Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Diablo Valley Comfort Systems

4.9

(147) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
815019
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

527 Osborn Ln

Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

http://diablohvac.com

Description

I have been in business since 2002, and prior to that was a lead service tech for 15 years. You will not find a more honest and trustworthy company....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(147) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

131

4

9

3

6

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (147)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
5.0

10/07/2021


Dave F.

Roy and Chris were on time, they were professional, the cost was very reasonable and they got my system back up and running properly quickly. I will be calling DVCS again in the future if my HVAC system needs help. Don't waste your time and money working with a big HVAC company, stick with this family owned business because they are honest and trustworthy so you won't be disappointed or ripped off. I trust these guys to do things right.

Description of Work
Condenser Relocation and System Troubleshooting

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

12/05/2019


Karen C.

My Grandpa's home was missing a thermostat and had a broken bathroom fan. Roy and his son showed up right on time, were able to fix the bathroom fan and install a new thermostat in under an hour. They were helpful, kind, reasonable, and answered all my questions. Now my Grandpa can adjust the temperature, and our bathroom fan works fine! They were great. Would use them for any projects around the house, always nice to support family business and they seem like really nice, honest people.

Description of Work
Bathroom Fan + New Thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $157

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

09/26/2019


Ingrid S.

Punctual and professional. Will definitely use the company again.

Description of Work
Heater and AC tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

5.0

06/26/2018


Morgan C.

Roy showed up on time, checked the system, and was able to assess what the problem was. He was able to fix it quickly, then tested the system to make sure things were running well. I would use him again.

Description of Work
HVAC (A/C condenser repair)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018

5.0

06/04/2018


Nancy T.

Excellent! I needed a quick response and received service within hours. A switch was replaced the next day. The entire process was professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Replaced a part on my heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $158

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

5.0

06/03/2018


Anne E.

I have had the company here at least 3 times-probably closer to 5 times and the work has always done efficiently. Roy is polite and answers questions so a novice can understand. He is my go to for HVAC problems.

Description of Work
Tuned up the HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

11/22/2017


Anne E.

Appointment went well. No surprises,

Description of Work
Actually I have used 3 times.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2017

5.0

09/12/2017


Garnet H.

Roy from Diablo Valley Comfort Systems will always be my go to guy for all my HVAC needs. Why? Because when every other HVAC company goes out of their way to over charge my non-profit business, Roy kept things reasonable, and did a great job too. I have him coming back this month for another well AC check up.

Description of Work
HVAC systems needed maintenance. Roy came with help, and got all three taken care of in a reasonable amount of time, and more importantly, for a reasonable amount of money.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

5.0

08/30/2017


Ken J.

Roy is our go-to HVAC repair person because he's trustworthy - he won't recommend replacement when something can be repaired, he has a great ability and takes the time to figure out complicated problems and charges reasonable prices. He's done everything from quick and simple repairs to system installations at different properties that we manage.

Description of Work
Roy has done numerous repairs and installations at different properties we manage.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2017

5.0

07/24/2017


Sandy H.

The technician found a wiring issue, and he was able to spice and re-connect the power.

Description of Work
My A/C unit was not cooling the house, so I needed diagnostics and repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Diablo Valley Comfort Systems

How is Diablo Valley Comfort Systems overall rated?

Diablo Valley Comfort Systems is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Diablo Valley Comfort Systems open?

Diablo Valley Comfort Systems is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Diablo Valley Comfort Systems provide

Diablo Valley Comfort Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Does Diablo Valley Comfort Systems offer free estimates?

Yes, Diablo Valley Comfort Systems offers free project estimates.

Does Diablo Valley Comfort Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Diablo Valley Comfort Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Diablo Valley Comfort Systems offer a senior discount?

Yes, Diablo Valley Comfort Systems offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Diablo Valley Comfort Systems?

Yes, Diablo Valley Comfort Systems offers warranties.