Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aawipfel Services

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

23130 Saxony Ave

Eastpointe, MI 48021

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are wearing a mask while indoors, Social distances, and wearing hand sanitizer to keep hands disinfected.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Roof and Attic inspections, Specialized in Roof repairs. (Do Not Do Full Roofs) Gutter cleaning, drywall repairs, kitchen and bathroom repairs, basic handyman work. Pressure washing Vinyl siding, driveways, sidewalks, and ect. The cleaning products we use is Child, Animal and landscape friendly! We can make it clean again!!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (10)handyman (7)garage doors (3)drain cleaning (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

02/05/2021

Great, they are hard working. They were good natured.

Description of Work
Plumbing, electrical, construction.

Category garage doors,handyman service,drain cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank You so much!! We appreciate your business. Thank you for taking your time out to give us a review. Thank You again, Elmer Wipfel
5.0

11/23/2020

Elmer and crew did a great job repairing our roof. He was very prompt in returning my call, and came out the same day. He knew exactly what needed to be done and took care of it right away. I would highly recommend Aawipfel Services, and will definitely hire them again for other projects.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $870

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank You for your kind words! We appreciate it. We appreciate you taking your time out of your day to give us a review. It really helps us. Thank You again, Elmer Wipfel
1.0

11/04/2020

Was never contacted by company, supplied photo (10/31/20) of requested quote.

Description of Work
Replace two cement (slab) steps to front porch

Category garage doors,handyman service

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We left a voicemail on Thursday Nov. 5th, 2020 on a (805) area code phone number that was given with your information and picture of the step slabs you wanted replaced. We stated in that voicemail that we were unable to do your job that we can’t do your type of work that you needed done. We are Sorry for any inconvenience that we have caused you. Very Sorry Collene Wipfe...
5.0

08/14/2020

Eventhough the trim replacement was a bigger job then anticipated Elmer got it done! He was fair priced and informative, would hire again!

Description of Work
Replace rotted trim along roof

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much for your kind words. Thank You for choosing us to do the work. Absolutely love the cake that your family made for us to take home and enjoy! It was the best cake I have ever tasted! Thank You again! [Member Name Removed] Wipfel
5.0

08/10/2020

It went great! Very efficient and does great work.

Description of Work
Garage Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed] Thank You for the review! We appreciate your kind words. Thank You, Collene Wipfel
5.0

08/10/2020

Elmer got back to me right away and came the same day to do the repair. He works as a team with his wife. He seemed to have a lot of experience in roof repairs and roofing in general. He replaced the boot around a vent stack along with several surrounding shingles. The work was completed quickly, it looks great, no leaks, and the price was reasonable. Good people. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof patching.

Category handyman service,roofing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it.
5.0

08/01/2020

Good work and got the job done. Hard worker. Pretty inexpensive $79 for a service call, and he was able to fix a closet door too. Most plumbers were charging $150+ to change the faucet.

Description of Work
Change a leaky kitchen faucet out to a new one.

Category handyman service

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Miss [Member Name Removed], Thank You for Welcoming us into your home and giving us the work. Thank You, Elmer Wipfel
5.0

08/01/2020

I been using him on and off over the years. He was very professional did not over charged me.

Description of Work
Put my roof on and cleaned my gutters.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the reference! Give us a call anytime!
5.0

08/01/2020

He was very honest and trustworthy. He did a great job and cleaned up well.

Description of Work
Tree fell of the garage. He fixed the garage door. Also a storm tore out a lot of tiles off my roof and he fixed it as well.

Category garage doors,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your reference! Thank You! Give us a call anytime you need us!!
5.0

07/31/2020

They were wonderful. They were on time and the quoted was good. They were very professional and they did the work in a timely manner.

Description of Work
They re-patched part of my roof.

Category roofing

Cost $999

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank You for your kind words, we appreciate you trusting us with your home. Thank You

Services Offered

All basic handyman services, Specialized in Roof repairs, Ice Dam, Leaky roofs, Gutter cleaning, Roof and Attic inspection, Power Washing, replace faucets, Painting and much more.

Services Not Offered

Let us know what services are needed and we will let you know if we can do the job or not.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No