Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ecoverde Maids

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2015

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Apartments
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

267 Kentlands Blvd

Gaithersburg, MD 20878

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our cleaners use full PPE (masks, booties and cover shoes)

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in March of 2012, Ecoverde Solutions grew out of a desire to provide an environmentally cleaning option to compete with the multitude of traditional cleaning companies serving the Washington, DC metro area. Through competitive pricing, attractive service plans and friendly customer service, Ecoverde has created a strong residential and commercial client base serving DC, Maryland and Virginia. Ecoverde's philosophy is to provide high quality green cleaning services in a professional, adaptable and environmentally responsible manner. We believe this unique blend of social responsibility and excellent service set us apart from our competitors and it gives us great pride to fill this needed service niche in the District....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (12)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

05/12/2021

They did an excellent job. They are very detailed and thorough. I have referred them several times and each and every one has them coming on a regular basis. The prices are fair, and the work is exceptional. I couldn't recommend Ecoverde Maids more!!!

Description of Work
Office Cleaning

Category house cleaning,apartments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

5.0

03/26/2021

Amazing! Have already recommended to my friends!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

02/12/2021

Ecoverde maids is by far the best cleaning service in the DMV. I have used three services in the past for holiday and move out cleanings and their quality shines far and above all of them. They are amazing thorough, nice, and very accommodating. Plus, they fold the toilet paper. It's like living in a hotel after they're done.

Description of Work
Cleaning

Category house cleaning,apartments

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

02/09/2021

Excellent. A consistent and high-level service.

Description of Work
monthly cleaning

Category house cleaning,apartments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

I have used Ecoverde Maids services several times, and I always happy with the end product. They are reliable and always arrive on time. I have used it for commercial and residential services, and they are top-notch in what they do. They also have the service of electrostatic disinfection, and it come very handily for my business after we were exposed to COVID-19. They provide a certificate that s...

Description of Work
Housecleaning and residential services

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Very happy to know you're highly satisfied with our service. Many thanks for your patronage and support!
5.0

02/04/2021

We had a great experience with Ecoverde- easy booking, prompt cleaner, paid attention to detail and left our apartment smelling so fresh and clean, not overly chemically or anything. We ended up scheduling biweekly cleaning with them. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning,apartments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for recommending us! We certainly want to keep giving you this kind of cleaning experience. Until next time.
5.0

02/04/2021

Ecoverde maids are fabulous, they show up on time, are super thorough and take care in everything they do. You can also opt into services like cleaning the stove. Irene was great and I can't wait to see her next week!

Description of Work
Regular House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

12/02/2020

Hands down the best maid service I've had and I have tried a quite a few. What I like is their attention to detail. They remove the cushions and vacuum them. They have folded clothes and blankets on open shelves, it's the little things that count.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind words and 5 Star Review. This means a great deal to us.Thank you for choosing us as your cleaning service provider!
2.0

04/22/2018

The housekeepers were fairly good, but broke a few items and failed to clean large sections of rooms in a 2000 sq ft house.. The management is terrible, does not return multiple calls, and does not respond to concerns. There are much better and more professional options at this price point.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we don't have any record about our company servicing you.
5.0

07/19/2017

Excellent! Emeli Estrada and her teammate were terrific.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning, move-in clean

Category house cleaning

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to working with you in the future and are happy to have gained you as a new customer.

Services Offered

House Cleaning, Move in / outs cleaning, Deep Cleaning, Maintenance Cleaning, Office Cleaning, Janitorial Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Carpet Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes