Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Total Sanitation Services Inc

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2002

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7804 E Hwy 101

Shakopee, MN 55379

Description

8 employees. no subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Service charges may apply....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/14/2019


Ron F.

Delivered & picked up on timely basis. Cleaned area around dumpster after removal. Good to work with. Nice looking equipment.

Description of Work
20 yard junk dumpster

Category dumpster service

5.0

08/30/2018


John R.

Great, 8 yd dumpster arrived on time, was as promised, and was promptly picked up.

Description of Work
Dumpster for household cleanup

Category garbage collection,hauling services,dumpster service

5.0

08/06/2018


bruce L.

Excellent. I’ve had others provide similar service but Total is the best

Description of Work
Dumpster rental

Category dumpster service

5.0

06/21/2018


Jon W.

Great delivery was quick and pickup was on time.

Description of Work
Dumpster for cleanup

Category dumpster service

5.0

06/01/2017


Tara F.

We ordered a dumpster to our driveway for a deck teardown and rebuild; the dumpster was delivered the next day as promised; I called to have them pick it up and they didn't charge anything extra to keep it over the weekend. Great service; we'll use these guys again!

Description of Work
Dumpster scheduled, delivered, and picked up

Category dumpster service

5.0

10/17/2016


SANDY O.

Great. They prompted me to describe the work I was doing to estimate the right size dumpster and asked when I needed it. (This was about 7:30 am) I said as soon as you can deliver. They promised by early afternoon and it showed up about 12:20. The driver that delivered it was awesome. He talked thru the best place to put it in the driveway to be both helpful to fill it and still park my car. It was the perfect size! At first I thought it would be too big - but then the stuff just kept coming and it was about full. I called this am for pick up and they said they'd be out today. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Called on a monday morning for a dumpster same day

Category hauling services,dumpster service

5.0

10/17/2015


SANDY O.

Great called 12 - 14 days in advance to get a quote and ask for advice on what size I needed for my project. Called back a day or 2 later to book it and and schedule the drop off. They were willing to work with me on the delivery to time it after the driveway was cleared of the dumpster my contractor was using. I said I'd call as soon as it was clear. Friday came and the other company was late picking up. Total called me to ask if I still wanted it I said yes! and that I'd keep working to get the other pulled. That happened, I called Total and within a hour I had my dumpster delivered. I completed my work and threw in a few other things and called for pick up. The driver was awesome...he saw that the dumpster wasn't full and asked if I had anything else I wanted to throw in before he pulled it. I didn't, so he started loading it up. He even swept the driveway by the back gate of the dumpster before he pulled away. If you need a dumpster, these are the folks to call.

Description of Work
drop off & pick up 10 yard (?) dumpster at my house

Category dumpster service

5.0

07/03/2014


Todd W.

Went well but delivered the dumpster later than we were promised. Same day, just not in the morning as promised.

Description of Work
Provided roll off dumpster

Category dumpster service

5.0

05/27/2014


Siri B.

I gave you the review once and will not repeat it. Why do you keep asking for reviews when they havde already been given? once is enough!

Description of Work
Delevered a dumpster exactly where I asked to have it left. Retrieved it when I requested.

Category dumpster service

5.0

09/05/2013


Jeannie W.

I called Total Sanitation Inc. and spoke with a delightful young lady whose name was Nicole. I told her I had never ordered a container and had no idea what the process was or how to determine what size would be best for what I needed. Nicole could not have been more helpful or polite. She suggested the light duty truck roll-off which is much easier on residential driveways. She was right. She guided me through the process and setting up the delivery day which was Friday two weeks later which just happened to be the beginning of four of the hottest days this year with the heat index at 112-115. It was scheduled to be picked up the following Friday which was the beginning of the Labor Day weekend. Nicole said I could keep it through the weekend and would be picked up on 3 September and at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE to me. It was actually picked up on 4 September which was just fine with me. I was extremely pleased with Total Sanitation and would use them again, again and again. I would definitely recommend this company for your container needs. A big thank you to Nicole.

Description of Work
Provided a light duty 12 yard roll-off

Category dumpster service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Junktastic Removal & Recycling

    We are a full service junk removal company. Hoarder house clean out, estate clean out, property management/commercial trash outs, appliance removal, hot tub/piano removal, small demolition  

    Junk Justice LLC

    Donating 50% of profits to animal shelters, Junk Justice is a newly formed, veteran-owned and family run business. Owner Westley John Burg has several years experience in junk hauling and removal, organizing and cleaning; he also has a huge passion for animals and the environment! Junk Justice sorts, donates, restores and recycles 100% of all junk and makes sure nothing is disposed of improperly. "We always try our best to take the junk out of your life! Our jobs don't stop when we load up and go - we will spend the extra time, labor and resources to put everything in the right place; no dumps, no landfills!" - Westley John Burg, owner and founder  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Junk Justice LLC on Angi
    All Day Haul Away

    All Day Haul Away is the highest rated junk removal company in the world. We offer residential and commercial junk removal. We offer full service junk removal that allows you the customer to sit back and let us do the work. Our crew members are uniformed,on time, and all around good guys. Additional email - info@alldayhaulaway.com .  

    Offers by All Day Haul Away on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Dumpsters, commercial trash pickup, & hauling

    Services Not Offered

    Residential trash pick-up & hazardous materials

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Total Sanitation Services Inc

    How is Total Sanitation Services Inc overall rated?

    Total Sanitation Services Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Total Sanitation Services Inc open?

    Total Sanitation Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Total Sanitation Services Inc provide

    Total Sanitation Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Total Sanitation Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Total Sanitation Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Total Sanitation Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Total Sanitation Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Total Sanitation Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Total Sanitation Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Total Sanitation Services Inc?

    No, Total Sanitation Services Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Total Sanitation Services Inc offer?

    Total Sanitation Services Inc offers the following services: Dumpsters, commercial trash pickup, & hauling

    Are there any services Total Sanitation Services Inc does not offer?

    Residential trash pick-up & hazardous materials