Victor Faustino

4.4

(209) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Company Contact

5 Delta Ct

Gaithersburg, MD 20882

Description

We at Victor Faustino bring all our best talents and craftsman to provide the highest possible quality and design to every project. Quality comes before quantity. We give you our promise, that is if it’s wrong we will fix it, if it’s right we will explain it, if it’s in the gray area we will talk about it. We are committed to our core values which is what we live by; honesty, hard work, integrity and compassion....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(209) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

129

4

29

3

15

2

16

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Resposiveness

4.4
Read reviews by category
handyman (179)interior painting (65)drywall (52)home remodeling (25)plumbers (23)woodworking (19)electrician (19)lighting (18)tile installation (13)door installation (12)house painting (8)water damage restoration (7)
Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews
5.0

10/12/2020

We hired Victor Faustino to re-do two showers that had been installed incorrectly by the previous owner, causing leaks through the ceiling below both showers. Mr. Faustino and his workers were able to repair the improper installation in both showers, re-tile the showers, and repair and re-paint the drywall that had been damaged by the leaks. The completed work was excellent and we are so happy to ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair and re-tile two showers and repair and re-paint ceilings located directly below the showers

CATEGORY drywall,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

5.0

08/26/2020

My kitchen is beautiful and functional. Victor Faustino has a great crew who were always on time. It was a great company to work with. I highly recommend the company!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

Images

Photo for Victor Faustino - 5 Delta Ct, Gaithersburg, MD - 38829957

+4 More

5.0

04/16/2020

excellent, very good craftsmanship.... very happy with the final product!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

5.0

01/21/2020

Great Job...made several recommendation that improved the final design and outcome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Kitchen Renovation

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

5.0

12/11/2019

The team was friendly and punctual, made sure to clarify important decisions before moving forward, and cleaned their work areas each day. The work was done well, and we are very happy with the outcomes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Victor and his team completed several projects for us, including a bathroom remodel, kitchen tile and lighting upgrades, and interior painting.

CATEGORY lighting,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

5.0

12/03/2019

Victor's team. provided an awesome estimate for the quality of work performed. The team was timely each day and detail oriented every step of the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting, the entire upstairs living, dining, master bed, master bath hall, stair well and entry way.

CATEGORY handyman service,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2019

5.0

12/03/2019

Awesome! Victor and his team worked with us in so many ways and the final product was awesome

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Basement and two bathrooms

CATEGORY handyman service,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2017

5.0

12/03/2019

Great job! Victor worked with me and we had a great working relationship from the start. Trust and quality of work performed were outstanding. I gave him my overall objective and he carried out the workmanship. The result was the immediate sale of my home without it even hitting the open market. Work performed was quick and efficient. Thanks Victor!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,handyman service,hardwood floor,lighting,plastering,plumbing,pressure washing,mailbox repair,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $37,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

2.0

11/09/2019

It did not start well. I had specific dates in mind for when he would need to start. He came up with excuses to start a week late. He only sent one person to do the work and the worker took half the day off on the 2nd to last day. There were several rooms still requiring paint. I had to send a note indicating that the work had to be performed within the 5 day limit of the contract. His guys, at th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a door to the basement installed and the ceiling and walls painted in different parts of the house.

CATEGORY interior painters,doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Client set a date to start witch she re scheduled 2 times and then we needed to postpone because we were working on other clients project witch we had to complete before going to Her Job. She Had other contractors in the house and did not want us in the house at the same time .
1.0

11/07/2019

Spoke to Victor on 10/11/19. He stated he would come out to the property for an estimate on 10/15. He responded late to one text message about confirming the day and did not respond to another text message about what time he would arrive on Tuesday. However, at this point I had no idea whether if, or when, he would show up. He did eventually call the afternoon of 10/15 afternoon saying he was en r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skimcoat bath walls and patch a wall where another non load bearing wall was removed

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

when I met with the client he said not to worry someone came earlier so he was going to use some one else , I wasted My time rude person

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Drywall, Handyman Services,Cabinet Refacing, Interior & Exterior Painting, Ceramic tile, Backsplashes, Exterior trim replacement. Minor Plumbing and Electrical. Custom Closet Storage Systems.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes