Anton Remodeling

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2016

We are a licensed and insured Full Service remodeling and construction company that self-performs work and uses a few additional qualified third-party services for mechanical work(plumbing, HVAC, Electrical). We are experienced in all facets of remodeling and construction. Prior to our contract

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (9)basement remodeling (4)woodworking (3)window replacement (2)door installation (1)locksmith (1)hardwood floors (1)egress window (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

03/11/2021


CLARKE A.

Anthony and his crew saved the day last Fall helping us get our new bedroom windows installed. The windows were late coming from the manufacturer and he went above and beyond to make sure they were installed before Winter. Anthony was really easy to work with and he communicated and explained updates throughout the project. Highly recommend - we will be utilizing his services again.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

4.0

02/03/2020


Cynthia L.

Fairly well. Took a long time. I am happy with the results. Anthony and his crew were accommodating of my requests for changes during the project. They were great about cleaning up at the end of each day. Everyone paid attention to details. Kitchen cabinets were to be refinished, but I was unhappy with the results, so hired another person to redo them.

Description of Work
Gut and rebuild master bath, kitchen flooring and island modification. Kitchen cabinet refinishing.

Category home remodeling

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

01/27/2020


Renee A.

It went very well

Description of Work
new bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

01/14/2020


Mitch P.

Anthony was great to work with - very responsive, friendly and professional. The work was done quickly and well. We have already contacted him for a quote on our next project!

Description of Work
Install basement egress window

Category egress windows

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

07/05/2019


Tim P.

The job went great. Anthony and his crew found the problems and kept me informed of what was causing the problems and addressed them.

Description of Work
Replace Hardy board, fix wall damage

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

05/13/2019


Dave F.

It was exceptional. They started and ended on time. They cleaned up everyday. The deck was gorgeous. It was fairly priced.

Description of Work
Built a deck and wood work repair, back door and window , front door lock replacement.

Category decks, locksmith, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

5.0

05/13/2019


Barb B.

It was very good. Hes is dependable. He followed up.

Description of Work
He installed hardwood floor. Remodel the bathroom.

Category hardwood floor, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

2.0

03/12/2019


Cynthia H.

Anthony, owner of Anton Remodeling, hired a subcontractor, that he admitted had never painted for him before, to paint all the trim and walls in my unit then he left on a vacation where he couldn’t be reached. The painters got 4 days into the job before I showed up, took pictures, and blew up Anthony’s phone in order to request the job to stop. Anthony insisted in a text that he would fix the horrible paint job, but 8 months later it is still not fixed. The painters did not sand or prep surfaces, did not cover the floors so there is paint splatter all over my hardwood floors, brush marks and rough roll marks throughout. In addition, Anthony’s crew attempted to use a cleaner to remove the paint from my floors that left a white film that needs to be professionally removed. No seams were caulked. Brand new doors were rolled over with hair and dirt under the paint. No sanding between coats. Ceilings, crown and trim only got one coat and the trim underneath is visible. Nail holes not filled. Paint on the hardware. Patches not sanded, let alone painted. Just poor workmanship when it comes to the paint job and carelessness in getting paint on the entire perimeter of my flooring. Some areas of the kitchen remodel came out ok, but I’m very disappointed in the paint job of my entire unit which has soured the whole experience. See all photos in the public link below. [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and paint all door and trim, window sashes and casings, baseboards, crown, walls and 2 ceilings.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Images

Review for Anton Remodeling - 457 147th Ave (Mailing Address), Somerset, WI - 37756488

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Owner hired us for (4) continuous jobs. Completed all four. Received great written reviews from customer and would post if able. After stating that we would move beyond her projects to other work, received continued criticism. Owner referred us to her real estate agent who viewed the property and requested our information. Other personal issues which I will not disclose on this site. Owner has taken it as her mission to track us at every possible venue, which is very unusual and says a lot about the unwritten portion of this response. Our longevity in this business (27 years) and happy customers are the norm.
5.0

09/18/2017


Maria G.

Great - he did everything we asked and was professional and expert.

Description of Work
Remove old and replace new hollow core pantry door in townhouse kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2017

5.0

03/28/2017


Tim O.

The work was done on time and on budget. Crew was professional and did a great job. I would definitely hire Anthony (Anton Remodeling) again. I've used him on two major projects in the past 12 months, both of which I'm very satisfied with. He's very knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
Ceiling replacement in two rooms together with and electrical work, adding overhead lights and ceiling fan.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2017

5.0

12/20/2016


Charrelynne C.

Anthony and his team were professional, and respectful of our home. He will be the first person I call if more work is needed at my home. The basement looks awesome!

