Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

House Cleaning, Maid Service

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Golden Maid INC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2008

4.7

(265) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4406 S 68TH ST

Milwaukee, WI 53220

Description

Golden Maid is a local, family owned and operated professional house cleaning business. The job isn’t finished unless you are 100% satisfied! Cleaning is what we do, service is what we provide, and satisfaction is the result. We have been operating in Milwaukee and the surrounding areas since 2001, which is how we have built a reputation of high-quality service providers that are trustworthy, efficient and skillful. Our employees are required to speak and understand English to unsure the best experience to our consumers. We assign one house cleaner per home. Over many years we found that having the same house cleaner every time create a level of consist cleaning and trust that leads to a long lasting relationship with our company. Award Winning (Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018.,2019 and 2020,2021,2022. NO SUBS....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/17/2022


Pat R.

I have used golden maids for years. They do an excellent job. Pay attention to detail, on time . Would highly recommend

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

1.0

05/27/2021


Stelio G.

Cleaning lady canceled the job. She said that she didn't have the equipment to do the job????????

Description of Work
Apartment cleaning move out.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We didn't cancel the job, we refuse to take the job because we do not specialize in this kind of work and it is a safety hazard for our employees.
5.0

04/02/2021


Carole H.

Excellent as usual. I have monthly service. The same employee comes, so knows place & what I want done. Have made arrangements so don’t necessarily have to be home. Have had for couple years & would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Apartment cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review [Member Name Removed]. It is very kind of you to recognize that we are one of the best cleaning services in the area. Susan Manager, Golden Maid Services
5.0

04/02/2021


Carole H.

Excellent service. 2 employees cleaned living room, dining room, 4 bedrooms, kitchen, pantry, bathroom & closets. Vacuuming & washing floors, dusting walls, window sills, blinds, etc. All belongings were out, so could just move through & make it shine.

Description of Work
Cleaning readying house for showing & sale

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you , glad to help
5.0

03/12/2021


Debbie C.

They did an excellent job! Thorough, professional I use this service on a monthly basis and I am always pleased with the results

Description of Work
We had a general cleaning of our house

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/31/2020


Harriet H.

Rita sent 1 girl to do all the cleaning of a 2 bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bathrooms she did an awesome job everything was cleaned to my satisfaction. I will be using Rita's business for a once a month cleaning.

Description of Work
total cleaning of condo

Category blind cleaning,house cleaning,ceiling fans,floor cleaning,apartments

5.0

08/13/2020


Devon T.

Rita arrived on time for our initial consultation. She was very professional and polite. Veronica, our cleaning lady, did a beautiful job! She was on time, polite and had great attention to detail. She even folded the toilet paper rolls and folded our dish towels nicely which exceeded our expectations! Very happy with the cleaning!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category blind cleaning,house cleaning,floor cleaning,apartments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review , we are glad to help
1.0

07/21/2020


PRAVEEN G.

Rita from Golden Maids absolutely ripped us off. She gave us an initial quote for a deep clean that was ~$450. They only cleaned about half the house and then charged us at an hourly rate after telling us we would be charged the pre-quoted price. Her quote in reality was only half what the total cost would be. Very defensive about her quote. The cleaning that was done wasn't even stellar...dust left on walls, stains on toilet not cleaned, grease on stove. DO NOT USE THIS MAID SERVICE. There are better ones out there for a better price.

Description of Work
Whole house deep clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I`m sorry you filled that [Member Information Removed], please call the office to resolve the issue.
5.0

03/06/2020


Carole H.

I’ve had Golden Maid monthly for about year. Have had same person every month, so she knows house well & what needs to be done. She is prompt, professional & efficient. Very satisfied w/service.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are glad to help.
5.0

02/19/2020


Laura D.

The individuals who do the cleaning are very thorough. My expectations are met every time. Rita is exceptional at client care and her follow-up and follow-through is wonderful. Her professionalism is part of what makes her my top choice (and her team is awesome!).

Description of Work
I have had my house cleaned by Golden Maid Inc several times now.

Category blind cleaning,house cleaning,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

02/07/2020


Carole H.

Always goes well. Have same person every month. She arrives on time & is professional as well as doing excellent cleaning job.

Description of Work
Have monthly house cleaning service

Category blind cleaning,house cleaning,ceiling fans,floor cleaning

5.0

01/04/2020


Richard F.

We’ve been clients for a number of years. Rita is responsive, professional and has well trained staff. Maricely, our assigned cleaner for over three years, is excellent - thorough, efficient, dependable and kind. We wholeheartedly recommend Golden Maid Services.

Description of Work
Every other week house cleaning; periodic deep cleaning and post remodel deep cleaning.

Category house cleaning,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review , glad to help
5.0

12/28/2019


Sandy K.

Owner and cleaners were professional, timely and thorough. Detailed cleaning. Old house with lots of nooks and crannies all cleaned. Very pleased with results.

Description of Work
One time cleaning

Category house cleaning,ceiling fans,floor cleaning

5.0

11/17/2019


Jessie B.

Golden Maid always does a great job cleaning our house. They always pay close attention to detail when they clean and are careful not to damage anything. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I have vacuuming, dusting, floors washed and kitchens and bathrooms cleaned.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/14/2019


Carri B.

I always look forward to having Jazmine clean my house. She is incredibly thorough and makes my home shine. She is always on time and just the nicest person!

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning every other week

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/04/2019


Carole H.

Our initial cleaning was done by 2-3 people in about 3 hours. Now our every 4 week cleaning is done by 1 person in about 3 hours. Rita (manager) has been excellent in communicating w/me & arranging the schedule to accommodate our needs. initial cleaning was $300+ & now every 4 weeks is $135. Couldn’t ask for more.

Description of Work
Every 4 week house cleaning done on our older 2 story home. This was our 3rd cleaning including an initial extensive 1st cleaning approximately 3 mpnths ago.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/08/2019


Carole H.

Everything went as planned for our initial housecleaning. Rita worked w/me on scheduling as there were issues we needed to work around. The initial cleaning was extensive & took 2 people a little over 3 hours. She even sent 3rd person to make sure they were done on time. House is sparkling. Great communication & reasonable price. We plan on 4 week schedule going forward.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/07/2019


Luanne N.

Excellent - we are very happy with their services.

Description of Work
Professional Cleaning

Category house cleaning

4.0

01/08/2019


Chris K.

Very well, good communication. Very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/02/2018


Lian M.

My husband was home and stated Erika was very through and professional. I thought the house looked great when I got home from work. Rita, the owner, was very responsive and scheduling service was made easy. Only the first time but will see again in four weeks!

Description of Work
Monthly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/15/2018


Karen N.

The cleaners arrived on time and did a thorough, excellent job. They were extremely pleasant and professional. They worked very hard and my house looked great afterwards!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/26/2018


Uwe K.

Contacted me right away and came out last night for a walk through and got a realistic estimate. We are now waiting for their first performance

Description of Work
Home cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/16/2018


DENISE F.

We are very happy with their service!

Description of Work
We first hired Golden Maid to do a post remodel construction clean-up a few years ago. They did such a good job that we immediately worked out a plan for them to clean the house every two weeks.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/13/2018


patti T.

It's going very well and pleased with the work and professionalism.

Description of Work
hly house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/08/2018


Elmer M.

Golden Maid came out and cleaned the remodeled home thoroughly. They did all I asked and did it well. I will use again. All dust was gone the cabinets were spotless, the appliances looked great it was amazing to walk into the house after they were done,

Description of Work
Construction clean

Category house cleaning,window cleaning,ceiling fans,floor cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Rainbow Painting Inc

    **Starting from April to November we will be doing exterior projects only** We are a family owned and operated residential painting business that has been around since 1980. We provide our painting services to residential areas. We provide the best services we can to our customers and guarantee satisfaction. With pride in confidence in our work we can exceed beyond your expectations. Call or email us today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Abys Home Improvement

    We are a professional painting service, here to provide expert interior and exterior painting, drywall repair, and pressure washing for you, brightening your home's appearance.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Weekly, Bi-weekly, and Monthly Residential Cleaning, Move-in, Move Out, Deep Cleaning, Top-to-Bottom Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Laundry, Dishes, Cabinets or spaces that are more than two steps high on a ladder, windows, exterior

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Golden Maid INC

    How is Golden Maid INC overall rated?

    Golden Maid INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Golden Maid INC open?

    Golden Maid INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Golden Maid INC provide

    Golden Maid INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Golden Maid INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Golden Maid INC offers free project estimates.

    Does Golden Maid INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Golden Maid INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Golden Maid INC offer a senior discount?

    No, Golden Maid INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Golden Maid INC?

    Yes, Golden Maid INC offers warranties.

    What services does Golden Maid INC offer?

    Golden Maid INC offers the following services: Weekly, Bi-weekly, and Monthly Residential Cleaning, Move-in, Move Out, Deep Cleaning, Top-to-Bottom Cleaning

    Are there any services Golden Maid INC does not offer?

    Laundry, Dishes, Cabinets or spaces that are more than two steps high on a ladder, windows, exterior