Atlanta Appliances Repair Inc

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2012

Atlanta Appliance Repair, Inc. is a minority and woman owned and operated business. It offers a 5% discount off labor to Angie's List members (parts and service call costs excluded, one discount per customer). Our technicians have over 20 years of experience in the trade. Nothing makes us happier than providing our customers with peace of mind that their families will be comfortable in their homes and their business will not be interrupted with appliances breakdowns. We are committed to timely and thorough customer service, communication and, most importantly, ensuring the safe, effective and efficient operation of all your appliances. Alpharetta, Cumming, Johns Creek, Roswell, Dunwoody, Sandy Springs, North Atlanta, Duluth, Marietta, Canton, Woodstock, Ackworth, Kennesaw Estimates are FREE if services provided, otherwise only $49.95. Please call 404-707-4366 for an appointment....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.5

(593) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

422

4

81

3

34

2

23

1

32

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (591)small appliance repair (17)furniture refinishing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 593 reviews
1.0

06/17/2022


Daniela M.

Horrible. I am the owner of the refrigerator, I am requesting service on the refrigerator because the ice maker and the water dispenser is not working and the lady who answered the phone denied servicing me. Poor excuse. I am giving you a job and you deny it.

Description of Work
The receptionist lady awful service

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

Service Provider Response

The job was NOT performed. We have right to decline any job. Sorry, if you took your refrigerator a part, did not fix the problem and now you want our company to finish the job for you? Sorry, our company do not provide this kind of service. That was explained to you very polite way. Thanks for understanding. Elena G.
5.0

04/16/2022


Brian F.

I reached out through Angi to have our dishwasher leveled and mounted. Igor came by on the same day just a couple hours after I called and did a great job! Great price, professional, excellent work. Thanks!

Description of Work
Mounting and leveling a dishwasher

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

5.0

02/28/2022


zemfira M.

Their service was great and quick. They put in my dishwasher and put in a garbage disposal in my sink. I am very grateful and satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
installation of dishwasher and garbage disposal in sink

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

01/11/2022


Aaron K.

The tech that came out to service our washing machine was great. He was able to quickly diagnose the problem and order the replacement part necessary. Working with the office staff was a breeze and the job was completed quickly.

Description of Work
Washing machine detergent holder was filling with water.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. Elena.
5.0

04/14/2020


c K.

Great guy, very professional and didn't sell me on things I didn't need. Thank you!

Description of Work
Fridge and stove repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

03/22/2020


Richard R.

Response was quick (same day) and well done. Leon did a good job for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Repair washing machine leak

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

03/13/2020


Natasha K.

Thank you for my oven/microwave repair.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

03/13/2020


Elena B.

Quick to respond. Knowledgeable at their job, friendly, affordable prices and confident at what they do. The best in the business. Would recommend and definitely would hire again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

03/12/2020


Bela T.

I was able to get someone quickly to house. Prior to visit, they were incredibly efficient helping to diagnose the problem with our dryer and got the correct part to not lose time. On time. Very clean in repair. Efficient. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. Will keep their number on my phone for the future.

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $212

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

02/28/2020


Zemfira M.

Outstanding, great price, finished in an hour, thanks a lot. Will recommend to everyone I know

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

08/21/2018


Terry T.

I really appreciate that they were willing to fix it, but told me that I was better off getting a new one. Reasonable service call.

Description of Work
Diagnostics for Washing Machine

Category appliance repair

Cost $49.95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

4.0

05/30/2018


Sarah A.

The ice machine was repaired. However, the technician was very late. I understand Atlanta traffic. I would have appreciated a 'heads up' call. The technician left a mess of melted ice on the kitchen floor.

Description of Work
Ice machine of GE side-by-side repaired.

Category appliance repair

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

5.0

05/14/2018


Allen P.

Very well, was on time for appointments and parts arrived as estimated.

Description of Work
Repair of oven & washing machine

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

4.0

05/14/2018


Allen P.

took a couple visits, as had to get parts, is 12 months later and repairs are still all good.

Description of Work
Washing machine fixed

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

2.0

03/13/2018


Kimberly H.

Went to their website and their map showing the areas serviced included my area (well within the circle). However, I was politely told to go somewhere else because I was too far away. Got my hopes up for an A+ experience...was sadly disappointed.

Description of Work
Needed to have my dryer repaired

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 03/13/2018

5.0

01/27/2018


Rachell R.

Repairs are always done well the first time.

Description of Work
We use Atlanta Appliances Repair for the majority of our appliance needs of our property management company. They are always responsive, punctual, professional, and accurate in their assessments. They are great with our tenants and always make sure to clean up after they are done.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
5.0

01/27/2018


Rachell R.

I manage hundreds of residential homes. Atlanta Appliance Repair is my go-to. If it can be fixed, they can fix it. If its not worth fixing they will charge you a trip fee, but that is rare.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. Elena G.
1.0

01/25/2018


Margaret S.

They called back quickly, and set an appointment for two days later, between 2 and 4. That was the last I heard from them. They did not arrive, nor did they call to reschedule. I guess my search continues.

Description of Work
I have been without a working washing machine since 12/28/2017. I got tired of waiting for the company that was supposed to do the work (long story), so I called Atlanta Appliance Repair.

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 01/22/2018

Service Provider Response

You are not our customer. Before write your review please check your records and phone number where you called and made n appointment.
5.0

11/13/2017


KURT W.

Corey is extremely professional and know's his stuff! He did a lot of different work for us on several occasions and made thorough recommendations.

Description of Work
Fixed an ice maker that was in outside bar area. Ultimately they replaced with a new one.

Category small appliance repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

5.0

10/30/2017


Thomas S.

Great! They finished the job and the refrigerator is as good as new.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

09/13/2017


Paul W.

They are very responsive. They always come to the property within 48 hours. Their repairs work and they make my job a lot easier by being such a remarkable company to work with. I highly recommend them for all appliances repairs.

Description of Work
We use this company for a number of our appliance repairs throughout the Atlanta Area. Anything from Kitchen Appliances to washers & dryers.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

5.0

09/12/2017


Monte S.

It was very good. There were no additional charges. They were good. Yes, I would use them again in the future if needed.

Description of Work
We purchased a $39 Big Deal. They cleaned some burners on my gas top stove.

Category appliance repair

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2015

4.0

09/07/2017


J M.

Technician diagnosed the problem as an igniter and quoted the part and labor. When he returned to complete the repair, he also had a igniter control board that was already opened (used). He said the problem most likely was the control board and was over twice the price of the igniter. He installed the control board, but the problem got worse. Eventually, he ordered a new board, installed it the next day and solved our problem. I liked the technician, but my impression was that he was given a used part to "try" in our range. I would have preferred that a new part was brought out the first time.

Description of Work
Range repair

Category appliance repair