Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

T & M Tree Service

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5511 Lenox Rd

Lisle, IL 60532

http://www.tandmtreeservice.com/

Description

We are family owned and operated specializing in tree removal, tree trimming, lot clearing and stump grinding for both residential and commercial properties. With over ten years in business, we guarantee outstanding service on any job, big or small. We have eight current employees and subcontractors, our billing procedures are after the work is completed, and the customer is satisfied, we collect payment by credit card,check or cash. Ask us about our specials and don't forget to mention the 5% savings on any project to Angie's List members. We also do snow plowing and snow removal over the winter months....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

6

3

3

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (85)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
5.0

03/10/2022


Rose T.

I was satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
tree branch removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2021

5.0

11/19/2021


Ken B.

They were excellent! They did what I asked them to do and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Trim tree branches

Category tree service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

11/30/2020


Steven M.

Perfect job! Great pre-project communication with Todd. Workers were careful and professional, cleanup was spectacular. Absolutely wonderful company.

Description of Work
Pruning dead trunks from a living River Birch tree

Category tree service

Cost $445

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

1.0

11/08/2020


Kathy M.

They called to set up appointment and were no shows, waited several hours to show up, no phone call and no answer when attempting to call

Description of Work
Tree remival

Category tree service

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we do not have any paperwork for this in our records. We did see a lead that went out to 4-5 other tree companies typically. We answer our calls and emails 7 days a week and we do not have anything in our email or on the computer to T&M Tree directly. I think there was a mix up of companies. Please call or email us directly and we will get back right away , we always respond right away for the last 15 plus years .
5.0

07/28/2020


Sandi S.

Went well - on time and clean up was very good.

Description of Work
trimming trees

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


CAROL W.

I called several tree services for aid. T & M answered the call immediately and came over that day to inspect. His concern was different from mine and he had to come a second time, which he did, on a Friday evening. He cut down the leaning tree immediately so no children could be hurt, and his team arrived the next am promptly at 8:30. They cut down and removed both trees and stumps, did an excellent job, and were finished in a few hours. This was expensive but I think all tree services run similar rates. The closest other service did not respond until late when I was on the phone with the doctor, and called the next day after the job was already completed. This team demonstrated professionalism and competence. I know who to call next time!

Description of Work
Tree had fallen to 45* angle and another tree was cracked and at risk of falling on house.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

05/11/2020


Brendan B.

We had a tree branch that had cracked over the winter that was out of reach and a lot of cut brush in our backyard that I needed removed/shredded. First, I would say they were extremely responsive via email. With the quarantine starting, they did a great job using pictures I provided and came by for an outside walk through to come up with a quote. Setting up an appointment was very fast and easy. The quote they provided was extremely reasonable. They were respectful of our yard, putting down plywood so their machines didn't damage our yard. I would say when I need tree/landscape service again, they would be the first ones I would call!

Description of Work
Tree Trimming and Brush Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

04/12/2020


David D.

Did not hire them this time, but have used them before and they are great.

Description of Work
Limbs Removed

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2020

5.0

01/21/2019


James S.

Had contact on a Tuesday evening, though booked with jobs on Wednesday they were out first thing to get the limbs off that were resting on the house. They completed removing everything on Thursday. I appreciate the concern they showed for getting those resting limbs off ASAP even though they couldn't do most of the work until Thursday. Thought they were a tad pricey but was worth it for the immediacy at the time and the concern they demonstrated.

Description of Work
Neighbor's tree fell and partly came to rest on our house. Removal of tree and other non-related trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

5.0

11/26/2018


Victoria F.

T&M did excellent work. Four front yard trees needed trimming not only for the beauty of the trees but for the health of the trees. The crew arrived on time, did excellent work, and cleaned up all of the trimmings and yard. The trees look great! I would hire again and I recommend T&M.

Description of Work
Front yard trees trimmed

Category tree service

Cost $545

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Services Offered

Tree removal including lot clearing, tree trimming and fine prunning, stump grinding, seasoned firewood for sale, snow plowing: residential which we use plows trucks and snow blowers for the best job, and commercial with plow trucks both dump and pickup

Services Not Offered

no grass mowing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about T & M Tree Service

How is T & M Tree Service overall rated?

T & M Tree Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are T & M Tree Service open?

T & M Tree Service is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

What payment options does T & M Tree Service provide

T & M Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does T & M Tree Service offer free estimates?

Yes, T & M Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Does T & M Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, T & M Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does T & M Tree Service offer emergency services?

Yes, T & M Tree Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by T & M Tree Service?

No, T & M Tree Service does not offer warranties.

What services does T & M Tree Service offer?

T & M Tree Service offers the following services: Tree removal including lot clearing, tree trimming and fine prunning, stump grinding, seasoned firewood for sale, snow plowing: residential which we use plows trucks and snow blowers for the best job, and commercial with plow trucks both dump and pickup

Are there any services T & M Tree Service does not offer?

no grass mowing