Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Amano Concrete Company

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2101199469
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

21301 Dogleg Dr

Macomb, MI 48042

Description

Are you looking for a quality concrete service to design, re-do, or repair your driveway? Do you need a parking lot poured for your property? Would you like to find a reliable concrete contractor to repair or install sidewalks, a patio and/or a garage floor on your property? Find the quality, affordable and reliable service you need with Amano Concrete Company. With us, you will find a concrete repair service that is fast and friendly. When you call us, you will deal directly with the owner, not a salesman. The owner will also be on site during completion. Located in Sterling Heights, Amano Concrete Company provides quality concrete services to residential and commercial clients. Our services include driveways, patios, parking lots, walkways and more....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

101

4

2

3

2

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (99)concrete driveways (52)Patios (20)decks & porches (10)stamped concrete (1)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
1.0

08/26/2021

I waited a month and they failed to contact me. I moved on to hire someone else and I would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
I emailed them and messaged them both through the Angi website regarding getting a concrete slab quote.

Category concrete repair,home appliances

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

07/21/2020

They were fantastic, came out quickly, the job was priced beautifully the work was impeccable, for cement work I will definitely go to them, the workers were clean, they're just wonderful.

Description of Work
They put in a patio on the sidewalk.

Category patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2015

5.0

06/14/2020

Far exceeded my expectations... great communication with the owner from start to finish. Quality concrete and workmanship. I highly recommend Amano Concrete! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Description of Work
New driveway and walkway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

This is the most honest company in Macomb, Wayne and Oakland counties. Nick walked me through the process, knew I was on a short time period and managed to fit me in. His team was the most professional. Had to work through some rain issues but did an absolutely stand up job. If you need a driveway done, this is the go to company.

Description of Work
Complete tear out and pour

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Images

Review for Amano Concrete Company - 21301 Dogleg Dr, Macomb, MI - 38395080

+2 More

5.0

12/18/2019

Amano Concrete replaced our garage floor and driveway in August of this year. Nick and his crew were professional, friendly and responsive to our needs. Nick knows what he is doing. On a scale of 1 to 10 we would give them a "10". Great job and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Garage floor and complete driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

5.0

12/18/2019

Spring rains delayed start but, once initiated, projected was completed in 2 days. Concrete was cut on third day. Before I contracted with Amano Cement, I reviewed a few projects Amano Cement has done in my neighborhood since 2015 and work was professional and standing up to Michigan winters to date. Additionally, Nick and his team will work with you. They buried some water sprinkler lines and lan...

Description of Work
Driveway, porch, sidewalk (partial), and patio.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,patios

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

12/05/2019

My wife and I couldn’t be any happier with Nick and his crew. Very professional, work completed on time, everything that was promised was done and clean-up was excellent. Any future concrete jobs that I need I will only be making one phone call. I highly recommend AMANO Concrete Company.

Description of Work
Installed new patio, removed cracked and leaning porch and reinstalled, concreted flower bed on side of the house.

Category concrete repair,decks,patios

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Images

Review for Amano Concrete Company - 21301 Dogleg Dr, Macomb, MI - 38270018

+1 More

5.0

12/05/2019

Very well. Nick and his team was easy to work with and professional. Extremely accommodating with changing schedule on our end due to other work being done. Never had a problem getting a hold of them or them delivering on their commitments. A couple small areas could of been a little better but overall very satisfied and would recommend them without hesitation

Description of Work
Concrete drive, walkways, and porch step.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

12/03/2019

Nick the owner promptly came out for an estimate. He gave me a couple options, everything was written out clearly and up front. The work was completed by Nick and his crew in two days and ahead of the scheduled date. Excellent job, hard working great crew.

Description of Work
Driveway replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

11/26/2019

Nick and his crew at Amano Concrete did a great job on our new concrete patio. They were punctual, efficient, polite, and professional. Their work speaks for itself!

Description of Work
New concrete patio

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

Services Offered

Concrete removal & replacement. Driveways. Patios. Walks. Garage floors. Shed pads. Extensions. Porches. RV parking pads. Basement Waterproofing. Grinding. Steps. Slabs. Deck removal

Services Not Offered

Stamped, Exposed, Sealing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes