Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman of Moorestown - Haddonfield - Voorhees

4.7

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH03642600
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

626 Park Rd

Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Description

All employees; no subs. Fully insured and licensed handymen serving Barrington, Cherry Hill, Collingswood, Gibbsboro, Haddonfield, Lawnside, Maple Shade, Marlton, Merchantville, Moorestown, Mount Laurel, Riverton, Voorhees, and West Berlin. Offering everything from home repairs, carpentry, drywall, windows, general maintenance, assembly services, and installation. Additional phone numbers - (800) 289-4600, (866) 231-5643, 856-481-0910...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

96

4

11

3

5

2

1

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (117)door installation (27)woodworking (12)drywall (9)gutter cleaning (8)plumbers (7)lighting (7)interior painting (6)gutter repair (5)garage doors (5)siding companies (4)decks & porches (4)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

I needed some minor repair work done at a home that I'm selling in Berlin. Mr. Handyman got everything done in a timely manner. Quality work and very responsive. The technician , Wayne, did a great job & Courtney at the office was very helpful as well.

Description of Work
minor repairs around the house (exterior and interior)

Category drywall,handyman service,plastering,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to help you with your project to prepare the home for sale; a very common service we provide indeed! We look forward to a future opportunity to work with you. Thank you for sharing your experience with Mr. Handyman. Your consideration is wholeheartedly appreciated!
5.0

10/15/2020

They were in contact multiple times, came when expected and got the job done well

Description of Work
In response to your request "Vinyl strips on the porch roof have fallen off and need to be reattached" you were so kind to provide us with a 5-star on google as follows: They called promptly, confirmed appointment, sent a picture of the service provider, who arrived within the time assigned and completed the job well. Might you consider posting a similar review here on Angie's List? Thanks in advance for your consideration! All the best.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and vote-of-confidence! It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the opportunity once again as the need arises.
5.0

05/14/2020

It went very well. The job was done smoothly and was done quickly. He arrived on time. Would have him back any time.

Description of Work
Fence repairs,New posts,remove old posts and pour concrete and set New posts,put fence back up.

Category fencing,cabinet refacing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kinds words and vote-of-confidence! We look forward to serving you once again as the need arises.
5.0

04/14/2020

Handyman showed up at 10:35 finished at 11:25 and

Description of Work
gable replacement

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive and pleasant experience with Mr. Handyman as we consider it an honor to serve you and our South Jersey community now for 14 years ... and counting!
5.0

12/27/2019

Excellent experience. My handyman Wayne showed up on time and did the job right. The price was reasonable, and the job was finished within a week of my first call. They were honest and didn't try to upsell me. How refreshing! I'll definitely contact Mr. Handyman next time I need work done.

Description of Work
I needed my basement stairs rebuilt.

Category handyman service,masonry,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind words as well as the opportunity to serve you!
5.0

09/28/2019

Went perfect!! So refreshing to get a contractor that actually lives up to EVERYTHING agreed upon. Contractor was on time, dressed professionally, knew how to install shiplap and cut out recessed lights - looks amazing!!

Description of Work
New shiplap ceiling in kitchen

Category handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the vote-of-confidence and expression of appreciation! We will look forward to the opportunity to serve you once again. All the best in the meantime.
5.0

03/04/2019

Reached out to Mr. Handyman for three small tasks on our house. They were able to setup an appointment that same week. On the day of service, the tech (Mike) showed up right on time. Mike was great. He suggested the paint I purchased the night before would take significantly longer than a spray paint version of the same product. Spray paint was fine for the small paint jobs needed so I ran to Home...

Description of Work
Painting window muntins, stair rail, mount mailbox

Category handyman service,mailbox repair,house painters

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity!
5.0

03/04/2019

Excellent. Their "on time and done right," is perfectly appropriate. If you want work done when you want it done, and you want it done well, call Mr. Handyman!

Description of Work
Drywall repairs

Category drywall,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the feedback!
5.0

03/04/2019

“I have had Mr. Handyman work for me both personally and professionally over the years. The technicians always show up on time as promised and perform the work in a professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend there services. We love the doggy door they installed for us recently!”

Description of Work
Doggy door

Category handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Always a pleasure to take care of you!
5.0

03/02/2019

I love the ease of scheduling and the Handyman Mike is the BEST!! We have used him twice and he is the MAN! Excellent service and would strongly recommend them!!

Description of Work
General household repairs and outdoor caulking

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Your kind words are wholeheartedly appreciated as it the opportunity to serve you!

Services Offered

Handyman, gutter cleaning, siding repairs, drywall repairs, painting, air conditioner installs, assembling products, basketball hoop install, blinds & draperies, bookcases, cabinets, carpentry, ceiling repairs, ceiling tiles, child proofing, counter tops, crown moldings & decks repair and cleaning.

Services Not Offered

electrical and plumbing services requiring specific license for these services. glass repairs, masonary repairs such as concrete and brick, carpet stretching or install.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
$10
Warranties
Yes