Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jellison's Best Blacktop

4.9

(198) Verified Reviews

Founded 1947 • With Angi since September 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • IR779617
  • Trade License Locale
  • MN
  • Trade License Authority
  • Minnesota: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7625 CR 50

Carver, MN 55315

Description

Family owned/operated and winner of the Super Service Award past 6 years in a row (2012-2019) Jellison’s has and been in business since 1947 with a tradition of focus, strong integrity, and a passionate crew. Our estimator comes to you, provides a thorough estimate on-site and is able to answer questions immediately. The company owner does all of the estimating and is on the job site operating equipment 90% of the time. This allows our estimates to be very accurate with no surprises or hidden fees. We take the time to thoroughly understand your project and leverage our expertise to bring you the best results for your budget. ADDITIONAL CONTACT: WAYNE JELLISON. ADDITIONAL PHONE #'S (952) 361-4330, & (612) 282-8598....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

183

4

7

3

1

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
driveway pavers (196)concrete repair (24)foundation repair (14)concrete driveways (11)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
5.0

09/21/2020

Everything went great. They even found that the driveway foundation underneath the apron needed work. They put everything together, fixed the issue, then cam to do the work. Went pretty smoothly and would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway Replacement

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

5.0

07/22/2020

The outcome was fantastic. Other reviews had commented on lack of communication from the owner, and that might have been the weakest attribute of the project. Didn't hear for several weeks after signing up, because they have been extremely busy. That said, when he did set up the time, the work was excellent. Great crew, great work, good price. I don't do reviews much, but these guys deserve as man...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace asphalt driveway along with re-pouring the apron

CATEGORY driveway pavers,foundation repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

5.0

05/29/2020

Wayne, Mike and the team at Jellisons run a first class operation; professional, friendly, neat, fast, competitive come to mind. Mike gave me a recommendation for a repair prior to install of the new drive and it really turned out nice. I appreciate them going out of their way to think ahead and make a recommendation that improved the aesthetics of the job. Thanks again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt driveway replacement and foundation block repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,driveway pavers

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

Images

Photo for Jellison's Best Blacktop - 7625 CR 50, Carver, MN - 38602912
5.0

08/12/2019

Excellent work. The guys were friendly and careful to not harm the sprinkler system. The old driveway had sunk a bit in front of the garage and Wayne knew just how to have it fixed. That repair included the work of Albee There Concrete which also did a great job and I recommend. Driveway looks great and we are very happy with it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair,driveway pavers

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

5.0

08/08/2019

The project went well but had multiple delays due to weather. We had to follow up with Wayne (owner) multiple times around next steps. Each time we spoke Wayne assured it would get done as soon as time allowed. He was always professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old asphalt driveway was removed and replaced.

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $2,955

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

5.0

07/21/2019

From the first meeting with Wayne to receive our estimate to the time the job was completed, was exceptional and I would recommend Jellison's Best Blacktop to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt Driveway

CATEGORY driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

5.0

12/13/2018

I already had my old asphalt removed due to street maintenance and needed to get a new one laid before winter forced us to wait till spring. While they could not promise the weather would hold, they came out quickly to assess the job. We agreed we should core-fill the blocks under the leading edge of the slab to support the seam where the garage slab and asphalt meet - no more sinking driveway! Th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my driveway replaced and looked to Angie's List to find a contractor. The team at Jellison's had great reviews and the guys were very responsive to my many questions as I narrowed the list.

CATEGORY driveway pavers,foundation repair

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

5.0

11/06/2018

We needed our driveway apron replaced. Wayne was very responsive and they did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Apron replacement

CATEGORY driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2018

5.0

11/06/2018

Service and quality were excellent. Negotiated a group discount that included 3 driveways in our neighborhood to be done at the same time. They submitted the best price out of 3 quotes, before the discount, and include a 5 year warranty. They were prompt and professional and maintained a very clean job site. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to replace your asphalt driveway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt driveway tear out and replacement for my house and 2 others in our neighborhood. Negotiated price as a group deal and did them all at the same time.

CATEGORY concrete repair,driveway pavers,foundation repair

COST $4,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

5.0

11/03/2018

Excellent. Job was done quickly and professionally. Several months later finished product looks great. Would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway replacement

CATEGORY driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

Services Offered

Commercial and Residential Blacktop overlay or replacement, Large Patch Repair, Concrete aprons,Sidewalks, Patios, steps and garage flooring. All Asphalt and Concrete work needed.

Services Not Offered

Do not do Seal-coating and Crack Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes