Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pro Plumbing Air & Electric

4.6

(414) Verified Reviews

Founded 1920 • With Angi since August 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
22555
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

446 Teebo Rd

Lexington, NC 27295

Description

Pro Plumbing Air & Electric is a full service plumbing, air conditioning, heating, and indoor air quality contractor, serving families in Greensboro, Winston-Salem, and the surrounding areas since 1920. They specialize in routine maintenance, repairs, and installation services. They have a wide range of solutions for heating, cooling, and plumbing issues. They provide emergency repairs for plumbing, air conditioning, and heating needs....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(414) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

313

4

37

3

21

2

17

1

26

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (367)water heaters (49)HVAC Companies (47)drain cleaning (28)electrician (24)drain pipe installation (19)water softeners (11)sewer cleaning (10)cabinet refacing (9)septic tank service (7)countertop installation (4)lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 414 reviews
5.0

11/05/2021

Alex arrived ready to work. He was kind, personable & willingly kept me informed before, during and after. Quality, honest service. Great first impression of the company. Will continue and recommend.

Description of Work
HVAC check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

1.0

08/16/2021

This company is a scam. Do not call them. They will respond quickly and attempt to get to you first. An electrician came to the house an hour late and then created as estimate for more than TWICE as much as a highly reputable second company who'd already estimated the same job. The person then proceeded to claim that didn't include "materials." Do not use this company unless you want to pay ridiculous prices.

Description of Work
estimate for multiple

Category countertops,electrician

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

3.0

08/09/2021

Well, the job is done, so at least I do not have the leaks problem. However, the company charges too much for their services. They charged me 526.44 for a faucet! The plastic P-trap 96.27 and so on. I paid total 1355.50 for the 2 1/2 hour job. Even if the plumbers are paid $200/hr (unlikely), the labor should not be more than $500. So this company will way overcharge you on the supplies.

Description of Work
Replace supply lines, kitchen cartridge, P-trap replacement, replace leaking fittings at the water heater

Category plumbing

Cost $1,355.5

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

06/12/2021

Called for service around 9AM on a Saturday. Technician was promised at 11AM and he arrived at exactly 11AM. Wore booties on his shoes while in the house, and wore a mask as we did also. Repair was done in under an hour. Very professional.

Description of Work
A/C heat pump not cooling

Category countertops,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $313.15

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

1.0

11/22/2020

It did not go at all. Angies list keeps referring pro,s that are outside my area. I searched locally and found a number of electricians, but they still keep referring me to people that will not work where i live.

Description of Work
Change out a few light fixtures

Category electrician,cabinet refacing

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

4.0

11/03/2020

We discovered a water leak on Friday lunchtime. Company was unable to get anyone out to us until Monday afternoon. We understood that it was weekend. Unfortunately by that time the water leak had disappeared and we were having trouble locating again. Hoping and praying it was a very big fluke and we will never see it again! Technician was professional and tried to figure things out but it just wasn’t there 3 days later.

Description of Work
Check water leak

Category plumbing,cabinet refacing

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/18/2020

They arrived on time, provided an estimate, and completed the work in a very short time. Would definitely hire again as they were professional, personable, and explained everything thoroughly.

Description of Work
Leak at the well

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

We hires Pro Plumbing Air & Electric for a Plumbing service call.

Description of Work
Plumbing service call

Category plumbing

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Perfect Quickly diagnosed problem They will return to install replacement part once they receive it

Description of Work
Inspect gas pack/heat not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $385

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

08/29/2020

Great efficient and very professional.

Description of Work
Replace water line and sewer line

Category drain pipe,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning, Electrical, Plumbing - Sink, Dishwasher, Yard Hydrant, Garbage Disposal, & Gas Line Installation, Pipe & Water Heater Replacements, Faucet & Plumbing Repairs, Water Filtration & Hot Water Circulation Systems, Gutter Drain Piping, Tank-less Water Heaters, & Water Softening. Drain Cleaning - Backflow Testing & Services, Drain Pipe Inspection & Location, & Hydro Jetting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No