Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Home Solutions Handyman

4.3

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA057735
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/02/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

731 Champion Ave E

WARREN, OH 44483

Description

Home Solutions Handyman is the professional handyman service you can trust for all of your home improvements and repairs. We provide the highest level of professional workmanship, that's why all of our technicians are screened, licensed and insured. Our uniformed staff will show up on time and complete your projects to your satisfaction, providing you with the kind of reliability, quality and service you deserve. Our mission is to make home repair and improvements easier for you. We promise to treat your home like it's our own. You can trust Home Solutions to take care of all of your home improvement needs. Our goal is for complete customer satisfaction on every job, that's why our labor is GUARANTEED for one full year. Give us a call today to help you transform your home into the one you've always desired!...

Verified Reviews

4.3

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

8

3

8

2

5

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

handyman (89)plumbers (23)electrician (16)home remodeling (14)decks & porches (14)door installation (11)gutter repair (9)drywall (8)roofing (7)interior painting (6)ceiling fan installation (6)appliance repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

12/03/2020

The repair was done promptly and solved the problem. The technician was very professional and helpful.

Description of Work
Replace doorknob on front door that was sticking

Category handyman service

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

The technician did a fine job isolating the problem and then resolving it.

Description of Work
A problem with a circuit breaker and a light installation

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

1.0

07/24/2020

Made me wait over 2 weeks to get scheduled estimator Todd. Did not show. Didn't call back for 45 minutes but then didn't have his schedule of when could come back. Tried to say took pics do estimate over phone. Called back next day to complain secretary Carrie just transferred me to Todd. They did not have initial call date written down. Said since I had other estimates to just go with other vendo...

Description of Work
T111 siding and gutters

Category gutter repair,garage builders

Cost $2,500

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

We strive to satisfy all customer from the initial call to the completion of the project. However, this customer is upset with a scheduling conflict on the estimate only. We never provided an estimate to them and never performed any work. We apologize for the scheduling error.
1.0

04/12/2020

They don't serve services in my area.

Description of Work
They don't serve services in my area.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

Service Provider Response

So sorry, we are working with Angie's List to correct our service area.
5.0

10/30/2019

So far they are good and the proposal was great.

Description of Work
They provided a proposal for a backyard enclosure.

Category handyman service,garage builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

1.0

06/07/2019

Never showed up after he wrote done everything was supposed to call me with estimate but never heard from him, will NEVER use your web site again

Description of Work
Plumbing and windows

Category handyman service,replacement windows,doors

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Service Provider Response

We don't know why this keeps happening, but customers we've never had dealings with continue to put bad reviews on our page. Once again, we have searched all our call in reports, all of the estimate appointments and all written proposals and can not find any one with that name or that request in the Brookfield area. Please check to see whom you called and provide your review to the appropriate com...
5.0

05/10/2019

Received a reasonable estimate for the job. Scheduled the job and repair was done quickly and the end result was excellent. Worker was polite, respectful and cleaned everything up when he was done. Got the job done in a few hours. Would use their services again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
PRepair small area of damage to a textured ceiling from a leak. Texture the area and paint the ceiling.

Category handyman service,plastering,interior painters

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business and the kind review.
5.0

11/25/2018

He responded quickly and got the job done quickly as well. He was very reliable.

Description of Work
He replaced a switch on my ceiling fan/light.

Category handyman service

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

10/09/2018

The work was exceptional, it looks amazing! Communication was prompt, we worked together to get the look i was hoping for, and we are now moving forward on another project. I would recommend the company.

Description of Work
Balcony and patio door off second floor Master BR

Category decks,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

09/24/2018

once ordered materials came in from lowe's .they was at my house first thing in the morning,took out old deck and replaced with new composite material. cleaned up afterward. this new deck looked much better the pre-treated wood. great job done!

Description of Work
replaced pre-treated front porch/deck with composite wood

Category decks

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.

Services Offered

Bathrooms, basements, kitchens, windows, doors, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, fences, light excavation, hauling, gutters, siding, soffits, light fixtures, shelving, garage openers, adjust doors, drywall repair, ceramic tile, flooring-all, fans, hang pictures, drapes, Christmas decorations, crown molding, weather stripping, tubs, vanities, painting, garbage disposal and other appliances.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes