a major hurdle with HOA, which I am fairly certain was really one 'vocal' person in the neighborhood. We got the approval for panels for one side of the house. This was a win because solar panels are not allowed as called out in the deed of restrictions for the neighborhood. After the first set of panels went up, we received a kickback from the HOA (neighbor) to move them to a different part of the house. Then, during the second visit from Solar is Freedom to move the panels, the company was contacted directly to NOT do anything. We were not contacted initially by the HOA (or the mystery neighbor). Finally, things were agreed upon and after the third trip to our home, the panels were installed. The situation written above shows the dedication that Solar is Freedom has with its customers and to solar. Each trip out is ~2.5 hours for them and the panel installers made three and the electricians made two. Being the first house in a neighborhood that frowns on solar panels is ... was a tough road. But with Solar is Freedmon's patience and help, maybe we opened the door for others to take advantage of solar energy. Things to know when getting started and if you have an HOA: 1 - Check the deed of restrictions. 2 - Call the HOA committee and get everything approved (in writing for a paper trail). Another note of worthiness is the competency and friendliness of the solar panel installers and electricians. They did amazing jobs and were very friendly to me and my family (my children wanted to watch them work). They also gave us details of how things work for our better understanding. They are all good crews.

Description of Work
Solar Panel Installation

Category electrician,solar panels

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

12/12/2020


Zach C.

One of the smoothest transactions. They took there time explaining all the ins and the out to the system making sure we were good candidates for the system.

Description of Work
Solar Panel Install System

Category electrician,solar panels

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Images

Review for Solar Is Freedom  - 4007 Bach Buxton Rd, Amelia, OH - 39081113
5.0

12/12/2020


Dennis B.

Everything went as good or better than expected. The purchase and financing went quick and easily. The installers and electrician were knowledgeable, neat and friendly.

Description of Work
Purchase and have Solar panels installed.

Category electrician,solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Sunny D.

It was a fantastic experience from start to finish

Description of Work
Solar Panels

Category electrician,solar panels

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Gerald S.

Just got my installation and everything was done professionally. The people were friendly and answered every question.

Description of Work
Installation of a Solar Panel system

Category electrician,solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Images

Review for Solar Is Freedom  - 4007 Bach Buxton Rd, Amelia, OH - 39079577
5.0

12/11/2020


Jeff K.

Jeff Key Could not be happier with the service and product received from Solar is Freedom! Shelby explained everything that would happen in the process and it was flawless. Happy to say that we are two weeks in and making enough daily KWs to offset our entire bill, and it is December!!!! They are a great bunch to work with and the numbers made this a no-brainer for me. Jeff

Description of Work
solar panels

Category solar panels

Cost $116,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Shonna B.

My husband was very interested in obtaining solar for our house in Louisville. I was very hesitant given the arrangements/permits/pricing that comes along with solar. Shelby helped ease us through the process. The initial call does seem scripted but it it to get to know you, your family and your wants and needs. The presentation was through zoom. Once we committed Shelby took care of our homeowners paperwork, zoning, electric company documents and stayed in contact with us the entire way. The guys who placed the panels and wiring were extremely respectful and helpful. Would absolutely recommend this company and Shelby to anyone who will listen.

Description of Work
Solar panel installation

Category electrician,solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Mabel M.

It went great. They installed it quickly and everyone was so friendly and explained it well.

Description of Work
Solar Panels

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Services Offered

Solar energy, solar panel installation , installation of a solar system

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Check, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes