Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

KAP's HVAC

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 •

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 232878
  • Trade License Locale
  • OR
  • Trade License Authority
  • CCB
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1458 NE 122nd Ave

Portland, OR 97230

commercial new duct work install

commercial new duct work install

HVAC Companies202097230
We installed new ducts. Removed and replaced old ones. Did a Air balance test.

Description

Here at KAP's HVAC, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services such as Gas/Electric Furnace Installation and Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Heater Repair, A/C Installation and Repair, Air Duct Installation and Repair, Residential Services, Flame Sensor Repair, Thermostat Repair, and Ductless A/C Services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!...
New install - Image

New install

HVAC Companies

2020

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
dryer vent cleaning (5)air duct cleaning (5)HVAC Companies (3)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

03/06/2021

2 service people came out and completed the task with competence and professionalism. They were very personable and respectful. They were not on time for the appointment. However, we still give the service an excellence.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of heating ducts and dryer vent.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much we truly appreciate servicing you.
5.0

12/24/2020

Perfect. It seems they got them very clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean filthy furnace vents

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2020

5.0

12/23/2020

Fantastic experience! Not only did they do a great job cleaning our ducts, but they were just all-around great to work with. Super respectful of pets, COVID procedures, and the house generally. Recommend in a heartbeat. Inexpensive, too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It's a pleasure to have been of service. Thank you for choosing KAPs HVAC.
5.0

12/01/2020

They were amazing they were cheaper to other we got quotes and they were professional. They work quickly and they cleaned our duct for two hour's and they acknowledge the problem and they fixed it fast. They were funny when dealing the job very conversational like a real people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent and duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It's a pleasure to have been of service.
5.0

11/24/2020

The service went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy Auditing.

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $995

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing KAPs HVAC. We greatly appreciate it.
5.0

11/23/2020

The service was great. They were cool. They had a good price. They were friendly and they did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning the vent, fixed the refrigerator and ac.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,dryer vent cleaning

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us. We really appreciate it.
5.0

11/16/2020

They were quick to send out a tech and very efficient in the way they handled my furnace problem. Very kind and friendly service. 10/10 would recommend. Looking forward to preventive maintenance they will being doing on my furnace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace was not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are grateful [Member Name Removed]. We strive on our customer service. See you in a few months for your preventative maintenance.

    Services Offered

    Gas/Electric Furnace Installation and Repair, Air Duct Cleaning , Heater Repair, A/C Installation and Repair, Commercial Services, Air Duct Installation and Repair, Residential Services, Flame Sensor Repair, Thermostat Repair, Ductless A/C Services

    Services Not Offered

    Heating Oil

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes