Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

LIFETIME STEEL ROOF

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1535 1st Ave E

Cambridge, MN 55008

Description

Ready to install a steel roof at your property in the East Central MN area? Turn to Lifetime Steel Roof. Call 763-568-4163 today to speak with a steel roofing expert. Installing a new steel or metal roof at your home is an easy way to:make your property value improve, reduce insurance costs with some companies. Here are a few things to know about steel roofing: Is a steel roof loud when it rains? No, you might not even notice a difference. Your steel roof panels will lay on solid sheathing which stops them from vibrating and ringing. You will also have an insulated attic which deadens any sound that may come through any type of roofing material. Is steel roofing material heavy? Steel roofing is about 1/3 the weight of asphalt shingles. Will a steel roof rust? Extremely unlikely. It is not just the paint that protects against rust - the steel receives a protective coating before it gets painted. How long can a steel roof last? It's reasonable to expect a steel roof to last over 100 years!!! ENJOY THE BENEFITS OF A STEEL ROOF: Still not sure steel roofing is right for your property? Savvy clients from across the Central, MN area install steel roofing because it is: Energy-efficient: A steel roof can reflect the sun's rays off of your home, keeping your house cooler. Environmentally-friendly: Choose a roofing material that lasts longer and can be recycled. Durable: Steel roofing can stand up against strong winds and moderate hail. Customizable: We have more than 30 colors and styles to choose from. Contact us today to arrange for metal roof installation services!...

Projects

Hail Damage project
Hail Damage

roofing

2018

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2021


Mike J.

Well done and very efficient

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

5.0

02/19/2021


Scott H.

Great job Looks good.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind review. We aim to give the best service possible.
5.0

01/24/2021


Jon P.

Staff was friendly and responsive to all our needs.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your quick response, We try hard to be the very best we can for everyone.
5.0

01/22/2021


Allan G.

The service was fine. Hopefully not use them again but if needed, I will.

Description of Work
They replace the roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the good review. We would be very happy to help you again, if or when needed. We are here to keep you home looking great for a lifetime.
5.0

01/22/2021


Sandy M.

The service was fabulous. All I can do is praise them they were so good.

Description of Work
They put up a steel roof on my garage.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for uou great review. We strive to make your home look as great as we would our own home.
5.0

04/23/2015


Michelle L.

Description of Work
I contacted Hannan Exteriors for an estimate to replace the siding on our new construction home. The color which had been selected for our front, did not match the other three sides and it looked terrible!! Russ quickly returned my call, listened to our assessment of the situation, and drove over to take a look at our home. Much to our surprise, his response did not include an estimate. Rather Russ provided candid, no nonsense feedback, suggesting a much cheaper alternative to correct the situation. While this saved us thousands of dollars, the result was no work for Hannan Exteriors. As we were in the midst of new home construction, it was a particularly refreshing change of pace to find a contractor who was willing to turn away easy work in the spirit of doing the "right" thing. What a rare find. Thank you Russ!!

Category siding

5.0

05/22/2014


Thomas N.

Russ was very helpful in the color selection process, showing us samples from several suppliers and making recommendations regarding the quality of the siding material.He was meticulous in his work, even replacing some new siding to improve the aesthetics - on his own. Because he works alone, he took 2 weeks to complete the job, longer than a crew would take, but all the work is done to his high standards.

Description of Work
Replaced worn plank siding with premium vinyl siding, installed new gable vents on house and detached garage. Installed new egress window in bedroom.

Category siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Master's Touch Painting

    Our mission is "To provide our customers with a professional, top quality painting service, with an honest and hardworking crew that pays attention to details". Additional email - tmskelly313@msn.com. Additional DBA - Master's Touch Painting.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Master's Touch Painting on Angi
    Mountain Heights Construction

    We specialize in remodeling, door and window services, installs, repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Duquaine Services, LLC

    If you need high quality painting service, Duquaine Services, LLC is your best choice .Call us for more information!  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We desire to install the last roof your house will ever need and offer a LIfetime Warranty to go with it. We have over 30 colors of steel roofing available. We also install most types of siding, seamless gutters, aluminum gutter covers.

    Services Not Offered

    Asphalt shingles

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LIFETIME STEEL ROOF

    How is LIFETIME STEEL ROOF overall rated?

    LIFETIME STEEL ROOF is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are LIFETIME STEEL ROOF open?

    LIFETIME STEEL ROOF is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LIFETIME STEEL ROOF provide

    LIFETIME STEEL ROOF accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offer free estimates?

    Yes, LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offers free project estimates.

    Does LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offer a senior discount?

    No, LIFETIME STEEL ROOF does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LIFETIME STEEL ROOF?

    Yes, LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offers warranties.

    What services does LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offer?

    LIFETIME STEEL ROOF offers the following services: We desire to install the last roof your house will ever need and offer a LIfetime Warranty to go with it. We have over 30 colors of steel roofing available. We also install most types of siding, seamless gutters, aluminum gutter covers.

    Are there any services LIFETIME STEEL ROOF does not offer?

    Asphalt shingles