Description of Work
In July we had 2-3" of standing water in the whole basement caused from a leak in tubing during a heavy storm. After going back and forth with my insurance agency, I was tired, frustrated, disappointed and fed up with my insurance company-they wanted o give me less than $10,000 to finish my whole basement. Anthony Beasley, of Anton Remodeling, LLC, (AR, LLC) asked if he could talk to my insurance adjuster on my behalf. After some time, he was able to get over $6000 more in funds, so that my basement could be redone. Complete gut of basement: Removal of 1960's brown paneling, old insulation, doors, carpeting (down to the insulation/studs) and remodel basement living space and bedroom. The bid from (AR, LLC) included: PODS storage (1 month), new insulation, sheet rock (on walls and ceiling), carpeting, new doors, new recessed lighting (removed fluorescent lights) and painting. This project started on November 3rd and ended on December 15,2016. FYI: My insurance picked up approximately 80% of the job & we paid an additional 20% to complete the remodel (total cost for the remodel including payment from insurance was a little over $21,000.

Category woodworking, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2016

Images

Review for Anton Remodeling - 457 147th Ave (Mailing Address), Somerset, WI - 34164880

+6 More

5.0

12/16/2016


Chris S.

I am beyond impressed with Anthony and his company. I've had self-employed contractors with chips on their shoulders come and go as they please, not show up when they are supposed to, do incomplete work, etc. Anthony was ALWAYS here when he said he would be, which created more trust in what he said he could do and he actually listened to what I said and treated me with respect (as a woman, huge for me!). He helped make work what I wanted to have done and the work was QUALITY work. No corners were cut, if anything, he went above and beyond. You can truly see the pride in his work. My basement was move-in ready when finished...nothing to clean or pick up. Now, I have more living space and increased value to my home. I couldn't recommend this company highly enough. Just SO impressed.

Description of Work
I initially had Anton Remodeling in to take care of water damage in my basement, but after asking some questions about some things I might want done in the future and checking my budget, it turned into pretty much a full remodel. And it turned out pretty incredible! I couldn't be happier!

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2016

5.0

12/16/2016


Edward R.

It went excellent! Anthony always communicated and came when he said he would come. He managed his team well, which made our lives easier. He was also helpful whenever we had questions or needed advice. I strongly recommend Anton Remodeling and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel: This including removing and rebuilding the floor, adding flooring, taking out plumbing and installing new plumbing. There was also a vanity and door install.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2016

5.0

12/14/2016


Alda J.

The company did an awesome job. They where very professional and attentive of me as a first time home owner. I love my house. The work was top quality and excellently done. The owner is very experienced and knowledgeable and fair pricing on all projects. All work done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Anton Construction Company built my first home in 1995. 1. Porch enclosure and deck. 2. Roof 3. Hard wood floors 4. Bathroom redesign and renovations 5. Windows

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2016

5.0

12/11/2016


Edward R.

It went excellent! Anthony always communicated and came when he said he would come. He managed his team well, which made our lives easier. He was also helpful whenever we had questions or needed advice. I strongly recommend Anton Remodeling and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel: This including removing and rebuilding the floor, adding flooring, taking out plumbing and installing new plumbing. There was also a vanity and door install.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2016

Images

Review for Anton Remodeling - 457 147th Ave (Mailing Address), Somerset, WI - 34109584

+2 More

5.0

12/07/2016


Chris S.

I am beyond impressed with Anthony and his company. I've had self-employed contractors with chips on their shoulders come and go as they please, not show up when they are supposed to, do incomplete work, etc. Anthony was ALWAYS here when he said he would be, which created more trust in what he said he could do and he actually listened to what I said and treated me with respect (as a woman, huge for me!). He helped make work what I wanted to have done and the work was QUALITY work. No corners were cut, if anything, he went above and beyond. You can truly see the pride in his work. My basement was move-in ready when finished...nothing to clean or pick up. Now, I have more living space and increased value to my home. I couldn't recommend this company highly enough. Just SO impressed.

Description of Work
I initially had Anton Remodeling in to take care of water damage in my basement, but after asking some questions about some things I might want done in the future and checking my budget, it turned into pretty much a full remodel. And it turned out pretty incredible! I couldn't be happier!

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    457 147th Ave (Mailing Address) (work in 7 county metro-Mpls/St. Paul)

    Somerset, WI 54025

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC715815
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anton Remodeling

    How is Anton Remodeling overall rated?

    Anton Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anton Remodeling open?

    Anton Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Anton Remodeling provide

    Anton Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Anton Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anton Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Anton Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Anton Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anton Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Anton Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Anton Remodeling?

    No, Anton Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anton Remodeling offer?

    Anton Remodeling offers the following services: We complete bathroom, kitchen, basements and laundry rooms, and windows and doors. We also complete design-build work or miscellaneous projects(unspecified damage or insurance claims) that do not fall into any particular category and just simply need to be completed or repaired!