Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Building Renewal Inc

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

21375 County Rd 5 NW

Big Lake, MN 55309

Description

Residential General Contractor - See our website buildingrenewalinc.com. Building Renewal, Inc. was founded with a passion for design and craftsmanship down to the last detail. Our goal is to create beautiful, comfortable, inviting spaces for your family to enjoy....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (49)door installation (16)basement remodeling (15)woodworking (14)siding companies (14)window replacement (12)roofing (12)cabinet refacing (4)general contractors (4)egress window (3)patio enclosures (2)garage building (2)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
5.0

11/13/2021

Building Renewal Inc was excellent to work with after a storm damaged our home. They made a thorough, and independent, report of the damage that helped with our insurance claim. The report also established expectations, which, I'm happy to say, they exceeded. It was the little details that made a difference for us. Details such as, kindly moving their equipment to another part of the yard when ask...

Description of Work
Roof and Siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

11/07/2021

They went very well, they're were easy to contact, crew are great very considerate, I would hire them again if needed work done. it was a great experience.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen cabinet, replaced kitchen floor, fixed door jam and kitchen counter tops

Category home remodeling

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

10/29/2021

Excellent work. Very professional and courteous. Good price, and completed on schedule.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,glass repair,plumbing,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

5.0

10/29/2021

Perfect we love our project and love building renewal

Description of Work
Garage and basement temodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,garage doors,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,marble & granite,doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

10/29/2021

It was such a pleasure to work with Greg, Adam and Nate. They all made the entire process stress free. Great communication and they never failed to follow up if/when we had questions. Finished work looks spectacular!

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category custom cabinets,contractors,carpet installation,countertops,drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $63,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

10/28/2021

I am very pleased with the work that was performed. Everything looks better than new. Very professional, punctual, great communication skills with myself and with my insurance company. It was a great stress relief as they took care of most of the legwork with my insurance company and are very good at keeping you informed throughout the process.

Description of Work
Exterior siding/brickwork and foundation repair. Interior framing/sheet rock and overhead door.

Category concrete repair,drywall,garage doors,insulation,masonry,siding,fireplaces,interior painters,doors,foundation repair

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

10/03/2021

It went well, they adjusted from our specification, they are flexible, pretty much in line and they were good in communication, overall it went well.

Description of Work
Major remodeling

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2019

5.0

09/28/2021

It went great. Greg came out and gave me a good estimate an estimated time frame of when they would be able to do the work. They guys who came to do the work did a great job and picked up after themselves. Adam answered all my questions that I had during the process. Great company, would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace window with exterior door

Category doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

5.0

11/15/2020

We moved to a 40 year old home which needed a complete kitchen and 2 bathrooms remodeled. Didn't look anywhere other than Building Renewal because of beautiful remodel they did on our previous home. Kitchen and 3/4 bathroom were totally gutted and they look beautiful and modern. The full bathroom was remodeled except for the bathtub and it looks wonderful. We had dining room carpet removed and rep...

Description of Work
Jan-Mar 2020 Complete kitchen and 2 bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Greg and Adam were so great to work with. Greg provides us many layout options and the process for design and finishings selections before starting construction provided a no surprise project. Adam was great as a project manager and kept us up to date on the timeline, who/what work to expect when and clearly communicated any delays. The team worked on the weekend to finish the project up so we cou...

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets,contractors,carpet installation,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Residential Remodeling, Additions, & New Construction

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes