Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Homestar Group

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
RBCO005889
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1500 Farmer Rd NW

Conyers, GA 30012

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Fire- Water- Mold - Asbestos - Full Mitigation and Restoration Services

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Devon's Flood

Devon's Flood

water damage restoration202030097
Water Flooding

Description

We are a Fire - Water - Mold - Asbestos - Restoration - Construction Company that focuses on Insurance Claim Repairs. WE service all of Atlanta Metro Area and Surrounding Suburbs. We are ready to help you with your Fire or Flood. You can contact us 24 Hours a Day 7 Days a Week at 877-FLOOD-911 or 877-356-6391...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (7)water damage restoration (6)patio enclosures (5)movers (4)basement remodeling (3)drywall (9)hardwood floors (6)countertop installation (6)cabinet makers (6)roofing (5)electrician (5)closet design (5)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
2.0

12/08/2020

We scheduled a meeting right away. Representative came out. Sent us an estimate. After a couple of weeks to consider and look at other bids, we called back to try to confirm a final contract and we had no response. I emailed the Representative, gave 2 numbers that I could be reached, called the company to leave a message. No response. I really hope there is nothing wrong with the rep but who knows...

Description of Work
Rebuild a sunroom

Category sunrooms

Cost $30,000

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Top notch Service ! Definitely recommend

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

They did an excellent job. From beginning to the end. God forbid but if anything else should go wrong I would not hesitate to call on Homestar again.

Description of Work
Mold and mildew removal as well the restoring of my home.

Category closet systems,countertops,drywall,moving companies,home builders,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Images

Review for Homestar Group - 1500 Farmer Rd NW, Conyers, GA - 38563252
5.0

03/05/2020

Everything went great Jeremy was very informative throughout the entire process

Description of Work
3D pics were taken

Category remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

02/20/2020

Jeremy and his team were very responsive and would not call the job complete until I was totally satisfied

Description of Work
Mold Removal and Dry Wall Repair

Category drywall,remodeling,roofing,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

12/05/2019

Best experience I have had with a emergency service company. They explained everything they needed to do and did exactly what they said they were gonna do. Very knowledgeable and professional would recommend them to any one who has water damage in their home or business!!!

Description of Work
Water Mitigation

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

5.0

12/05/2019

Very professional company that does what they say! Clean work very friendly staff! Love these guys!!!

Description of Work
Drywall, flooring, trim, paint.

Category drywall,hardwood floor,remodeling,water damage restoration,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

5.0

10/04/2019

Mickey the receptionist was a joy to speak to. Joshua Wauters was helpful in guiding us to this website to make this survey possible. Bill the contractor came for an estimate. He was prompt, polite, knowledgeable, informative, and honest. He ended up handling the shingle problem within 10 minutes. Just slid pieces of shingles we had stored in the shed in place. Informed us where to purchase a foam...

Description of Work
Squirrels ate a hole through my Shingles and setting up camp for the winter!😠

Category remodeling,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the nice words. this was one of those jobs that I hated to charge you for because it would have taken longer to get out of the truck than to do the work. They don't come around very often but when they do we are glad to help! Please let us know when you have the next project at your home. We will love to help you grow your home!
5.0

08/29/2019

The Homestar Team did really well. On time and on budget. The only hold up was me and my wife when choosing flooring options. But we finally found a choice that we loved! Thank you to the Homestar Team!

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category custom cabinets,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,moving companies,remodeling,home builders,marble & granite,home remodeling,sunrooms,basement remodeling

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a real pleasure [Member Name Removed]. Your family was awesome and i hope together we created a great new space that your family will enjoy for years to come.
5.0

08/17/2019

They came out promptly and the project manager was good about keeping me informed about each step along the way.

Description of Work
Water Mitigation and Construction Repairs

Category closet systems,drywall,moving companies,remodeling,water damage restoration,home remodeling,sunrooms,basement remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! It was great working with you and I am so glad we could come in and get the house back to normal. Tell your husband I said Hello!

Services Offered

We offer a full line of home Services such as 24 Hour Emergency Services, Water Clean Up Certified, Fire Certified, Mold Certified, Disaster Relief, Roofing, Renovations, Remodeling, Moving Services, Pool Construction, and General Contracting. Electrical work is subcontracted.

Services Not Offered

There is very little services that we do not offer. Give us a call and we will let you know immediately if we cannot provide the services that you need.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Financing, Check, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes