Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

5908 FM-517

DICKINSON, TX 77539

http://vastineremodelingllc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Title Services Project

Title Services Project

Title Services
Title Services

Description

If you are looking for the most reliable, trustworthy, and reputable contractor, you have found the right group. We can do anything from a full kitchen remodel, to building a custom vanity, to a multiple home renovation. We spealize in tile installation, total bathroom remodels, and kitchen remodels. We do interior and exterior painting and custom fireplaces. Call us and let us build your dream kitchen or bathroom together....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (15)tile installation (10)countertop installation (7)drywall (13)interior painting (11)window treatment (2)window replacement (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

04/29/2022


Abigail G.

Communication about work timeline was good. Work was done beautifully

Description of Work
Remodel guest bathroom

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2022

5.0

04/02/2022


Joe H.

Great experience and execution. Wife loves it now!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2022

5.0

12/17/2021


John L.

We used Vastine Remodeling & Construction (VRC) to repair the damage from a broken water line during the February 2021 winter freeze. We enjoyed working with the VRC team who completes both remediation and remodeling of our kitchen, living room, front room, and hallways. The stress of a major event such as a house flood is insane, but tack on stress from insurance, contractors, potential displacement from your home, and lengthy materials delays just compounds the stress into crippling fatigue. Its important to have a solid team with whom you can communicate and rely on to help get you back on your feet. The team at VRC was excellent at helping with our stress levels during this trying time. Cindy, the show room manager, was invaluable to our cause. She professionally addressed our questions and concerns, treating us with the upmost care and patience. Her ideas for our floor plans and designs were wondeful and provided us with a gateway to the eventual final design. She was flexible and adaptable to our own issues (we work in education), but completely respectful of her team and mediated successful working schedules. We probably drove her nuts with our questions and worries (this was our very first experience with such a project), but she was the ultimate mentor and guide to have. Charles, the owner, also provided invaluable service by being flexible with team scheduling and payment timing. He visited the house numerous times to ensure quality work and to provide updates on material delays. He is also an incredibly approachable professional who is excited and passionate about what he does. His enthusiasm is contagious and helped to ease the enormous amounts of stress we faced. There were also numerous team members who were very professional and respectful in their work and in their interactions with our family (including our cat!). Their craftsmanship and attention to detail was stress-relieving, their kindness and patience endearing. Would I use and recommend VRC in the future? Absolutely. Our experience was just another example of the professionalism, skill, and kindness that Charles, Cindy, and the VRC team have been bringing to the community for years.

Description of Work
Remediation and Remodeling from Water Damage

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

10/25/2021


Lauren Q.

Our entire first floor was flooded due to a frozen pipe. Charles and his team were able to quickly start mitigation to keep mold from spreading and reduce severity of damage. We ended up having to replace drywall, tile and completely renovate bathroom and kitchen. We worked with Charles’s team on drawings to create new custom floor plans for both. Their team handled everything from start to finish. We are beyond happy with the finished product and receive tons of compliments on the quality. We would definitely use Charles again and recommend him to our friends and family.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category countertops,drywall,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Michele C.

Vastine Remodeling did such an amazing job adding doors to our home office. They are professional and talented making the custom doors we asked for. They saw the vision we had. I can't wait to have them back for other Remodeling jobs I would like to have done.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

10/01/2021


Jing E.

Vastine Remodeling professionally and beautifully converted our unplumbed interior storage room into a third bathroom. From initial consult to final finish, Charles communicated with us every step of the way. Even his office staff Cindy and Isabel are great to work with. He used a concrete imaging company to make sure that none of the foundation cables and utilities are accidentally cut. When a thick concrete pile under my foundation made it impossible to lay the drain line for a bathtub, he worked with a crew to lay the line for a shower instead. Our vision for a contemporary glam look was achieved without too much stress and drama. Thank you!

Description of Work
Built a 3rd bathroom from scratch

Category ceramic tile,drywall,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Images

Review for Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC - 5908 FM-517, DICKINSON, TX - 39494568

+4 More

5.0

09/25/2021


Shelly M.

Job was done on time, without any flaws. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Repair drywall, paint, AC work

Category drywall,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

5.0

09/25/2021


Nicole B.

Charles and his crew came in and saved the day! I had originally hired a different contractor and that was a disaster to say the least. Charles was very professional and knowledgeable. He came in and fixed what the other guy had messed up plus gave me my dream shower. I’ve gotten so many compliments on it. Charles’ processes are also very professional. His bids are detailed and the invoicing process is easy. His crew were very friendly, clean, and fast. And most importantly, did the job right the FIRST time! I’m thankful I finally found someone I can trust and I will be using him for projects in the future.

Description of Work
Shower remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Images

Review for Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC - 5908 FM-517, DICKINSON, TX - 39487306

+2 More

5.0

09/25/2021


Crystal K.

All of the work I’ve had done by Vastine Remodeling & Construction has been done well and efficiently. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Bathroom repair & remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

5.0

09/25/2021


Brett M.

I could not be more happy with the final result and the responsiveness from Charles and his team. I would feel completely comfortable recommending Vastine to my family and closest friends!

Description of Work
Complete Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

Images

Review for Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC - 5908 FM-517, DICKINSON, TX - 39487234

Services Offered

We offer Kitchen remodeling, tile installation, baseboard and trim installation, interior and exterior painting, bathroom remodeling. We also have accounts open with many distributors and sell all wood custom cabinets with soft close handles, quartz or granite countertops, stainless pull handles, undermount sinks, and we can definitely get you better quality for a better price. We also do James Hardie siding, replace rotten wood on exterior jobs, gutter clean outs, and so much more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC

How is Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC overall rated?

Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC open?

Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC provide

Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC?

Yes, Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC offers warranties.

What services does Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC offer?

Vastine Remodeling & Construction LLC offers the following services: We offer Kitchen remodeling, tile installation, baseboard and trim installation, interior and exterior painting, bathroom remodeling. We also have accounts open with many distributors and sell all wood custom cabinets with soft close handles, quartz or granite countertops, stainless pull handles, undermount sinks, and we can definitely get you better quality for a better price. We also do James Hardie siding, replace rotten wood on exterior jobs, gutter clean outs, and so much more.