Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Keeping It Moving LLC

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HHG-00533
Trade License Locale
CO
Trade License Authority
Colorado: Public Utilities
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2210 E La Salle St

Colorado Springs, CO 80909

keepingitmovingco.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Keeping It Moving LLC is a full service moving company in Colorado Springs. We believe our customers memories are irreplaceable! Our mission is to elevate our customers lifestyle through moving services by providing Safety, Accountability, Integrity, and Development a plan that accommodates our clients needs. “This Is How We Move It “...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

movers (12)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
2.0

11/07/2020


Nikki K.

Pros: - The lead mover worked quickly - The owner comped two hours off the time Cons: - Only one mover showed up when I was promised two. The second guy didn’t come for two hours (hence the two hours free) - The lead mover was extremely unprofessional, shouting profanities at my property manager because she asked him to move his truck - They didn’t cover any of my furniture with blankets so it got dirty and damaged - Destroyed one of my cabinets. Haven’t paid me back yet - Took smoke breaks, which I had to pay for, so my stuff had a lingering smoke smell - When I offered them pizza, the lead mover complained that he’d already had pizza that week - The junior mover was very inefficient, only carrying one small thing at a time.

Description of Work
Moving a 1-bedroom apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Peggy B.

Amazingly well! they worked with us regarding moving date changes due to the expanding pandemic and were very helpful with advice, tips and extra-mile (no pun intended) service.

Description of Work
Move out of state

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Katie O.

Jarred is very professional. If you need a reliable moving company in Colorado Springs, I suggest using Keeping It Moving. Jarred will make your moving experience easy !

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

02/20/2020


Alzira (Z) P.

They were very professional. It was an emergency and they came in no time.

Description of Work
Move 3 bdrm set

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Ron H.

100% correct and they did a great job. The owner of the company and the other man, they moved my stuff exactly, they moved it in a timely manner, they moved it with care and I am very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They moved my furniture from Durango, Colorado to Lakewood, Colorado.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Phillip C.

It was excellent and the workers were great.

Description of Work
They moved my items to my new location.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Jan V.

The service was great, not only they move the pool table they also leveled up and re-felted the surface of the pool table and that is plus service for us. I would highly recommend them for local and long distance move, and they know what they're doing and does a great job. The price was very reasonable. We've used them 4 times and the same quality of service every time on those 4 different occasion. We have recommended them to other clients, and they were satisfied and happy with the service as well.

Description of Work
Local Move service and re-set up a pool table for us

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

5.0

02/07/2020


Nataly R.

Extremely impressed with how seamless the process went with Keeping it moving. This was my first time working with a moving company and was pleasantly surprised with how swift the move went. All I did was direct movers with exactly what I wanted & they got it done in a timely fashion. Not to mention how friendly they all are. Moves can be stressful, and they alleviated the headache for me! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving + Packing

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Cassie R.

It was amazing! These people know how to treat their customers and do their jobs right and in a quick and effective manner. I was extremely satisfied with the way they handled me and my belongings in such a hectic event. I would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


Rey R.

It was great! Loved the staff. Very friendly and professional. They made me feel as i was the only customer and took the time to listened to my worries about moving and put my mind at ease. They were careful of my belongings and would not think twice to hire again.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Services Offered

We offer full service moving and packing services, which includes, loading, unloading, packing, unpacking, furniture assembly/disassembly, long distance and local moving services.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer trash removal services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Keeping It Moving LLC

How is Keeping It Moving LLC overall rated?

Keeping It Moving LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Keeping It Moving LLC open?

Keeping It Moving LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day
Monday: Open All Day
Tuesday: Open All Day
Wednesday: Open All Day
Thursday: Open All Day
Friday: Open All Day
Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Keeping It Moving LLC provide

Keeping It Moving LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Does Keeping It Moving LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Keeping It Moving LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Keeping It Moving LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Keeping It Moving LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Keeping It Moving LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Keeping It Moving LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Keeping It Moving LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Keeping It Moving LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Keeping It Moving LLC?

No, Keeping It Moving LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Keeping It Moving LLC offer?

Keeping It Moving LLC offers the following services: We offer full service moving and packing services, which includes, loading, unloading, packing, unpacking, furniture assembly/disassembly, long distance and local moving services.

Are there any services Keeping It Moving LLC does not offer?

We do not offer trash removal services