Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolina Home Exteriors Myrtle Beach Sunrooms

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2012

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Description

Since 1980 - Carolina Home Exteriors is Carolinas' premiere source for Sunrooms, Screen Enclosures, Patio Lanais, Pool Enclosures, Awnings, Vinyl Siding/Windows/Doors, Roofs/Floors, Decks/Patios and custom home improvements. Visit our in-house design center showroom or on-line gallery to preview our full line of indoor/outdoor furniture, hot tubs/spas and outdoor kitchens to tailor your outdoor living area. Make the most of your lawn, patio, pool or balcony by transforming your outdoor space into an extension of your home. We'll design a custom area to relax, play, and entertain family and friends. Contact us at (843) 651-5614 for a free consultation. We are open Monday thru Friday 8:00am until 5:00pm. Evenings and weekends by appointment. Additional Service Area: Georgetown, Carolina Forest, Southern Brunswick County, NC....

Other local Pros in your area

Lynches River Electrical llc

Lynches River Electrical, LLC is a locally-owned and operated company that specializes in residential and commercial electrical services. We strive to provide the best quality work at an affordable price. One of our main values is honesty, so we make sure to always be up front about what needs to be done, how much it will cost, when we can get started—and if there are any other potential ways to save you money. LRE has been operating since 2019 with over 20 years of experience in the industry! We also have reliable high quality electricians who care about your property as much as you do. Residential Electrical Services  Whether you need a new breaker box installed or a fixture repaired, Lynches River Electric is the company you can trust. We offer high-quality electrical services for an affordable price. Want to see your lights come on again? Call today to get your commercial or residential electrical services handled - you'll be glad you did! Commercial Electrical Services Lynches River Electrical is the commercial electrician in Florence, SC you're searching for. From new outlet installations and new breaker boxes to installing an electrical vehicle charger for your employees, we have you covered for all of your commercial electrical needs! Call us today at 843-687-5674 for a free estimate! Professional Electrical Services in Timmonsville, SC Our highly trained and knowledgeable electricians take pride in their work, making sure everything is done to your satisfaction. No job is too big or too small for us! If you need an outlet installed or your home rewired, give us a call - we'll get the job done right the first time! Emergency Electrical Services We offer 24 hour electrician services in Timmonsville, SC. Whether you need an outlet repaired or an entire electrical system installed for a new business, our electricians can help!  Licensed and Insured Electricians in Florence, SC Our electrician is licensed by the state of SC - we are trustworthy and reliable. Our skilled electricians work with you every step of the way to ensure that your electrical system is up to code and completely safe. We are insured and bonded, so you can rely on us!  

Bakers Residential Experts

Bakers Residential Experts provides heating, cooling, plumbing, and electrical services. Each department has certified techs with industry experience since 2000. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

JET SERVICES

I am the owner/operator of JET Services. I have been in the electrical field for over 20 years and enjoy helping others with their electrical needs. I am a master electrician and take pride in my work. I will work one on one to make sure the customer is happy. Pricing/Billing is discussed before any work is done,so there are no surprises. I do not use subcontractors. You hire me, I do the work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/15/2017

Made the down payment in August 19 2017 plus several other payments and the work was not completed till 12/15/2017 My installers Chris and Mike were great and did a fantastic job. Very professional and nice. They represented Carolina Homes Exteriors in a very positive manner. May rehire if the process was faster. 4 months is a long time to build a room. It took a very long time for the material to...

Description of Work
Had a 200 Sq. Ft EZE-Breeze room built.

Category decks,electrician,roofing,replacement windows,ceiling fans,sunrooms

4.0

04/28/2017

They did a very good job, but it take a little bit longer than usual.

Description of Work
They build a sunroom for me.

Category house painters

2.0

08/18/2016

The sales person was excellent and very knowledgeable. Gave us the design we wanted. We were told that install would be in approx.. 6-8 weeks. After 10 weeks I called and was told we would be scheduled for the following week, also that install would take approx. 3 days. The following week I called and was told it would be the next week on Wed. Tuesday I called and was told it was pushed back to Th...

Description of Work
Pergola & Screen Room installation

Category sunrooms

5.0

11/28/2015

Absolutely brilliant work by all the guys, stayed on the job no time wasters, very competent and good workers. The inspector for them came out several times to check we were satisfied with their work, which we were and they cleaned up afterwards left with no mess for us. So happy with the screen room, would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
installed a screen room size 18'x12.

Category remodeling,sunrooms

5.0

12/30/2014

Once we received the HOA approval both projects were completed without a hitch. We were very satisfied with all stages of work and the conduct of the contractors who performed the work.

Description of Work
Screen room and vinyl windows on poured slab and a Pergola

Category remodeling

5.0

11/23/2014

Took quite a while to get started but the gentlemen that did the actual hands-on work were very pleasant, punctual, and professional. Each day, they cleaned up completely before leaving. The men were very hard workers. You could see that they took pride in their work. It took a little longer than we had hoped/anticipated to complete the job. One window was missing, causing a delay of a little over an additional week to order it and get it in. All in all, it took several weeks from start to finish including waiting for the inspectors to approve each step of the work. There were different individual subcontractors involved including the general contractor doing the construction, the electrician, the gutter installers, etc. Upon completion, we were instructed on the care of the products used in the construction cleaning of the windows and screens, and the guarantee was explained. We scheduled a contractor to seal and do the decorative overlay on the concrete floor, however, it began to rain last night and into today (Sunday, 11/23/14) and the screen room is leaking. We did not have any strong winds or blowing wind-driven rain, just normal light to moderate rain. Upon awakening this a.m., we noticed a puddle running down the right side, into the corner, and across the front of the room which has been spreading all day. Since today is Sunday, we will be calling Carolina Home Exteriors first thing tomorrow morning, and we will see how and when this issue is addressed so we can proceed with the floor. Overall, I am giving them a very good rating and have told neighbors if they need similar work done, they should strongly consider this company. It has only been a couple of weeks since completion and the leak is covered by the guarantee, but the question will be.....What caused the leak and how long will it take to fix. The answer to these questions may alter my final overall rating.

Description of Work
Built a sun room with windows and screens on our existing slab.

Category electrician","room remodeling","roofer

5.0

01/27/2014

They have a new owner since then, but Ted honored the warranty when problems arose with the roof. Great company,from admin support to sales to maintenance of the spa!

Description of Work
Built enclosed porch with roof, including spa, vinyl Windows,fans,and finishings.

Category patio builder

5.0

12/12/2013

For the entire process they were helpful. The services like pouring concrete and installing electrical wires that were done by other professionals were ones that they used all the time and they were super good about. The concrete men were so careful they actually cleaned the lawn.

Description of Work
.

Category room remodeling

4.0

09/13/2013

It was so/so. They did what they said they would do, but it was not the easiest of processes. There were a few mistakes along the way, but they made good on all of it.

Description of Work
We had a screened in porch and they modified it into a sunroom.

Category patio builder

5.0

03/18/2013

Overall this was a positive experience. Once the owner called he came right out and gave us an estimate. He was very helpful making us understand the entire process. The job was done mainly on schedule and the crew doing the work cleaned up their work area before leaving every day. The primary problem came from the hiring of the electrician. The one used by this business was going on vacation and did not let the owners know and there was confusion about getting our job done. There was a few days when we arranged our schedules to be home but the electrician failed to show up or call. Once the job was complete we had a problem with a leak in the roof. It took several tries to get that roof to stop leaking but finally it was accomplished. The owner had his crew come back every time we called. It was frustrating working with the crew but they did the job and things are great now. When the final payment was due there was a little disagreement about what was in the contract. The owner was agreeable and sat down with us and there was a compromise. We were very satisfied with their professionalism.

Description of Work
We are happy with our new screened in porch. There were problems getting the roof done properly but a crew was assigned to come and repair it promptly. Very friendly and helpful workers.

Category deck company","electrician","roofer

    Services Offered

    Decks & Porches, Pool & Spa Service and Repair. Remodeling - General. Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures. Roofing. Windows.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes