Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Guaranteed Heating & Air Inc

4.7

(62) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 719381
  • Trade License Authority
  • Cslb
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1768 Broadway

Vallejo, CA 94589

Description

A-1 Guaranteed is a family-owned and operated business that serves Solano, Napa, and Contra Costa Counties with Heating and Air Conditioning, Solar, Tankless Water Heaters, Windows, Insulation and/ or Duct Replacement needs. As one of the premier service businesses in the area, we have helped thousands of satisfied, loyal customers improve the energy efficiency of their homes and offices. We offer multiple financing offers. Carrying multiple certifications enabling our crews to provide excellent customer service....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

5

3

2

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (61)asbestos removal (3)solar companies (1)window replacement (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
5.0

04/14/2021

The service is solid. Our two installers were just great: professional, helpful, respectful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a/c

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2021

3.0

09/22/2020

they repaired the ac, but I felt overcharged for the amount of time they spent and the kind of work they have done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ac repair has been performed

CATEGORY asbestos removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

5.0

06/18/2019

Excellent experience. Serviced by Joe who is professional, honest and knows what he is doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC inspection and maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business
5.0

03/18/2019

It was fine. They did a good job, they were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my furnace in my condominium.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review.
4.0

03/16/2019

The installation of heating and air was good but there was a delay of the installation. The installer was good and the office service was good. They gave me a good price and they did some good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new furnace ,ducting and air conditioning.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the delay.
5.0

03/15/2019

They did a great job. I felt that they were being honest. I was

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They serviced my existing furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing.
5.0

02/27/2019

They had good ideas. They seemed very punctual and and were in and out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new furnace system, a new a/c unit and ducting.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience.
5.0

11/20/2017

It went very well. The thermostat didn't work because I didn't replace a panel door to the furnace properly. I had the furnace tuneup and they saved my 27 years old furnace for one more winter. I'm thrilled! Thanks A-1.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of thermostat and furnace were needed.I

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

5.0

08/30/2017

.0...........................................................

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
..............................................................................................

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2017

5.0

08/16/2017

I got an energy rebate. They did a really good job and they were very responsive. They might have gotten it all in in one day, but it was one of those things where they didn’t have the parts right away. I think it only took them a day when they actually did it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the whole HVAC system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2016

Services Offered

Sales, Services, & Install of Heating & Air Conditioning Products. Water Heater, Window, Solar, Insulation and Duct Sealing.

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes